This business is not BBB accredited.

Lawn America Inc

Phone: (918) 249-5296 Fax: (918) 250-7012 5129 South 110th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74146 http://www.lawnamerica.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company states it offers lawn care, professional weed-control and fertilization.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lawn America Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Lawn America Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 12, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business started locally: 01/01/1999 Business incorporated 01/01/1999 in OK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oklahoma Agriculture, Food & Forestry Department
2800 N. Lincoln Blvd., Oklahoma City OK 73105
http://www.state.ok.us/~okag/
Phone Number: (405) 521-3864
The number is C4464.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brad Johnson, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Johnson, President
Business Category

Lawn Maintenance

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Refund and Exchange Policy
Guaranteed results. Will come back for service until customers are satisfied.
Service Area
Tulsa, Bartlesville, Muskogee, Grand Lake, and most of NE Oklahoma
Products & Services

This company states it offers turf fertilization, weed-control, turf insect & disease control, aeration, fescue seeding, perimeter pest control, mosquito control and christmas decor.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Lawn America Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5129 South 110th East Avenue

    Tulsa, OK 74146 (918) 249-5296

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Lawn America has been billing me for a service I never requested, agreed too, or ordered. They have now turned it over to a collection agency. I don't have exact dates or names. To summarize: for years I pre-paid Lawn America, in-full, at the beginning of lawn care season. Lat year, 2014, a new technician began applying my treatments which resulted in numerous complaints (property and vegetation damages). None of which were ever resolved to my satisfaction so I advised them that I would not be using them again, after the end of my pre-paid services for 2014. Feb 2015 I received a phone call advising a treatment was due and inquiring if I wanted to use them again. I declined. A week or 2 later - I arrived home and found a bill on my front door. Bill for service I had declined. I called the number on that bill. Spoke to a rude lady whom stated that I had been using them in the past and had previously agreed to that particular treatment. Thinking it was a simple understanding - I specifically advised that I no longer wanted any services from them. She then stated she would note my account and once the current balance was paid - my account would be closed. So I then accessed my online account and paid the balance. Was about $50. Was happy to be done with it. Then about a month later (I had just sold the property) I arrive home and find yet another bill. I called the number on the bill (same as last time) spoke to a lady (unknown if same as last time) and I simply stated that they must have made a mistake for I had cancelled my account, paid the last bill and clearly stated they were not to provide any further treatments. Lady told me since I had paid the last bill - they just assumed I wanted the following treatments and it didn't matter if I had agreed too or ordered the service - it had already been applied and I owed them for the bill. I disagreed. Stated the property had been sold, my last service was also "not agreed upon" and I was not going to keep paying them to provide a service that I did not want. They've been billing me ever since. Not it's been turned over to a collection company. On June 29, 2015 I received an email from them - stating I needed to pay my past due bill. I replied same day stating I had never agreed too or ordered the service. No response. Then in July I got the 1st letter from collection agency. 2nd letter came in mail today. I have responded to them disputing the debt.

Desired Settlement: I just want them to stop dunning me for a service I never ordered and reverse whatever collections actions they've implemented.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/09/18) */ Hello Mr. ******, It was my pleasure speaking to you today. As I mentioned, it was unfortunate that as office manager I was not made aware of this situation before it escalated to the levels it did. I appreciate your time, and again, I'm sorry for the misunderstandings on our part. The messages to cancel your account were apparently misunderstood or disregarded by our staff. Regardless of why you ended up having to deal with all of this, we are fully responsible for the error in not cancelling your account. As a previous customer for the last 6 years, I hope you would consider us again, and give us another chance to win your trust in servicing your new home. Regards, **************** Office Manager LawnAmerica, Inc. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/09/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thanks *********. I really appreciate your attention to this matter.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Lawn America Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart