This business is not BBB accredited.

Triad Eye Medical Clinic

Phone: (918) 252-2020 Fax: (918) 252-7466 View Additional Phone Numbers 6140 South Memorial, Tulsa, OK 74145 http://www.triadeye.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Triad Eye Medical Clinic include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Triad Eye Medical Clinic
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1987 Business started locally: 01/01/1987 Business incorporated 01/01/1987 in OK
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Molly Stines, Executive Director Dr. Mark Abel, Medical Director Stefanie Clary, Executive Director
Contact Information
Principal: Molly Stines, Executive Director
Business Category

Contact Lenses Eye Glasses Optometrists Physicians & Surgeons - Ophthalmology

Alternate Business Names
Angie Ahrens, OD
Products & Services

The company states that it offers cataract, glaucoma, and laser surgery services and laser vision correction.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Triad Eye Medical Clinic has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6140 South Memorial

    Tulsa, OK 74145

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have never been called back after attempting to use my warranty four times. I call each year and the same lady answers. I have a lifetime warranty for my eyes at this clinic. I live out of state and have called multiple times trying to gain a same week or same day appointment. The lady that answers the phone is always the same and she tells me that she will get back with me and never does. I call back and ask for the doctor and she tells me that he is not in every single time I call. I call between 9 and 10 in the morning and 1 and 2 in the afternoon. In order to be seen

Desired Settlement: I have a lifetime warranty for my eyes at this clinic. I live out of state and have called multiple times trying to gain a same week or same day appointment. The lady that answers the phone is always the same and she tells me that she will get back with me and never does. I call back and ask for the doctor and she tells me that he is not in every single time I call. But, that she would have him call me in the couple of days. He never has called me back. I call between 9 and 10 in the morning and 1 and 2 in the afternoon. In order to have my eyes corrected, I must be seen by a doctor in the same week. I no longer live in Oklahoma. I live in Colorado which is 12 hours away.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/22) */ We are happy to schedule the patient an exam for evaluation. There is indeed a lifetime warranty on her procedure. Attempts to reach the patient have failed due to "not a working number" or wrong number on all phone numbers we have on file. Patient has not been seen since 2002. Again we are happy to make an appointment to determine how to move forward with her care. I encourage the patient to call us at 918-252-2020 and ask for ***** or *******. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/10/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Triad Eye Medical Clinic
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart