This business is not BBB accredited.

Aloft Tulsa

Phone: (918) 949-9000 6716 S. 104th E. Ave., Tulsa, OK 74133 http://www.alofttulsa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Aloft Tulsa include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Aloft Tulsa include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aloft Tulsa
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 03, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2007 Business started locally: 01/01/2007 Business incorporated 01/29/2007 in OK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Health Department-Consumer Protection

http://www.health.state.ok.us
Phone Number: (918) 595-4300
The number is 72-79731.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Kara DeNardo, CP, General Manager Sarabeth Marshall, Sales Selena Marshall Andy Patel, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Kara DeNardo, CP, General Manager
Business Category

Hotels

Alternate Business Names
TAP Holdings LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6716 S. 104th E. Ave.

    Tulsa, OK 74133 (918) 949-9000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract with Aloft Hotels (Mr. ***** *********) on February 9th 2016 to rent the even center and amenities for a wedding reception on April 30th 2016. On March 3rd 2016 I was contacted by ** ****** at the same office informing me that they had double book the room and will not be able to host my reception. She also agreed to adding 8000 SPG points to my account within two weeks. After three weeks and no points were entered I contacted her again, she promised it will happen in a few days. I keep contacting her on a weekly basis to no avail. After she stopped taking my calls I contacted the main office several times but they also refused to help me, because it was booked locally. We were left with finding a new reception hall in a matter of three weeks, changing caterers, making new invitations with different address. Etc. This was very inconvenient and a huge mess to clean up which these people showed zero remorse to. I do not want their SPG points because I will never stay at their property again.

Desired Settlement: Cost for New Location = $750 Printing New Invitations = $166 Change Location to Caterers = $300 Total = $1216 Minus Aloft cost = $300 Total Billing Adjusted Balance = $916


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Aloft Tulsa
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)