BBB Accredited Business since

Broken Arrow Fencing

Phone: (918) 381-5432 2104 N Willow Ave Ste E, Broken Arrow, OK 74012 http://www.brokenarrowfencing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Broken Arrow Fencing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Broken Arrow Fencing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Broken Arrow Fencing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 15, 2007 Business started: 05/24/2004 Business started locally: 05/24/2004 Business incorporated 01/01/2004 in OK
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kevin A. Corley, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin A. Corley, Owner
Business Category

Fence Contractors Fences - Vinyl Fences - Wood Chain Link Fence Sales, Service & Contractors

Products & Services

This company offers a fencing contractor for both residential and commercial customers.


Additional Locations

  • 2104 N Willow Ave Ste E

    Broken Arrow, OK 74012 (918) 381-5432

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Broken Arrow Fence installed privacy fence and one side is now bowed and they will not repair/replace post. In January 2014 I met with ***** ****** CEO of Broken Arrow Fencing and I agreed to hire him to install my privacy fence. On February 10, 2014 Mr. ****** and two others started the process on installing fence and complete about the 11th. After fencing was installed I noticed some split wood and gates uneven and Mr. ****** informed me that was the best he could do. On May 5th, 2014 I was out completing yard work when I noticed that one side of my fence was leaning so bad that it was bowing out. I sent photos and contact Mr. ****** who informed me that if I wanted the post to be replaced I would have to pay him and it was not covered under his warranty. He could not warranty wood. However this post was already bowed when he installed it, he denied my claim. On May 27th, 2014 I emailed Mr. ****** asking about his warranty again and to please define it because he failed to do so, the warranty covers only labor and that they are professionals installing fencing. He did say it covered bad pickets or split pickets however the bowed post he installed that is bowed so bad now it is pulling fence is not. I am confused as to why he will not repair/replace the fence he installed. He chose to put in a bowed piece of 4x4 post and it is now bowing the entire side. I have given him a month to do what is right and to correct to issue and he has not contacted me since email.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that Broken Arrow Fence come and correct the fence from being bowed, and correct the split pickets that are occurring. As well as the nail that was hammered on gate and is showing.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/06/17) */ All the post were straight and no problems when we finished the fence. Had Mr. ******* done a proper inspection of the fence he would of notice that all the post were straight when we finished. If Mr. ******* noticed this so called "warped post" why are we just hearing about it 3 months down the road. We can not control what the treated materials do in the weather conditions, why we offer metal post to prevent the warping issues. There will be no free post replacement, but as stated on the phone with Mr. ******* the pickets and gate issues would be covered for free repair under warranty. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2014/06/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I understand they cannot control treated wood. However why is this not in writing or on his website that states this can happen. All photos that is shown shows straight fences, non leaning or bowed wood. If they are experts would they not want to let someone who is paying $3000 to $10,000 that this could occur in writing? My home was built in the winter and the builder cannot control cracks or settling, however they will repair or replace anything within the first year. So as companies that work with wood cannot control what wood does, there is warranties to protector consumers who spend a lot of money. As Broken Arrow Fencing states they will not replace post or leaning fence for free, they want to put up a fence and then charge more to come back and fix it. Where was the wood purchased? Per another Fencing company defective lumber is always sold at reduce rates. Also that Cedar should not bow as bad as the fence has in the short amount of time. So to settle this would like to know where wood was purchased? I will schedule another company to come inspect fence. This is not a $100 or $500 job. This is over a $3,000 job I paid for and want it done correctly and not with defective cheap lumber. If this is the kind of lumber purchased from this company then they need to again remind people in writing or on their website this can occur. Final Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2014/07/21) */ You have placed unnecessary comments and photos on google before this dispute has even been concluded. The fact that you are asking for all of the above but yet still want to bad mouth the Business seems really inappropriate. I could understand if we didn't come to an agreement and nothing was going to be done about it, yes that would be justifiable. I respectfully request that you remove the negative review from google. I will still proceed with my good faith offer to replace the bowed 4 x 4 post, picket and nail sticking out. Please note going forward that any bowed post are NOT covered under the workmanship warranty and I am replacing this 4 x 4 under good faith to show that we want to work with you and come to common ground. Furthermore, We will honor the remaining 1 year workmanship guarantee that came with the fence. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 19, 2014/07/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I just want the fence to stand up to the standards as my other neighbors. You state you will honor (1) Bowed post and the picket replacement and removal of one nail not one thing more. There is a one year Workmanship Warranty with this fence that I purchased and I want it to be understood that you correcting the bowed post and nail will not void this warranty. Further more I just want the fence to not be bowed where it will start coming apart. This fence is less than a year old and you replacing the items you stated I will concur if that will fix the bowed fence line. The "inspector" knows how long you waited to come back and finish because I have the dates as well as photos of when post went up and when fence was complete. I understand you installed good lumber, however all of the fences around me are not bowed like mine. I have gone this far because you refused to help me when I called and asked about the fence and you stated you could fix it but would charge me. That is not good customer service as well as not standing behind your product. To settle this claim I wish for you to correct the bowed fence line, if replacing (1) post will correct this issue then I will agree, however I am no fence expert and feel that agreeing to your offer you will refuse to maintain the remaining of the (1) year workmanship warranty.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Broken Arrow Fencing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)