This business is not BBB accredited.

500 FastCash

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 919-6669 Fax: (800) 416-1619 515 G St SE, Miami, OK 74354 http://www.500fastcash.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for 500 FastCash include:

  • 22 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints

Factors that raised the rating for 500 FastCash include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 22 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

22 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 17
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 22

Additional Complaint Information

The complaints against this company and others located at the same address generally allege the inability to pay off the requested loan, charges to the consumer's checking or credit card account despite never receiving the requested loan, or continued unauthorized charges to the consumer's credit card or checking account once the loan has been paid off. On January 30, 2009 BBB sent a letter to the Chief of the Modoc Tribe concerning the pattern of complaints against this business. BBB did not receive a response from the Chief or a business representative concerning the pattern of complaints.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on 500 FastCash
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 23, 2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Credit
4545 N Lincoln Blvd Ste 104, Oklahoma City OK 73105
http://www.okdocc.state.ok.us/
Phone Number: (800) 448-4904

Business Category

Payday Loans Loans

Additional Information

500 FastCash is located at the same address as MTE Financial Services, Cash Advance Network, & Instant Cash USA. A subsequent BBB investigation determined that this address is the address for a Casino and Smoke Shop operated by the Modoc Indian Tribe. During its investigation of these companies, BBB employees visited the locations as well as sent a certified letter to the Chief of the Tribe asking for further information regarding these companies. Employees of the smoke shop and/or casino informed a BBB employee that they were unaware of any details regarding these companies. BBB has not received a response from the Chief concerning this matter. At the present time, BBB does not know if these companies are operated by the Tribe, by employees or other people using the Tribe's addresses, or is a joint venture between the Tribe and a for-profit company.

The complaints against this company and others located at the same address generally allege the inability to pay off the requested loan, charges to the consumer's checking or credit card account despite never receiving the requested loan, or continued unauthorized charges to the consumer's credit card or checking account once the loan has been paid off.

BBB has determined that this company is not licensed in the state of Oklahoma to provide loans to consumers and does not appeare to be licensed in any of the states from which consumers have filed complaints with BBB. However, if the Modoc Indian Tribe actually operates this business, it may not be subject to state laws regulating this industry.

BBB Investigation shows that this payday loan company is owned by the aforementioned Tribe. However, the loans are processed by AMG Services in Overland Park, Kansas. By entering into an agreement with the Tribe, AMG Services is able to process the loans outside the bounds of the state laws of Oklahoma. This means that if you obtain a loan from the company, it is not subject to interest rate/fee restrictions as required by the state laws of Oklahoma.

BBB encourages all consumers seeking loans of any kind to research all of their options before providing any private financial information or signing any loan papers. Consumers should check with the BBB on the company's grade, their complaint volume, and whether or not the company is licensed or regulated to provide the type of loan services the customer is seeking.

Government Action

On April 2, 2012, the Federal Trade Commission filed an injunction in Federal Court to halt the practices of Tribally-owned Payday Loan Companies which work in conjunction with AMG Services. Payday loan companies associated with the Modoc and Miami Indian Tribes are among those named in court records. The FTC alleges that the head of AMG Services, Scott Tucker, used his partnerships with Indian Tribes to shield businesses from state laws.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    418 G St SE

    Miami, OK 74354

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    515 G St SE

    Miami, OK 74354

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/12/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been paying 200 dollars to this company since March of 2015. I borrowed 1000 dollars from this loan place and there are saying that I still owe them 1080 dollars yet I feel I have paid them there money back and then some they wont quit calling me and telling me that I still owe this amount to them. What can I do about this I feel I'am being taken for granted because of my age. I'am 71 years old .Thank you Ms ******* ********.

Desired Settlement: I feel I have paid this bill in full and I wont pay any more money to them. It has gone on to long I hope you can help me out with this Thank you so much.

11/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Not licensed to do business in Indiana and their rates are well above the legal cap. Took out a $500 loan and paid back $600. On October 23, 2015 I sent 500 Fast Cash an email that it had come to my attention that ********** is not licensed in the State of Indiana to issue payday loans and that their annual percentage rate is well above what is allow in my State. I have verified this with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Therefore, the loan contract that I signed, according to my state's laws, is not enforceable. I received a loan for $500 and renewal payments totaling approximately $600.00. I notified them of this and requested a return email acknowledging that my loan has been paid in full. I also revoked my ACH authorization saying they were no longer authorized to withdraw payments from my checking account, revoking any wage assignment I may have signed, and that any future attempts to collect funds in this manner will be blocked. I also revoked phone contact authorization to any phone number provided on my application. All replies should be by email to me only so that I have a copy of any response from your representative. I also cut and pasted a copy of the Indiana State Lending Laws to them. They are still trying to collect on an illegal loan and I know that I have paid them more than was borrowed - which I can prove. Indiana State Lending Laws: Citation: Ind. Code §§ 24-4-4.5-7-101 et seq. Loan Terms: Maximum Loan Amount: $550 (not to exceed 20% of borrower's monthly gross income) Loan Term: Min: 14 days Maximum Finance Rate and Fees: 15%: $0-$250; 13%: $251-$400; 10%: $401-$500 Finance Charge for 14-day $100 loan: $15 APR for 14-day $100 loan: 390% Debt Limits: Maximum Number of Outstanding Loans at One Time: One per lender; Two total Rollovers Permitted: None (cannot renew, repay, refinance or consolidate) Cooling-off Period: 7 days after 6 consecutive loans Repayment Plan: After 3 consecutive loans, lender must offer an extended payment plan of at least four equal installments at no additional cost.

Desired Settlement: Have my account closed with a Paid in Full with zero balance status and also not reporting my account as delinquent with ANY of the reporting companies that they report to.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/16) */ We received your correspondence regarding Ms. ********** 500FastCast account. Please be advised that 500FastCash is a trade name of Red Cedar Services, Inc. ("Red Cedar"), a subdivision of the Modoc Tribe of Oklahoma, a federally-recognized Indian Tribe located on Indian lands in the State of Oklahoma. 25 U.S.C. 861a, 80 F.R. 1942, 1946 (January 14, 2015). As a tribal government, the Modoc Tribe has interests in assuring that its lending practices are regulated for the protection of the consumer as well as the industry. Please be advised that it is regulated by the laws of the Modoc Tribe of Oklahoma. Despite what Ms. ******** may have read or heard, the loan agreement she entered into with Red Cedar Services, Inc. d/b/a 500FastCash is a legal, binding contract, the form and function of which has been reviewed by the Federal Trade Commission. Moreover, as a subdivision of a federally-recognized Indian tribe, Red Cedar Services, Inc. d/b/a 500FastCash is not subject to state process or suit based upon well-established principles of tribal sovereignty recognized as a matter of federal law. See, e.g., People v. Miami Nation Enterprises, B242644, 2014 WL 216318 (Cal. Ct. App. Jan. 21, 2014); Kiowa Tribe of Oklahoma v. Mfg. Technologies Inc., 523 U.S. 751, 754 (1998). As specified in the Governing Law section of Ms. ********** Loan Agreement, the agreement is governed by the laws of the Modoc Tribe of Oklahoma, not the laws of the State of Indiana. Ms. ********** Loan Agreement specifically states that the loan was consummated within the jurisdiction of the Modoc Tribe. Additionally, the account records for Ms. ******** show that she logged on to www.500fastcash.com and created her own customized Extended Repayment Plan. The act of creating an Extended Repayment Plan is completely consumer driven. Ms. ******** was required to sign into her online account using her private credentials, where she created, reviewed, and signed her personally customized payment schedule. Nonetheless, Red Cedar Services, Inc. d/b/a 500FastCash has an interest in resolving Ms. ********** account. As a show of good faith, Red Cedar Services, Inc. d/b/a 500FastCash is willing to discuss payment options for Ms. ********** balance. Please have Ms. ******** contact our Compliance department at 1-800-507-5893, or submit payment made payable to Red Cedar d/b/a 500FastCash to the following address: Red Cedar Services, Inc. d/b/a 500FastCash 515 G SE PO BOX 1167 Miami, OK 74354 Thank you for your time regarding this matter. We look forward to resolving this matter to the satisfaction of all parties. Sincerely, 500FastCash Compliance Department Department Hours: 7:30am-4:30pm CST-Monday-Friday cc: ******** ******** (**************** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/11/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) These loans are not legal according to my state's laws and are charging a finance rate that far exceeds the cap for my state. I have paid back the $500 principal along with an additional $100 which I feel is fair.

8/31/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 500 fashcash is a joke they are crooks I did business with them 3 yrs ago and paid back what I owed now they are calling me saying there is a legal suit fied I need to call them immediatly it has been 2 yrs now and I don't owe them so I don't know if it is a scam or somebody has stoled my identity

Desired Settlement: For them to not contact me any further

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/27) */ We received your correspondence in regards to Ms. ********* 500fastcash account. Please be advised that 500FastCash is a trade name of Red Cedar Services, Inc. ("Red Cedar"), a subdivision of the Modoc Tribe of Oklahoma, a federally-recognized Indian Tribe located on Indian lands in the State of Oklahoma. 25 U.S.C. 479a, 80 F.R. 1942, 1946 (January 14, 2015). As a tribal government, the Modoc Tribe has interests in assuring that its lending practices are regulated for the protection of the consumer as well as the industry. Please be advised that it is regulated by the laws of the Modoc Tribe of Oklahoma. Regarding the calls Ms. ******* has reported, an internal investigation has revealed that any threatening calls are not being made by Red Cedar d/b/a 500FastCash. Red Cedar d/b/a 500FastCash has only made one attempt to contact Ms. ******* in the last 15 months, and it resulted in a general voice message requesting a call back. Instead, it appears that Ms. ******* is the victim of a scam. Additionally, 500FastCash has reported this scam activity to the FTC, CFPB, and several state Attorneys General. It is the policy of 500FastCash to direct consumers such as Ms. ******* to also report the illegal activity to the appropriate authorities. Please have Ms. ******* make a complaint to the Federal Trade Commission via the FTC's online complaint process - the FTC Complaint Assistant - at https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/ and include the phone numbers originating the harassing calls. Ms. ******* should also consider making a complaint to her state Attorney General or other appropriate state agency. Please be assured 500FastCash does not utilize the illegal tactics that these scam artists use to intimidate unwitting consumers to pay any alleged debt. Nonetheless, Red Cedar Services, Inc. d/b/a 500FastCash has an interest in resolving this matter. As a show of good faith, Red Cedar will write the remaining amount due on Ms. ********* account to a zero balance. Additionally, Red Cedar has addressed Ms. ********* account by removing her contact information from its contact databases, and her account is now closed. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Based on the actions taken by Red Cedar Services, Inc. d/b/a 500FastCash as set forth above, we trust that these actions are sufficient and that Ms. ******* will consider this matter closed. Thank you for your time and attention. Sincerely, 500FastCash Compliance Department Department Hours: 7am-4:30pm CST-Monday-Friday Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/07/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

6/15/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 500 fast cash online cash advance due date is not available during the application process. Every time I have used the loan in the past it was due in a month. This time it was due in 10 days causing the interest rate to be 210.00 for a 700.00 loan. I am very poor and it was difficult to pay. I believe the objective of the company is to get you to re loan again. Since I do not re loan on a regular basis it changed the terms of the agreement.

Desired Settlement: I would like consideration for repayment of my 200.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/01) */ May 20, 2015 Complaint Case #: ******** This is in response to complaint case # ********, in regards to 500FastCash. Please be advised that 500FastCash is a trade name of Red Cedar Services, Inc. ("Red Cedar"), a subdivision of the Modoc Tribe of Oklahoma, a federally-recognized Indian Tribe located on Indian lands in the State of Oklahoma. 25 U.S.C. 479a, 80 F.R. 1942, 1946 (January 14, 2015). Unfortunately, due to a quirk of timing based on the date the customer applied for her loan versus when she applied for her previous loans, her loan was due 14 days after funding. 500FastCash processes does not schedule a due date earlier than 10 days from the date the loan was funded. The customer's loan was funded on 5/1/15 and her payment due date was set for her first pay date of 5/15/15, which is 14 days after her loan was funded. All of the customer's previous loans had been funded less than 10 days prior to her first pay date, and therefore her first payment due date was scheduled for her second pay date. The customer's specific payment due date and payment amount is clearly stated on her Federal Truth-In-Lending Disclosure Statement as well as in her Repayment Schedule included in the Repayment section of her Loan Agreement. The customer signed both documents stating that she read and agreed to the term of the Loan Agreement prior to receiving the loan. Additionally, the customer called our office on 5/13/15 and was offered the option to create her own customized Extended Repayment Plan. However, she declined the offer, and instructed us to debit her full balance on her due date of 5/15/15. Nonetheless, Red Cedar Services, Inc. d/b/a 500FastCash has an interest in resolving this matter. Red Cedar Services, Inc. d/b/a 500FastCash has addressed the customer's account by removing her contact information from its contact databases, and her account is now closed. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Sincerely, 500FastCash Compliance Department

10/31/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They are calling my job after numerous requests to remove the number as a a point of contact and I can't receive personal calls at work. I am aware of the balance due and I have requested the company numerous times to not call my job for collection because I am not allowed personal calls at work. I have asked them to remove the number as a contact and to contact me on my phone number ************. They are being rude and when I try to explain to them that I have requested for them not to call me at work I am being ignored or they are trying to talk over over me.

Desired Settlement: I just want them to quit calling my job.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/20) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@500fastcash.com Fax: 800-803-9310 Thank You Compliance Department

3/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
1/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: debt was paid off now they are harassing me at work i got this loan in July paid it off in October and this company still tried to take money out of my account so i had to stop payment at my bank. when i contacted them about this matter they were rude and started yelling profanity so i hung up. ever since then they have called my job numerous times throughout the day harassing me about this.

Desired Settlement: i want them to stop calling me i paid this off.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/20) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@500fast cash.com Fax: 800-803-9310 Thank You Compliance Department Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2013/12/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They are rude and do not want to resolve anything. I refuse to be belittled by someone. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/12/31) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@500fast cash.com Fax: 800-803-9310 Thank You Compliance Department

11/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company seeks to break our contract without mutual consent. They claimed that they could no longer debit my account, and demanded immediate payment. Due to a contractual agreement I have been paying this company outrageous interest charges debited from my checking account monthly. A few weeks ago, they began calling my home at non-business hours demanding immediate payment in full of nearly double what was agreed upon, and from a different account. Despite their claim that they could no longer debit my account, they have tried to that very thing, and even sent an e-mail claiming that the debit was declined, although the Credit Union has informed me this is untrue! This is outrageous, and I see now that they have numerous complaints and even The Federal Trade Commission has filed a lawsuit against them!

Desired Settlement: I expect a full settlement for fees wrongfully caused buy their violation of our contract, and for them to cease and desist!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/10/29) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@500fast cash.com Fax: 800-803-9310 Thank You Compliance Department ***BBB NOTE TO CONSUMER: THIS IS THE STANDARD RESPONSE RECEIVED FROM THIS BUSINESS***

10/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my pay.to 500 fast cash was taken out my bank now they can,t not do arch any more so they want me to ay prepaid card to send the pmt.i,m not sure wi qcct#********** bal.owed $585.ooloan renew 5/21/13 pmt 2 time months plus ints.

Desired Settlement: dld something went wrong with the co.why thi happen i can not pull my account up on line anymore and is it legal to send prepaid pmt

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/07) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@500fast cash.com Fax: 800-803-9310 Thank You Compliance Department ***BBB NOTE: THIS IS THE STANDARD RESPONSE RECEIVED FROM THIS BUSINESS*** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) it do not tell me if they are a leigit to do business because i sign for the pmt.to be taken out electronic from my account not paid by a prepaid card which i still have to buy to pay them and its not that i dont want to pay the balance that i owe but i dont feel i should have to pay money to pay them.like buying a prepaid card Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/18) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@500fast cash.com Fax: 800-803-9310 Thank You Compliance Department ***BBB NOTE: THIS IS THE STANDARD RESPONSE RECEIVED FROM THIS BUSINESS***

10/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I agreed to make my monthly payments by allowing a direct debit from my checking account. The payment schedule and amounts were changed. I tried to access my account balance and repayment schedule n their website. In the past I was able to do so. This time however I needed to call the toll free number and talk to an asscociate. When I did I was told that my bank/credit union had denied the debit and I had to give them my debit card number. Then I was told that my payment would be $98.00 instead of the payment of $80.00 that I later found when I checked my emails and found my repayment schedule. This original scheduled $80.00 payment would have left me with a balance owed of $65.00($15.00 n the finance charge and $50.00 on the principle leaving me with a balance of $0.00 owed. However, I am expected to pay another $97.00 in October. This would be an overpayment of $32.00. When I figured out that I had been bamboozled I sent a message via the website with my complaint. This was on September 14, 2013. I received an email validating my message and was told that it usually takes between 3-4 business days to process and send a reply. I have not recieved any reply. 2 weeks later I sent a fax with the same complaint and a copy of my repayment schedule. Still no reply. I know that $32.00 does not seem like much but I have to live on a monthly disability check. How can this be rectified?

Desired Settlement: By the time you have contacted them the $97.00 with have already been debited. All I wish is a refund of the over payment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/09) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@500fast cash.com Fax: 800-803-9310 Thank You Compliance Department ***BBB NOTE TO CONSUMER: THIS IS THE STANDARD RESPONSE RECEIVED FROM THIS BUSINESS*** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Shortly after receiving this email I tried to contact 500 FastCash with the email address that they provided.....compliancedepartment@500fast cash.com . My email was kicked back with the message that the address given was not recognized. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/14) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@500fast cash.com Fax: 800-803-9310 Thank You Compliance Department

10/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company is harrasingme and calling my work/home leaving me a detailed message with family members/coworkers I took out a pay day loan from this company and now i am having trouble paying them. I am currently applying for a second job so i can pay off this loan. One of their representatives is calling my work and home and leavin messages like " this is Mr,***** please let ***** know that this is her final warning or we will take her to court." he has been leaving me messages with my sister and co-workers, and when i called him back to try to arrage something and to ask him not to call my job or home he told me "is that what you called me for... have a good day" and hung up on me.

Desired Settlement: I need more time to pay this loan... i will arrange payments but i will only pay the amount i borrowed and no more.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/19) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@500fast cash.com Fax: 800-803-9310 Thank You Compliance Department ***BBB NOTE TO CONSUMER: THIS IS THE STANDARD RESPONSE FROM THIS BUSINESS***

9/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: tried to make extension on my loan and they said i was to late. not true.e-mail would say password in correct . if anything it is a money making scam august 2103 I found fashcash.com because i am trying to get on my feet and it was agreed to pay it back every two weeks when i got paid which was on Fidays, i was approved for 200.00 with interest 355.. i paid in full. Then i took out second loan and was approved for 350.00. with interst 455.00 due on sepember 9th. there was information regarding extension plans but would have to contact them by e-mail or phone by september 9th 2013 . i have to take the extension because i have too, knowing the whole thing will end up costin meat least 100.00 r more, (my figures. I did not get to extend loan, every time i tied my password or user name was not working. (error) I have had this documented like i do all of my passwords and security questions. when i call they dont even give you the time of day, it is almost like the consumer is at fault and should know there job . what matters the most is i did not want no penalties, i wanted the extension which was 105. 00 the first time , and god only knows how much after because they are short, down right rude and do not answer your qustion and call is disconnected. I should have been more careful and went through my bank for a payday cash advance, but i did. not until i graduate from the oppertunity plan. Now i am screwed, they have all my bank informaton, accout number, social security number, i am afraid to put money on there. i WILL BE CHANGING EVERYTHING .they of course know i have direct depost. If anything, please check into this and see if is is all leagal. they said i haD til the ninth of september to extend my loan and today is the 9th. now they say i am to late that it was to be extended 3 business days ahead. pleae contact ME by mail or e-mail and let people know that know matter how much you need caSh right now, it is so, so, not worth it. a Big ripp-off :-)

Desired Settlement: I DO NOT THINK I SHOULD BE PENALIZED.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/13) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: **************************** cash.com Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX Thank You Compliance Department ***PLEASE NOTE, THIS IS THE STANDARD RESPONSE BBB RECEIVES FROM THIS BUSINESS.***

9/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 500 FastCash employs unreasonable repayment schedules and has received well more than a reasonable amount of interest for my loan. Reps are rude. Unfortunately, 500 FastCash has locked my file so I cannot access my original loan date. I applied for a loan of $400, due to dire financial emergency. This was approximately 9-12 months ago. Since that time, 500FastCash has debited their "repayments" of $100.00-$150.00 every month. I have called 500FastCash numerous times in an attempt to settle my loan as I feel the amount I have paid has been much more than adequate. Each time I have called, my requests for assistance have been met with rude and disparaging remarks. The last rep I spoke to actually yelled at me and told me I need to ask somebody to borrow money. She made several rude statements to me and hung up on me. Approximately two months ago, in a effort to delay the upcoming debit for their monthly "payment" of my account, I requested an extension through their online website. It was my intention to extend my payment due out to the end of the payment schedule as I could not afford to make the payment that month. They did extend the payments one month beyond my scheduled payoff schedule, but also debited the payment that month, which was exactly what I was trying to avoid. this resulted in nothing more than an additional payment being tapped onto my account and did nothing to help my situation. I called in for assistance as I did not understand what had happened. Once again, I spoke to a very rude representative who did nothing to assist me of help me understand the situation. She just said 'you signed the contract"

Desired Settlement: I would like to have all funds I have paid to 500 FastCash refunded to me; other than the initial amount I borrowed and the interest I would have paid if I had taken out a short term loan. I would like to be refunded the overdraft fees my bank has charged me for the numerous times in which 500FastCash has repeatedly attempted to debit my bank account, though I had notified them that the funds were not available due to the misunderstanding in regard to the payment extension. I would like an apology from 500 FastCash for the insulting and rude manner in which I have been addressed by their representatives.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/24) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@500fast cash.com Fax: 800-803-9310 Thank You Compliance Department ***BBB NOTE TO CONSUMER: THIS IS THE STANDARD RESPONSE RECEIVED FROM THIS BUSINESS*** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2013/09/26) */ 500 FastCash has declared my account as paid in full, as of 9/24. Although they did not acknowledge the overpayment of fees I do believe I am entitled to, it is my feeling I should not pursue any further action.

9/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have paid off my loan yet they keep calling. This is from their site: ********* ******** Account Number: XXXXXXXXXX Current Balance: $0.00 They have no reason to call me as I no longer have a loan, yet they keep calling and I don't answer the phone.

Desired Settlement: for them to stop calling

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/30) */ To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for contacting our company and making us aware of a customer issue. At this time we are unable to discuss the account with any unauthorized 3rd party. We would like to help the customer resolve any questions they may have. Please have the customer contact us at the following so we can assist them. Email: compliancedepartment@500fast cash.com Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX Thank You Compliance Department


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on 500 FastCash
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)