BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Eastern Oklahoma

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Ace Cash Services

Find a Location

Phone: (866) 840-2030Fax: (800) 875-2274PO Box 111, MiamiOK 74355-0111http://advantagecashservices.com! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Ace Cash Services is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Ace Cash Services' rating include:

  • 71 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 14 complaints filed against business.
  • 9 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.
  • BBB does not have sufficient information to determine how long this business has been operating.
  • BBB does not have sufficient background information on this business. BBB made two or more requests for background information from the business. BBB has not received a response from this business and/or has not been able to verify information received from this business.
  • BBB does not have sufficient information to determine size of business. BBB evaluation of business is based on rating formula's smallest size classification.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

71 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 45 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues60
Problems with Product / Service11
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 71

Additional Complaint Information

The complaints against this company and others located at the same address generally allege the inability to pay off the requested loan, charges to the consumer's checking or credit card account despite never receiving the requested loan, or continued unauthorized charges to the consumer's credit card or checking account once the loan has been paid off.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ace Cash Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (71)BBB Closure Definitions
02/26/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to provide itemized billing as requested

Complaint: Failure to cover all terms of loans, failure to inform on the final withdrawl from my personal checking account.
When I signed for the loan, a costumer service rep called me and told me she was automatically setting up a payment plan instead if letting me pay in full, an action that would withdrawl $45 in addition to my loan repayment, (which she failed to mention)
Also, with all my payments, I recieved an email a week prior, EXCEPT for the final one on 2/4/2013. There was money debited out if my account, that I was NOT informed on, and because of this, my account was but into overdraft.
With there "automatic payment plan" that I was told I would pay back $45 total, not $45 each time, they debited a total of $420 ... I only borrowed $150, so I ended up paying back 180% in interest! I do NOT recommend this company to anyone. They FAIL at going over the details, and LIE about how many times they will charge you. true, I e-signed a contract, but when a live person calls you to go over details, you believe them, as a costumer speaking to a company "specialist"

Business' Initial Response
To Whom It May Concern:
Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them.
Email: ******************************************.com
Fax: ************
Thank You
Compliance Department

08/15/2014Billing / Collection Issues
08/11/2014Billing / Collection Issues
07/17/2014Billing / Collection Issues
06/26/2014Billing / Collection Issues
Page 1 of 9
08/05/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company issued 3 illegal payday loans too me knowing that they were not licensed in the State of N.H. where I reside plus allow them too rollover which is also not allowed in my home state. Plus the interest and finance charges were way over N.H.laws. This company is very rude and threatening to myself and family. They cost me my job because of all the harassing phone calls to my work. I have been unemployed since May 14, 2013 along with pain and suffering to my wife who is permanently disabled and on SSDI. I want them too pay.

Business' Initial Response
To Whom It May Concern:
Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them.
Email: ********************@advantagecashservices.com
Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Thank You
Compliance Department

Consumer's Final Response
I am lowering what they owe me too $555.00 which is the finance charges on the 3 loans and one weeks salary of $770.00 for the stress and pain of costing me my job due too
All the harassing and threatening phone calls this is my final offer before I move too the next stage in this serious situation. They can make a Bank Cashier Check out to me in the amount of $1325.00 mailed to my P.O. Box *** Barrington N.H.XXXXX ASAP this has been going on long enough.
Sincerely:
**** ****

Business' Final Response
To Whom It May Concern:
Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them.
Email: compliancedepartment@500fast cash.com
Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Thank You
Compliance Department

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to resolve the complaint issues through BBB voluntary and self-regulatory process.

06/04/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Customer Service Complaint Issue

Complaint: I borrowed $300.00 and ended up paying that back plus $ 280.00 more. When I complained they would not take any more calls from me. I had to fax/email.

I borrowed $300.00 and ended up paying that back plus $ 280.00 more. When I told them that what they was doing was unethical and I was going to file a complaint they stopped talking with me.
Subsequently, every payment made part wen to pay down the loan and the part was additional fee for borrowing the money. For instance I made a payment of $95.00, $45.00 was applied to pay down the loan and the $ 50.00 was a fee (not sure if I'm using the proper wording or not). Furthermore, I my attempt to pay off the loan in the amount $130.00 I went on their web site and submitted my request to pay in full. However, rather than take the full amount they once again took $95.00, $45 to pay down the loan and $50.00 as another fee. When I asked the customer service person why that was and she told me that because it was late and the banks where not open they did not get the information. So I then asked them how much I owed and I was told that I still owed them $130.00 When I told the customer service person the amount in fees was more than the amount that I borrowed and that I felt they was taking advantage of people who are struggling and that I was going to file a complaint, they ceased all communication and said I would have to email or fax my complaint to the complaint department, there was no number for me to talk with anyone in that department.

Business' Initial Response
To Whom It May Concern:
Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them.
Email: compliancedepartment@advantagecashservices.com
Fax: 800-875-2274
Thank You
Compliance Department

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

First of all, when I originally expressed my displeasure of "advantage cash services" practices, I was treated with disrespect by the employee. When I asked the employee why I still owed $130.00 (this was the balance I owed) after just paying $ 90.00 she became patronizing as though I was "stupid". She would not hear anything I was trying to say and this frustrated me immensely. At this point I stated to the employee that cash advantage was exploiting my financial situation,I called it "institutional misconduct". The moment I told the employee that I was going to report this matter to the Better Business Bureau she immediately stopped talking with me and stated that I could no longer call them and that I would have to fax or email them at the compliance department. Well I did that via there web site (there was a section on the site that stated if you want us to call you please press this button and someone will get back to you in 7 days, I have not heard from them since. I did however, receive notice that my loan was paid off as of 5/20/13. this was after them telling me that I still owed them $ 130.00. To me this was an admission of wrong-doing. Be that as it may; I paid $680.00 on a loan of $300.00. At the end of the day I payed $380 on top of paying the initial $300.00. It was excessive, cruel and unethical on the part of "advantage cash services". The only way this can be resolved as far as I'm concerned, is if advantage cash services calls me and agrees reimburses me $ 290.00 extra that I gave them. This is minus the $300.00 and the initial $ 90.00 fee.

Business' Final Response
To Whom It May Concern:
Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them.
Email: compliancedepartment@advantagecashservices.com
Fax: 800-875-2274
Thank You
Compliance Department

06/05/2014Billing / Collection Issues
06/02/2014Billing / Collection Issues
05/28/2014Billing / Collection Issues
Page 1 of 2
06/27/2014Billing / Collection Issues
06/16/2014Billing / Collection Issues
04/21/2014Billing / Collection Issues
04/21/2014Billing / Collection Issues
03/18/2014Billing / Collection Issues
Page 1 of 2
06/06/2013Problems with Product / Service
01/23/2013Problems with Product / Service
10/29/2012Problems with Product / Service
05/29/2012Billing / Collection Issues
04/27/2012Billing / Collection Issues
Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Payday Loans

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/08/2009
Contact Information
Principal: Manager (Manager)
Business Category

Payday Loans

Alternate Business Names
Advantage Cash Services, MNE Services
Industry Tips
BBB Warns College-Bound Students and Parents to Beware of Financial Aid Schemes
Congressional Activities Affecting You and Your Credit Card Use
High Cost Payday Lenders Advertise Everywhere
Improving Your Credit Score
LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 3531 P Street Northwest 

    Miami, OK 74355(866) 840-2030

  • PO Box 111 

    Miami, OK 74355-0111

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern Oklahoma. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Ace Cash Services is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013 for complaints filed on January 15, 2013 and thereafter.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

Ace Cash Services is located at the same address as United Cash Loans, AmeriLoan, Star Cash Processing and US Fast Cash. A subsequent BBB investigation determined that this address is the address for offices of the Miami Nation Indian Tribe. During its investigation of these companies, BBB employees visited the location as well as sent a certified letter to the Chief of the Tribe asking for further information regarding these companies. Employees of the Miami Nation Indian Tribe neither confirmed nor denied knowledge of the loan companies, and informed BBB staff that they would have to speak to the Miami Nation Indian Tribe's Leadership concerning the matter. BBB has not received a response from the Chief concerning this matter. At the present time, BBB does not know if these companies are operated by the Tribe, by employees or other people using the Tribe's addresses, or is a joint venture between the Tribe and a for-profit company.

The complaints against this company and others located at the same address generally allege the inability to pay off the requested loan, charges to the consumer's checking or credit card account despite never receiving the requested loan, or continued unauthorized charges to the consumer's credit card or checking account once the loan has been paid off.

BBB has determined that this company is not licensed in the state of Oklahoma to provide loans to consumers and does not appear to be licensed in any of the states from which consumers have filed complaints with BBB. However, if the Miami Indian Tribe actually operates this business, it may not be subject to state laws regulating this industry.

BBB Investigation shows that this payday loan company is owned by the aforementioned Tribe. However, the loans are processed by AMG Services in Overland Park, Kansas. By entering into an agreement with the Tribe, AMG Services is able to process the loans outside the bounds of the state laws of Oklahoma. This means that if you obtain a loan from the company, it is not subject to interest rate/fee restrictions as required by the state laws of Oklahoma.

BBB encourages all consumers seeking loans of any kind to research all of their options before providing any private financial information or signing any loan papers. Consumers should check with BBB on the company's grade, their complaint volume, and whether or not the company is licensed or regulated to provide the type of loan services the customer is seeking.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.