This business is not BBB accredited.

Ace Cash Services

Additional Locations

Phone: (866) 840-2030 Fax: (800) 875-2274 PO Box 111, Miami, OK 74355 ! There is an alert on Ace Cash Services !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Ace Cash Services include:

  • 25 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 2 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Ace Cash Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

25 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 21 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 19
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 25

Additional Complaint Information

The complaints against this company and others located at the same address generally allege the inability to pay off the requested loan, charges to the consumer's checking or credit card account despite never receiving the requested loan, or continued unauthorized charges to the consumer's credit card or checking account once the loan has been paid off.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ace Cash Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 08, 2009
Business Management
Holly Brandon, Complaints
Contact Information
Principal: Holly Brandon, Complaints
Business Category

Payday Loans

Alternate Business Names
Advantage Cash Services MNE Services

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3531 P Street Northwest

    Miami, OK 74355 (866) 840-2030

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 111

    Miami, OK 74355

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have never borrowed any money or payday loans from this company. Yet I am receiving very harsh and threatening emails from them saying I owe them money. I absolutely DO NOT! They are threatening to call me place of work and to report me to the local authorities. Although, I know this is not true and they have nothing. The emails are becoming very harassing and more and more threatening each tim.

Desired Settlement: Please do not call or email me anymore. No further harassment or contact!

Business Response:

Hello ****** ******,

We have made a business decision to cease all lending and collections as of the first of 2015, the calls or emails you are getting did not come from our company.

It appears that you may have been the victim of a well-known scam. These types of scams have been detailed extensively by numerous media outlets and government agencies in the past few months. It is the policy of our company to direct consumers such as you to report the illegal activity to the appropriate authorities.

In the past, we have worked cooperatively with the United States Secret Service on the investigation into this scam. However, that office has turned over the investigation to the Federal Trade Commission.

Please make a complaint to the Federal Trade Commission via the FTC's online complaint process - the FTC Complaint Assistant - at https://www.ftccompliantassistant.gov/ or call (877) FTC-HELP for assistance. Be sure to include the phone numbers originating the harassing calls.

Please be assured, we do not utilize the illegal tactics that these scam artists use to intimidate unwitting consumers to pay any alleged debt.

Thank you for your time.

Respectfully,

Advantage Cash Services.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Is there anything I can do, other than report to the FTC?  I just did that, but it seems that there should be more I can do to stop receiving these horribly threatening emails!  Today's email said they were going to report me to the local authorities and contact my place of work!  They have nothing to report, as the debt is false and untrue.  I have never borrowed money from them and owe them nothing.  I don't even know who they are.  I also see they somehow have my social security number.  I need some help and am unsure where to go.

Sincerely,

****** ******

4/2/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Get phone calls stating an arrest warrant and court proceedings are being filed if loan amount not paid. Keep asking them for paper work on the loan that they are talking about but refuse to send them. I just need to know when this supposed loan was made and for how much but all i get are 5 different amounts that range from $984.00 to $5,000.00 from different phone calls and emails. All that i'm asking is that i get the information that i request and i don't even get that because they state that they can't give me any paperwork. So i have stated if you are going to arrest me then arrest me or just send me the documents that i request after that no more phone calls or emails but then they start again with a different amount that i must pay or i will be taken to court this has been going on for 1 year and a half and still no documents.

Desired Settlement: If i DO owe any money just send me the documents that state when this supposed loan was given, how much it was for and which account it went into also what year and month.

Business Response:

We have made a business decision to cease all lending and collections as of the first of 2015, the calls you are getting did not come from our company. It appears that you may have been the victim of a well-known scam. These types of scams have been detailed extensively by numerous media outlets and government agencies in the past few months. It is the policy of our company to direct consumers such as you to report the illegal activity to the appropriate authorities. In the past, we have worked cooperatively with the United States Secret Service on the investigation into this scam. However, that office has turned over the investigation to the Federal Trade Commission. Please make a complaint to the Federal Trade Commission via the FTC's online complaint process - the FTC Complaint Assistant - at https://www.ftccompliantassistant.gov/ or call (877) FTC-HELP for assistance. Be sure to include the phone numbers originating the harassing calls. Please be assured, we do not utilize the illegal tactics that these scam artists use to intimidate unwitting consumers to pay any alleged debt. Thank you for your time. Respectfully, Advantage Cash Services, Ameriloan, Star Cash Processing, United Cash Loans, and US Fast Cash.

3/9/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ACE Cash services sent me an email claiming that I owe 1250.00. I don't owe them any money and have not received a loan from them. ACE Cash services sent me an email claiming that I owe 1250.00. I don't owe them any money and have not received a loan from them.

Desired Settlement: no contact from the business. If they feel that they have the grounds for a civil case, then file with the court and will can have our day in court.

12/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/5/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/5/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ACS collections(Ace Cash Services)requesting threat of jail for account unknown The company contacted me via email through spam. I advised that I had never heard of them. Below is what was sent to me. I have never heard of these people nor do I remember doing this. I advised them that I would set up payments and they then directed me to obtain a green-dot money pack to make the payments. I advised them also that I hadn't had an account with **** for over three years and was not aware of any cash advances that were done.They offered me this settlement which I was unable to do We appreciate your positive response in order to make this debt good, And as discussed with the settlement department we are offering you the settlement amount of $300.00 if you can pay by Today, we will close your account today itself sending you the Settlement completion letter at your Email address as well as at your Mailing address that your account has been closed in full with zero balance ,or else you can work with the total outstanding balance of $985.25 with payment arrangement of $300.00 on 18th of each month starting from April 18th 2014 until paid off. Kindly On Monday, April 14, 2014 10:53 AM, ACS PAYDAY wrote: CUSTOMER ID: XXXXXX CASE FILE #: AR-XXXXX LOAN INFORMATION PAST DUE AMOUNT - $985.25 CREDITOR - ACE CASH SERVICES. You are going to be legally prosecuted in the Court House within couple of days. Your SSN is put on hold by US Government, so before something goes wrong we would like to notify you about this matter. It seems apparent that you have chosen to ignore all our efforts to contact you in order to resolve your debt with Payday Services. At this point you have made your intentions clear and leave us no choice but to protect our interest in this matter. Your line of credit is over 60 days past due, but it is not too late to restore your good standing! We want to serve as your trusted financial resource in the future, but to do that; we'll need to come to an agreement on the past-due balance. If you believe you are unable afford the payment options we have offered, contact us right away by phone or email and we will do our best to accommodate an amount you can commit to. UNITED LEGAL INVESTIGATION BUREAU HAS STATED 4 SERIOUS ALLEGATIONS AGAINST YOU AND THEY ARE: (1) VIOLATION OF FEDERAL BANKING REGULATION (2) COLLATERAL CHECK FRAUD (3) THEFT BY DECEPTION (4) AND THE BIGGEST ONE IS E.F.T. THAT IS ELECTRONIC FUND TRANSFER Now, this means few things for you. If you are under any state probation or payroll we need you to inform your superior or manager what you have done in the past and what would be the consequences once the case has been downloaded and executed in your name. If we do not hear from you within 48 hours of the date on this letter, we will be compelled to seek legal representation from our in-house attorney. We reserve the right to commence litigation for intent to commit wire fraud under the pretense of refusing to repay a debt committed to, by use of the internet. In addition we reserve the right to seek recovery for the balance due, as well as legal fees and any court cost incurred. WE HAVE ALL THE RIGHTS RESERVED TO INFORM TO FBI, FTC, YOUR EMPLOYER AND BANK ABOUT FRAUD. And once you found guilty into the court house than you have to bear the entire cost for this law suit $4271.15 which is excluding loan amount, attorney's fees, and the interest charges. You have the right to hire an attorney. If you don't have one or if you can't afford then one will be appointed to you. We believe that this was not your intent and that these steps are unnecessary. We merely require you to contact our recovery asset location department at +X-XXX-XXX-XXXXbetween 9.30 to 6.30 (EST). IF YOU WANT TO RESOLVE THIS MATTER THAN IMMEDIATELY CONTACT US THRU EMAIL OR CALL US BETWEEN WORKING HOURS ON +X- XXX-XXX-XXXX UNITED STATES OF ATTORNEY I don't know what to do about this. I don't know if this is legitimate or not.

Desired Settlement: I need to know if this is a true debt and what I need to do if it isn't. I saw your alert on this company and if this is not a true debt I would like to know how to get these people to stop harassing me. The fact that they have my email, social, address, and old bank information tells me that someone somewhere has either gotten my information some how or they have hacked my personal information. I would like to know if this can be resolved and who I need to contact in regard to the possibility of identity thieft.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/21) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@advantagecashservices.com Fax: 800-875-2274 Thank You Compliance Department **Please be advised that we have sent separate communications to the customer in regards to this matter Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept the response from this business because they are not giving me the information that I requested. I need to know if this is a true debt and if they are following the law regarding their attempt to collect. I have received nothing via mail to my home ever regarding this issue and would not now know anything about it if I had not happened to look into my spam folder in my email. I am not sure why they have not sent me notification regarding this supposed debt via us mail. They are threatening legal action against me for a debt that I am unsure is actually a debt that I owe. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/05/28) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@advantagecashservices.com Fax: 800-875-2274 Thank You Compliance Department


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ace Cash Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)