This business is not BBB accredited.

AmeriLoan

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 362-9090 Fax: (800) 475-1379 View Additional Phone Numbers 3531 P St. NW, Miami, OK 74355 ! There is an alert on AmeriLoan !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for AmeriLoan include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 6 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints

Factors that raised the rating for AmeriLoan include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

35 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 25
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 35

Additional Complaint Information

The complaints against this company and others located at the same address generally allege the inability to pay off the requested loan, charges to the consumer's checking or credit card account despite never receiving the requested loan, or continued unauthorized charges to the consumer's credit card or checking account once the loan has been paid off.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AmeriLoan
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 20, 2005 Business incorporated 01/01/2004 in NV
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Credit
4545 N Lincoln Blvd Ste 104, Oklahoma City OK 73105
http://www.okdocc.state.ok.us/
Phone Number: (800) 448-4904

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Holly Brandon, Complaints
Business Category

Payday Loans Loans

Alternate Business Names
Pinion North Management Tribal Financial Services
Government Action

On April 2, 2012, the Federal Trade Commission filed an injunction in Federal Court to halt the practices of Tribally-owned Payday Loan Companies which work in conjunction with AMG Services. Payday loan companies associated with the Modoc and Miami Indian Tribes are among those named in court records. The FTC alleges that the head of AMG Services, Scott Tucker, used his partnerships with Indian Tribes to shield businesses from state laws.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    28 North Main
    P.O. Box 1525

    Miami, OK 74355

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3531 P St. NW

    Miami, OK 74355 (800) 230-9480 (800) 354-0602 (918) 542-1445 (918) 442-0302 (918) 542-1300 (918) 442-9103

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P.O. Box 111

    Miami, OK 74355

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took out a payday loan for &125.00 in 2009 with Ameri loan. They took out the first payment as scheduled on my payday. Two days after they took out funds from my ******** Bank account, they went into my account again and did a withdrawl twice from my account again causing my account to go negative in the hole. I called Ameri loan and could not get through to any represenative I kept getting a recording on how to apply for a payday loan. I couldn't find no email to email them about a complaint on why they kept going into my account persistently taking funds out of my account. When I came around to payday again my deposited funds from my paycheck got deducted to repay the funds that was negative in my account. They withdrew my funds out my account again and again causing my account to go back negative in the hole. I called my bank to notify them to close my account due to the persistent withdraws occuring to my account from Ameri Loan. I read the contract carefully and they was not suppose to keep taking money out of my account other than what they was scheduledto take out and when. I would like to know why where did the funds go for them to contact a company ******** ********* ******* spoke with ***** ******** 7 years later don't know how they got my daughter number calling her persistently leaving voice messages and calling my phone with the same thing threating to take me to court and that this is a civil case and they threating to garnish my wages. they said they sent notifications via mail and email. I have not received anything from Ameri Loan that is now using a name of *** **********. I asked ******** ********* Services for they phone number they told me they can't give out the company number. I researched ******** ********* Services along with Ameri Loan aka *** ********** they have many complaints about fraud and scaming people to get money out of folks. I read many stories about these 2 companies, and they are similar to what I am going through at this time. This must be STOPPED!

Desired Settlement: I would like all actions under this file number 68001 stopped immediately and investigated.

Business Response:

Hello ***** ********,

We have made a business decision to cease all lending and collections as of the first of 2015, the calls or emails you are getting did not come from our company.

It appears that you may have been the victim of a well-known scam. These types of scams have been detailed extensively by numerous media outlets and government agencies in the past few months. It is the policy of our company to direct consumers such as you to report the illegal activity to the appropriate authorities.

In the past, we have worked cooperatively with the United States Secret Service on the investigation into this scam. However, that office has turned over the investigation to the Federal Trade Commission.

Please make a complaint to the Federal Trade Commission via the FTC's online complaint process - the FTC Complaint Assistant - at https://www.ftccompliantassistant.gov/ or call (877) FTC-HELP for assistance.

Be sure to include the phone numbers originating the harassing calls.

Please be assured, we do not utilize the illegal tactics that these scam artists use to intimidate unwitting consumers to pay any alleged debt.

Thank you for your time.

Respectfully,

Ameriloan.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** ********

6/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made my payment as agreed and I have no outstanding debt. I received threatening phone calls that I will be arrested. I paid my Ameriloan account as agreed from my checking account and the load was paid agreed. When the load was still active I received a call saying my load was not paid and I would be arrested. I contacted Ameriloan and they said to ignore that call. This was in 2011. I received a call today stating that I will be arrested if I didn't pay $1,800.00 right at that time. I'm concerned that this keeps occurring different strategy but same goal to get money from me.

Desired Settlement: I want this to stop. I never know if there is real and if I will be arrested. This time they said I submitted a fraudulent check and the county will serve me at my home. I never wrote a fraudulent check, but I can't be sure it won't cause me some problems. This is stressful and I'm getting to old to be able to handle these things. I want this to stop and I not happen to anyone else.

9/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Constantly calling my work and other third parties phone numbers. Constantly calling my work and other third parties phone numbers. Following this complaint I will also be contacting the FTC for violating my consumer rights. They call my work, co-workers, and family members. If one more call comes to my place of employment I will lose my job. I have spoken to them several times asking them to please send me proof that this so called debt exists via the USPS and not to contact me especially at work. Since I have no idea what their address is, this will publicly serve as my cease and desist request: To Whom It May Concern: This will serve as your legal notice under the FDCPA to cease all communication with me or anyone that I may know in regards to this so called debt. Do not contact me at (***)********, (***)********, (***) ********, (***) ********, (***)********, or any other third parties regarding this so called debt. Furthermore, I formally dispute the validity of this debt. Please provide me with the documentation that supports why you believe this debt belongs to me, and why you believe I owe this amount. Please send me copies of the original application for this account, my signature associated with the account, and any bills associated with this account, etc via the United States Postal Service. Please also be advised that a formal complaint has been filed with the FTC regarding your illegal business practices. Thank you for your immediate attention to this matter.

Desired Settlement: Proof of debt

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/04) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department

9/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ameriloan calls my job at least twice a week maybe 3 times I have spoken to several people there and given them my cell number i took a loan out with them i do not know the date but , they call my job and harass me at least 2 or 3 times a week and they ever call my cell # which I have given to them numerous times and every time they call my job i tell them but they still continue to do so i know that they are not supposed to call you r job for collections this needs to stop asap . and also they have never attempted to even call my cell # which is telling me that no one has ever bothered to update the records which i know when i filled out the application that is the number i put down is my cell # i use that for everything

Desired Settlement: I want them to stop calling me at my job and for all the harassment they have been given to me while i am at work they can write off what i owe them and i want everything in writing, AND I WANT THEM TO STOP HARASSING ME AT MY JOB...

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/09/03) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax:************* Thank You Compliance Department Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/09/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) i am not accepting this, they need to stop harassing me at my job they call every other day i have asked them to stop and i have given them my cell number numerous times and they still continue to call my job and this response from them is unacceptable. They need to fix this problem immediately. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/09/10) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax:************* Thank You Compliance Department

7/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've been making payments faithfully. My former balance was like $895.00 in total . My current remaining balance is $695.00 in total . I've been sending cash in mail as well . I think they have gotten the money they've never posted to my account .

Desired Settlement: I don't have a pre-paid card anymore for some odd reason they want me to get a pre-paid card to put the money on thier . But it cost money just to load it up . I told them I can only mail out money orders and thier reponse was it only takes 30 days to recevie in the mail . It really make me really mad when they say crap like that . I'm pretty sincerely honestly sure they didn't heistate to accept my money orders they were pleased about that . I need to know can you please do some invesgation on mailing producers . I've been sending a great deal cash and they've told in thier own words , they nevered recevied any money from me . I know that's a outrangoues lie right there .

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/24) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I don't think that are legimate they will usually work with you until , you are not making payments like you suppose to . I will not allowed them to haressment on me . It causes , emontional distress and everything else . Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/07/29) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department

5/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They are harassing me at my work place. It is jeopardizing my job. I owe them $65. They are calling my work place 2-3 times a day. They are rude to the people who answer the phone. When I call them they are rude. They are sharing private information with my boss and 3 other coworkers when they call. This is against privacy policies!! They have been asked to not call my work place by myself and my boss several times but they continue to call everyday. I spoke with a supervisor who informed me that until I secure my payment with a debit or credit card they will continue to call my workplace. I am going to lose my job if it doesn't stop. My boss has reported this to the Human Resources Dept and I am going to take further steps to stop this harassment. I plan to pay the money that I owe but will NEVER do business with them again!! This was a terrible experience that I will avoid from now on! Thank you for your help.

Desired Settlement: I want them to only contact me by email or the US POSTAL SERVICE. I do not want any further phone calls from them for any reason!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/28) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax:************* Thank You Compliance Department Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have contacted this business several times about this issue and get the same response every time. They tell me that it is not harassment to call my workplace several times a week ( some days it is several times a day) and that they are not going to stop unless I secure the payment with a debit or credit card (which I do not have). I call to try and make arrangements to pay them and they continuously ask for a debit card number even after I tell them I don't have one and give me a hassle about me offering to send a money order. I have been told that the calls still won't stop until payment is processed. I don't mind them contacting me! I just want them to stop calling my workplace so that I don't lose my job!!!! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/05/05) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax:************* Thank You Compliance Department

4/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Payday loans are illegal to collect on in the state of New York. I have asked them to send an address that I can send the principle to via money order I took out a payday loan over the internet not knowing they were illegal in NY. Once I found out and saw the talk around the internet about the interest rates and people being charged multiple times, I closed my bank account. They are harassing me and will not stop calling. Also, NY state law says that they are not even allowed to try to collect from me...

Desired Settlement: I will pay the principle if they send me something in the mail stating the balance(without the ridiculous interest fees) and I will send a money order. I will not give them my bank account or credit card information

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/09) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: 800-475-1379 Thank You Compliance Department Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept this because it is ILLEGAL in the state of NY for this company to even be contacting me over the matter. I have already changed my phone number in an attempt to stop the harassment. If they do not comply by sending a bill for the principle and some how find my number, I will be forced to file suite against them. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/04/14) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: 800-475-1379 Thank You **Please be advised that we have sent a separate communication to the customer in regards to this matter Compliance Department

4/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have never had a loan with this company, but they continue to call and leave me voicemails, on my cell and home phone saying I owe them money. I am receiving phone calls from a company called ameriloan and a company collecting debt for them saying I owe them for a loan I took out. I have never had a loan with them. I do not take out those kinds of loans. I have asked them to stop calling me and they refuse. They call my elderly grandma and harass her during the day saying someone needs to pay them back. She is almost 90 and doesn't need these people calling and worrying her all the time.

Desired Settlement: I just want them to stop calling my cell phone and my house phone and leave me alone.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/21) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have contacted them several times with rude responses. All I want is for them to stop contacting me. I have asked them that several times, and they still repeatedly call. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/04/23) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department

4/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have informed Ameriloan to stop calling me. Their collection practices are unlawful. They keep harassing me and they are rude. I contracted PayDay Support to settle my account with Ameriloan. I was assured by PayDay support at (800) ******** that they contacted Ameriloan on my behalf and that Ameriloan was told to cease contacting me. Ameriloan stopped for a short time. Now they are back calling me and harrasing me. I have faxed them all of the documentation. I have mailed them the information that PayDay Support provided to me. They keep calling. I have paid PayDay support over $1200.00 to assist and Ameriloan is still calling.

Desired Settlement: STOP CALLING ME. THE SITUATION WAS RESOLVED ACCORDING TO PAYDAY SUPPORT. AND AMERILOAN HAS BEEN INVOLVED IN A HUGE LAWSUIT AND THEY ARE AWARE THEIR PRACTICES ARE UNLAWFUL.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/14) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email:*********************************** Fax: 800-******** Thank You Compliance Department Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have tried to email Ameriloan, I have sent them faxes, and snail mail correspondence. They are constantly being rude and threatening in nature. This company bullies and I am really at my end at trying to work with them. I have contacted a company PayDay Support to assist with Ameriloan and nothing has stopped. I will attempt to email them but I would like to copy the BBB as evidence of their bullying nature. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/04/21) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email:*********************************** Fax: 800-******** Thank You Compliance Department

4/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They call virtually everyday about an apparent outstanding debt. Back when I used to answer they would make threats, call my job and even my friend! The amount is unknown at this time, and whatever it is I assure you they won't be receiving it. First of all, and I didn't know this until after problems arose and I investigated them, they aren't even legally authorized to operate in my state! Nor were they supposed to make automatic withdrawals from my debit account back when I was doing business with them. They charged probably way more than what would be considered a fair Interest Rate. On the telephone they utilize threats, are completely rude, and will make calls to your workplace and even my friend one time! I don't want anything at all, and I refuse to give them anything on the grounds of illegal and unethical Business practice. They should be fined or prosecuted in some way, but I just want them out of my life already. I highly discourage anyone from doing business with them they are immoral people!

Desired Settlement: My only settlement request is to stop calling my phone repeatedly and complete termination of what they claim I owe on the grounds of not upholding legal or ethical practices that would give them the right to demand any cooperation on my behalf. They target innocent people and they are in the wrong!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/01) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: 800-475-1379 Thank You Compliance Department

3/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ameriloan stopped debiting my checking account for payment. Now I repeatdly receive harrassing robo calls to my home and cell phone to collect balance Received a loan from Ameriloan for $700. Loan was obtained on 08/06/2013. My first payment was withdrawn on 08/16/2013 for $50.00 then another withdrawal for $210. was made on 08/16/13 as well. Then on 08/30/13 a withdrawal was made for $195. Then on 09/13/2013 a withdrawal was made fo r $195. Then withdrawals suddenly stopped. I contacted Ameriloan to inquire why and I received no response.

Desired Settlement: To stop calling my home and cell phone repeatedly with robo type calls. It is not my problem that the company stopped debiting my checking account in the middle of the loan. I did contact the co to find out why and received no response. After researching the internet I did see that the Company settled FTC's Debt collection charges.Therefore, I thought possibly the loan would no longer be collected on. I secured a loan for $700-the company withdrew $50 on 08/16/2013 along with another withdrawal on 08/16/13 for $210. Then on 08/30/13 a withdrawal was made for $195 then the last withdrawal was for $195 on 09/13/13. If I owe the $50 to make the loan even then I will pay it. However, I also keep getting email saying I now owe $845.00 for this loan. Can you please help me with this issue and help get this harrassing collection practices to stop.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/18) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email:*********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) No response from Ameriloans Compliance Department or Customer Service Department as of today 03/21/14. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/03/27) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email:*********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department

3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business calls my job about an employee that no long works here. This is interrupting my business and I want them to stop calling ************. This business calls every day nonstop for a employee that does not work here. I try to tell them she does not work here they proceed to keep calling. They are interrupting business and need to stop calling ************

Desired Settlement: STOP CALLING ************

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/04) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email:*********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department **Please be advised that the number is in the process of being removed. It can take up to 24 hours for the number to get taken out of the system, but we are making every effort to resolve this matter as quickly as possible.

3/13/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: trying to extort money for a loan agreement applied for a installment loan and was required to pay a payment up front also the contract that was furnished did not state any terms or dates of repayment and there was no contact phone numbers as to verify any of the information

Desired Settlement: would like to get an honest loan and retrieve the pre payment

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/02/18) */ RE: ************ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a potential customer issue. Unfortunately we currently do not have this person as a customer. We have checked all databases and we do not hold any information or account for the above referenced person. Thank You Compliance Department Ameriloan Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/02/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I filled out this application and all the numbers that I tried I do not get a response from all I want back is the 385.00 dollars that I pre paid for a 2500.00 installment loan when I verified the numbers they are from different states with complainta attached to them and all fall back on thic native company in Miami Oklahoma thank you ************ Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/02/24) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email:*********************************** Fax:************* Thank You Compliance Department **Please be advised that we do not require prepayment and also that we do not offer loans as high as the customer stated. We do not, nor have we ever had an active loan for the customer listed above in the complaint.

3/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ameriloan continues to call me despite having the loan paid off. The principal plus finance charges were paid. However, I still receive phone calls. I am receiving phone calls demanding payment for a loan that was paid off including all finance charges. Customer service agents refuse to send me a certified letter detailing all outstanding charges.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking an end to the phone calls demanding collection for a paid off loan.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/26) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department

2/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took a payday loan from Ameriloan in February 19, 2013 for $650. March 1, 2013 was the first deduction and I thought the loan was supposed to be paid off within like 4-6 paychecks. Unfortunately I didn't monitor my account and just realized after printing my bank statements (I use paperless bank account so I didn't get a bank statement each month) that Ameriloan withdrew $2,650 from March 1, 2013 through September 13, 2013.I just found out that these type of loans are illegal in NJ alnd that the gross interest rate of 600% is also illegal.I emailed a complaint to Ameriloan asking for refund of the funds excluding the original $650 I borrowed on Friday, January 3, 2013. I received a call from Ameriloan today stating that they will not refund the $2,000 and had the audacity to request a balance of $135!I called my bank and the Dept of Banking and Insurance to file complaints.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like Ameriloan to refund the $2,000. I would like them penalized for literally raping people when they are already in a touch situation that they needed loan in the first place. I was never informed by company of the interested rate of 600% I was never turned away due to the fact that I was a NJ Resident and that they are not licensed in this state. I would never have borrowed from an illegitimate company!Please help.************

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/07) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email:*********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department **Please be advised that we have handled this account internally and the account has been closed. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept their response because I told them that I was putting in a complaint with the BBB and to expect a call. As for them saying they don't have permission to discuss this with a 3rd party that is just ridiculous since everyone knows that the job of the BBB is to follow up on complaints against companies. So by me putting in the complaint to the BBB I am obviously giving my consent for them discuss this issue. ************* Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/20) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email:*********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department

1/21/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I applied for a loan with this company, the contract was for 16 payment to be taken automatically from my checking account by computer. After the 5th payment had been taken, they sent me an e mail stating that their system would not longer allow them to do this. I attempted to call them on numerous occasions and kept getting a recording saying call back during regular business hours central time which is the time zone I live in and no agents were available. I also sent them an e mail. Since then I have been sending them a check each month to arrive in time for the due date. Now they are claiming to file a lawsuit and charge me with fraud and several other charges. I have the proof to show I have made my payments and now have a balance of 350 and they are trying to say I owe 955. I have also e mailed them telling them of my payments and also their bogus claim. If there was a legitimate problem and the agreement was not withstanding then they should have let me know properly. They claim letters have been sent and they have not. A few years ago I had a similar problem with someone claiming the same thing and representing themselves as this company. I contacted them and they were going to initiate an investigation of fraud. Looks as if it is happening again. Account_Number: **********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Want them to leave me alone and get their records straight. Stop threatening me with charges that are not legitimate just because they cannot keep their files correctly. My account is current.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/07) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@ameriloan.com Fax: 800-475-1379 Thank You Compliance Department **Please be advised that customer no longer has an active open loan with Ameriloan Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have contacted them already and the business is still recovering. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/20) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@ameriloan.com Fax: 800-475-1379 Thank You Compliance Department **Please be advised that customer no longer has an active balance with Ameriloan

1/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ameriloan continues to call and threaten me. They also call my friends and family telling them it is imorptatnat for me to contact them Ameriloan continues to call and harass me about a payday loan they said I owe from 2008. I have asked themm to send me proof of the debt then I would contact them after I received this proof. I have yet to receive anything from Ameriloan by mail or email like they said they were going to do. They continue to call myself, friends and family. I have asked them to please stop calling and they continue to call

Desired Settlement: Just would like the calls to be stopped and them caught before other people fall for their lines just like I almost did

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/01/06) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department

1/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company calls me everyday. The employees are rude. I receive at least two calls daily from this company. I have stopped answering them, due to a couple of their representatives. The people I have spoke with would cuss me out and state that I had to pay them back at that exact moment or there would be severe consequences. They have also contacted my work and harassed my co-workers. I had borrowed money from them a few months back. Since then I have had two surgeries which have caused me to become unemployed. I am more than willing to try and work out a payment plan, but they refuse. They will not work with me at all. They are extremely rude. I have also tried to get them to mail me or email me the details of my account. They have not complied at all.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to stop harassing me. I would like for them to stop calling my previous employer. I would like to be able to set up an affordable payment plan with them, so that I can stop dealing with them period.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/06) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department **Please be advised that customer does not have an active loan open with Ameriloan

12/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Continue to be contacted daily for payday loan settled 02/2/2011-$450.00. Payday loan for $590.00 account # ******* was settled using Ameriloan Final collections website ************************************* on 2/2/2011 for $450.00, settled for 76 cents on a dollar. I have a receipt confirming this transaction and still continue to be harassed at home, work and via cell phone...

Desired Settlement: I just want these people to stop harassing me....

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/11) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This avenue has already been taken and I'm still being harassed on a daily basis 2 + years after settling this debt... researching this company on the internet and I see that this is a normal practice for this company to continue to harass consumers even after loans have been settled. They can continue to call and I will continue not to respond to their threats. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/25) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department

12/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took out a loan with Ameriloan in November of 2012. They charged me high interest every two weeks. I was unable to pay. They are illegal in Nebraska I stopped paying Ameriloan after I have gave them so much money. I stopped paying them in March. I let my bank know that this was a illegal company and they stopped all payments. I was advised by a paralegal that they are illegal in my state Nebraska. Recently they have been calling my place of employment harrassing my coworker. She has asked them to stop calling but they continue. I called November 12, 2013 and asked them to remove my coworkers number and the lady stated she did. She told me that collections would continue.

Desired Settlement: I want to them to leave me alone. The money I already paid them is my payment in full. I want the calls to stop.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/14) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department **Please be advised that customer no longer has an active loan with Ameriloan Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Ameriloan isn't interested in helping me with anything, they just want some more money from me. I want Ameriloan to cease all contact with me. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/22) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department **Please be advised that customer no longer has an active loan with Ameriloan

12/2/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I never had a loan with them. They constantly call my place of employment after being told not to. This company Ameriloan has been calling me at work for the past two years after being repeatedly told not to. I never had a loan with them. They refuse to send a signed loan application. They keep calling me at my place of employment which is the ********** Police Department. They tell me they are an Indian Tribe and the laws of the US Government do not apply to them.

Desired Settlement: For the calls to cease and a signed copy of any loan application to be mailed to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/13) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have attempted to resolve this with the company. They refuse to do so but continue to call my place of employment at The ********** Bureau of Police after being told repeatedly not to. They refuse to provide me with a signed copy of any loan application. This is not my account. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/18) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department **Please be advised that customer no longer has an active account with Ameriloan

11/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I borrow loan from Ameriloan. I didn't know it was illegal to borrow money from them. When I check online, they rated them in F. They can't take the money out of my account anymore. I ask them to send me a letter in writing. They won't do so. They said to send a money order to the p.o. box instead. I don't know who's going to receive the money.

Desired Settlement: They need to send me a letter in writing to settle the payment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/25) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2013/11/12) */ Why is the case close. I didn't receive any address from ameriloan. No response from them. Im still waiting for them to send their address. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2013/11/14) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department **Please be advised that we have sent communications to customer's email in regards to her account

11/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took a payday loan and was paying as agreed. Payments stopped being deducted. I then incurred late fees and owe more than I borrowed. On 7/30/13, I took a payday loan for $550. Payments were deducted from my checking account as agreed $8/9 and 8/23. The payments stopped being deducted and my payment schedule was no longer posted online. I received an email stating that I needed to contact the company to set alternate payment arrangements. I called, the operator told me that the ACH system they used to collect payments from debit cards was no longer an option. I planned to pay back the loan balance with a debit or money order. I started receiving more calls saying I now owed $715. I was never told that late fees were going to be incurred because of their billing issues. There is no record of my payment or how I now owe more than I initially borrowed. I called and spoke to operator ******* who told me the agent I needed to speak to was on break and I would be added to her queue for a call back last week and I still haven't heard. I feel that the terms of the loan changed when they stopped deducting due to their billing issue. No information was provided as to late fees that would be incurred as a result of their payment issue. I should no be paying back almost twice what I initially borrowed due to their issue. They should provide a detailed statement of charges and payments. No one at the company will speak to me. Multiple times when I call in, they ask me what state I'm from and when I say **, I'm put on hold and no one ever answers.

Desired Settlement: I was making payments as agreed. Due to their problem collecting funds, the terms of my repayment schedule changed. I should not be held accountable for late fees incurred because of this. I would like late fees removed and a clear, detailed statement of my repayment plan and fees.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/05) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department

11/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: keep calling me saying am in collections that their processor is down and cant debit my cking account for the funds I owe. I took a loan from ameri credit in July 2013 of 150. the fee for this loan was 40. They said I would be debited the entire amount on August 27th 2013 from my checking account. I noticed the payment was not debited from my account so I called them to see what was the problem. They advised me that there systems where down but they would be fixing the issue and would notify me by email when they would debit my account. for the past two weeks i have been receiving emails and multiple phone calls leaving recordings that my account is in collections. I called Ameri Loan and was told by ***** @ 80********** Ext:2198 that my account was in collections because i never paid them since there debit system is out of order. I would need to give her a credit card number to get off collections. I told her that it wasnt my fault they hadnt debited my account for the money owed to them. the story sound fishy to me not sure how to proceed and stop these phone calls.

Desired Settlement: to take me off collections and stop calling me

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/25) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: 800-475-1379 Thank You Compliance Department Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I had previously contacted them before contacting the BBB Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/31) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: 800-475-1379 Thank You Compliance Department **Please be advised that customer no longer has an open account with Ameriloan

11/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took out a small loan from these people for my new business. Though I have paid back the original loan to Ameriloan they continue to debit my bank. Continue to debit my bank account each week. What started out as a $300 loan has turned into a $900 loan. I had my lawyer send them a letter via email (they have no address on their website)stating that they are in violation of CT State Law. We received no response and they continue to harass me.

Desired Settlement: all of the interest on this loan that they continue to debit my checking account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/21) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@ameriloan.com Fax: 800-475-1379 Thank You Compliance Department Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Their website has been down. They increased my moan repayments to reflect. 900% interest rate. Against the law in the State of Connecticut, which is where I live. Ameriloan is under an active government investigation. They keep doing this crap to thousands of people all over the USA. I have reported them to Mr. ******** who is the state representative in Connecticut for incidents like these. They are disgusting. Furthermore they told me their automatic ach debit system is down and asked me to continue to pay interest charges. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/24) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@ameriloan.com Fax: 800-475-1379 Thank You Compliance Department **Please be advised that customer does not have an active loan with Ameriloan

11/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I borrowed $500.00 from this company in August of 2012. I had the money electronically debited from my checking account to repay $500.00. the payments lasted over a year totaling the amount of $2,655.00 interest + principal. Was notified 10-2013 of a balance of $145.00 I think it was much too much.

Desired Settlement: Balance paid in full with refund of excess.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/10/21) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department

11/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to properly record payment received by certified mail. On 10-07-2013, i was contacted by ameriloan who advised me that they could not debit my chrecking account for payment due to a problem in their computer sysytem. I mailed a check to them on 10-7-2013 for the amount due, $245.00. Since that time they have continually harassed me by telephone claiming they do not have the payment and refuse to listen to my explanation. They are ignorant and arrogant beyond belief.

Desired Settlement: To cease and desist with their telephone and email harassment and to train their employees in the proper manner to conduct business in a courteous and professional manner

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/17) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@ameriloan.com Fax: 800-475-1379 Thank You Compliance Department Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) By ny filing of this complaint with the BBB, you were authorized to act as my designated representative in regard to the complaint. The response for Ameriloan is nothing more than an attempot to avoid to address the issue. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/22) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@ameriloan.com Fax: 800-475-1379 Thank You Compliance Department **Please be advised that we have responded to the customer about his account

10/16/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: $3500 to pay back a $500 dollar loan. They took out multiple payments at once without authorization leaving checking account negative. Payment by automatic withdrawal every month of $170 for 18 months. Payment is by checking account.

Desired Settlement: Just want to be able to pay a reasonable payment and interest rate.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/03) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: c********************************* Fax: 800-475-1379 Thank You Compliance Department

10/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I agreed to make a payment of $325 to pay on the loan for 9-27-13 and pay the next $325 on 10-28-13 and they debited my account for the $325 twice. My account was debited twice for $325. It should have only been debited once for the amount. The next payment was to be taken out on 10-28-13. Both payments were taken out on 9-28-13. I received an email on 9-27-13 with the agreement for $325 to be debited once. The application ID number: **********.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the $325 and follow through with what was agreed upon during the phone call. I don't trust the company and I am afraid that the company will still try and debit my account for $325 on 10-28-13.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/03) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: 800-475-1379 Thank You Compliance Department **Please be advised that we have left a message for customer regarding her account and situation

10/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The customer service agents continously calls my job and I am getting complaints from my manager concerning this situation This company has continously called my job threatening and asking the same question over and over again. I have never been contacted with anything in writing about this situation. I would like something written in black and white concerning this matter.

Desired Settlement: I would like this matter to be addressed to me only by email and with a resonabale settlement amount, being that I am a single mother of four.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/26) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department

10/7/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I set up a payment plan and they claim they never got ir. They've been taking $150 each pay period. It doesnt even go toward the loan. Now my account is with the compliance department. I tried calling multiple times but no respo nse. I know I set up a payment plan. Now money is being taken out of my account thats not going toward the loan. Please help me. They are lying about my payment plan that I know I set up. Help me resolve this issus.

Desired Settlement: the multiple payments of $150 going toward the loan.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/23) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department **Please be aware that we have already spoken w/ customer to make alternate arrangements

10/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: RE : ****** ***** - Account # **********On 08/19/2013 I paid a finance charge of $135.00 and I asked for an extended repayment of at least two payments. On 08/30/2013 another finance charge of $135.00 and the $450.00 origianl loan amount was deducted from my checking account. My ******** checking account is now overdrawn by $370. An amount of $72.00 of the $370 is an extended overdraft charge. It was my understanding when talking to customer service on 08/16/2013 that a repayment plan of two payments would have been one payment of $250 and a second payment of $250 plus interest. I originally applied for a loan in early August because my checking account was overdrawn by $300. I am now worse off after borrowing a total of $720 from Ameriloan in that your company made $270 over what I initially borrowed.I will not be able to pay any of my bills online until I pay the overdraft fee at my bank. I will make a formal complaint with the Better Business Bureau of Baltimore, Maryland so that they can look into how Ameriloan does business. I will also mention to Better Business that a well known celebrity like Montel Williams is a spokes person for Money Mutual which referred me to Ameriloan. I suppose a celebrity endorsement is misleading to the public in oder to appear legitimate.Please resolve this as soon as possible.Thank you,****** ***** Product_Or_Service: $450 loan plus $135 finance charge Account_Number: **********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like for Ameriloan to honor my request to repay the loan in two payments each at $225. Please reverse $225 and $135 finance charge that was taken from my ******** account on August 30, 2013. I understand that I must pay a finance charge of $135 with the second repayment of $225.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/19) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@ameriloan.com Fax: 800-475-1379 Thank You Compliance Department **Please be advised that customer has been sent information regarding her account

9/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ameriloan has withdrawn correct payments but continues to say I am past due. Will not take my payment to pay in full. Account #**********. I have made all my payments(talked to customer service on August 20th to extend loan. Payment was taken out, but they stated I was past due. They took another $100 out on August 26th. As of today August 29th they say I am past due, but will not accept my payment to pay in full. No one will respond back. I have emails I have sent and bank statements.

Desired Settlement: $260 for them not responding after all the effort I have put in to contact and figure this out.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/09) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department **Please be advised that we have already spoken with customer and made alternate arrangements on the account Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/09/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept their response, because even contacting them doesn't help. That's why I contacted the BBB. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/09/18) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department **We have spoken with the customer and made alternate arrangements on the account

9/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This agency will not stop calling me even though I'm not, nor do I know of, the person they're looking for. I asked them to stop many, many times. Ameriloan calls me on average of about 4 times per day asking for "Adam". They've been calling me since I activated my phone which was around two months ago now. I'm not the person, nor do I know of the person, that they're looking for. I've asked them to stop calling me many times. Each time I ask, they tell me that they will remove my number from their system, but they never do. They claim that their agency is run out of a "sovereign nation" on tribal land in Miami, Oklahoma and maintain that they are exempt from Oklahoma courts and laws. This shouldn't be an excuse for them to keep freely harassing me and others who owe them nothing, with whom they've never even done business. I have read several reviews on this agency, and harassment from them is wide-spread. Over 400 complaints have been made to the Better Business Bureau, and, from the reviews that I have read elsewhere, nearly half of them go unresolved. I hope something is done about Ameriloan. People shouldn't have to put up with this.

Desired Settlement: I just want them to stop harassing me (and others who don't deserve their harassment.) I owe them nothing and have never done business with them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/16) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email:*********************************** Fax: ************ Thank You Compliance Department

9/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Loan company that takes advantage of you and charges outrageous interest rates. I borrowed $650 and have payed $600 in fees and still owe $585 to pay off the Loan. My account number is **********. I'm outraged that they can charge over %400 annual interest rate. They are taking advantage of people in need and putting them in a worse spot.

Desired Settlement: I would be willing to pay the principal and a reasonable amount of interest. Like 20%.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/16) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: ********************************** Fax:************* Thank You Compliance Department


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on AmeriLoan
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)