BBB Accredited Business since

Camps Construction, LLC

Phone: (918) 269-1521 Fax: (918) 794-6731 View Additional Phone Numbers 11413 E 20th St, Tulsa, OK 74128 http://campsconst.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Camps Construction, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Camps Construction, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Camps Construction, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 23, 2009 Business started: 07/20/2004 Business started locally: 07/20/2004 Business incorporated 10/31/2008 in OK
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Gerardo Campos, Owner Mr. Junior Viveros, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gerardo Campos, Owner
Business Category

Concrete Contractors Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Exterior Structures - Gazebos, Arbors, Pergolas Fireplaces Outdoor Kitchens Retaining Walls Rings - Retaining Contractors - Retaining Wall


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Camps Construction, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11413 E 20th St

    Tulsa, OK 74128 (918) 269-1521

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/23/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contractors failed to provide specified service. On 7 May I entered into an agreement with Camps Construction to have my lawn tilled, top soiled and sodded. On 15 May the crew arrived to do the tilling which took 1-3/4 hours. I paid them $500 as a deposit. The deal was to till 4" deep. Later that day we realized that some of the grass had not been touched. My son and I worked on the yard for 5 days digging where the tilling was supposed to have been done. The crew was to return on 19 May to finish the job. I had to call them late morning to see what time they would arrive. They said they were too busy and would come on 20 May. Today (20 May) I called to see when they would arrive and was told 12:00. I called again at 1:00 and they told me they were working on another job and couldn't tell me when they would arrive. I cancelled the job with Camps Construction. Their grasp of the English language is severely limited.

Desired Settlement: In consideration of the amount of work we had to do because of their failure to do it adequately, I believe a refund in the amount of $250 is reasonable.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/21) */ CAMPS CONSTRUCTION RESPONSE. this person contract us to dig 4in deep on lawn, soiled and sodded and we charge him 1,500 dollars for the job, he make a deposit of 500, we start digging on, there was lots of rocks under so we agree that he was going to take all the rocks out for not be charge for that, I was going to came back and pour dirt and the grass but I told him we were going to be 2 hours late , he got relay mad and cancelled the job. he was reneging the prices all the time saying that 1,500 was too much I pay workers, and gas so I think 1,500 was fair. every time we talk he was saying that 1,500 was too much. after all am willing to finish the job for the same price if he wants or else I can return half of the deposit which would be 250 dollars. I want this case to be closed. my company works hard every day to please costumers but sometimes its so difficult to have satisfied costumers, I love my job and love to work for them, I don't want this go farther or cause any other problems to my company. respect to language no one is perfect but I think judging someone by his talking or if not fluent in English is a lack of respect, I know that my English is not perfect but I do my best I cant to my clients be satisfied with my work. if any other questions or inconveniences feel free to let us know thank you..


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Camps Construction, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart