BBB Accredited Business since

Economy Siding & Construction Inc.

Phone: (918) 458-7113 33279 S. Burnt Cabin Rd., Park Hill, OK 74451


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Economy Siding & Construction Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Economy Siding & Construction Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Economy Siding & Construction Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 07, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1979 Business started locally: 01/01/1979 Business incorporated 04/21/1995 in OK
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Eddy R. Stewart, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eddy R. Stewart, Owner
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Windows Siding Contractors

Licensing

On November 1, 2010 the Roofing Contractor Registration Act was enacted by the State of Oklahoma's Construction Industries Board. This Act requires all roofing contractors to register with the Construction Industries Board. This requires, in part, for roofers to: prove they have a Certificate of General Liability Insurance, Certificate of Workers Compensation Insurance, Certificate of Good Standing from the Oklahoma Secretary of State, Certificate of Fictitious Trade Name, and supply passport photos and an affidavit verifying lawful presence in the United States. Because the list of Registered Roofing Contractors changes daily, please consult the Construction Industries Board website for a current list of all registered roofing companies at www.cib.state.ok.us, or you may contact them directly by calling 877-484-4424.

Products & Services

This company offers vinyl siding, roofs, windows and remodeling services.

Industry Tips
Contracts Home Siding

Additional Locations

  • 33279 S. Burnt Cabin Rd.

    Park Hill, OK 74451 (918) 458-7113

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid $690.00 for a repair to my 2 leak roof. He said he was finished & if it leaked still he would return. It leaks more now & No contact! I hired ***** ******* to fix my roof of 2 leaks and he charged me $690. I wrote him a check. I thought it was odd that he came at night in the dark and he used a flashlight. He said if it leaked after it rained next he would be back to fix it. Now it leaks more then it did in the beginning. I have called him many times for weeks and when he finally answered he said he would be out the next day and he never came. My roof is in worse shape now. I feel like this company has really taking advantage of me not knowing about construction. I pray it does not rain anytime soon.

Desired Settlement: Please return my $690.00 so I can find a Construction Company that will truly fix my roof.

Business Response: I contacted this stuff from Cozumel I think it's so rare that even Tulsa Dermatologist did not know what it was.


It made me extremely weak and disillusioned

Finally my local Dr and me on the Web figured it out CUTANEOUS LARVAE MYLASIS ( a form of hookworms

It comes from Bott flys and Maggot Larvae

It effects your Cognitive system

That's still no excuse

I m better now I will call her tomorrow


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Economy Siding & Construction Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)