This business is not BBB accredited.

RCB Bank

Phone: (918) 341-6150 Fax: (918) 342-7180 300 W Patti Page Blvd, Claremore, OK 74017 http://www.rcbbank.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for RCB Bank include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on RCB Bank
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 05, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1936 Business started locally: 01/01/1936
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Manager, Manager Allen Mabry, Compliance Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Manager, Manager
Business Category

Banks


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    300 W Patti Page Blvd

    Claremore, OK 74017

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/31/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
12/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A series of recent experiences with RCB Bank has shown me that they have below the quality of customer service provided by their competitors. 1) This morning I cannot login online to my account (bad gateway error). This is putting off my ability to pay my bills because I have no substitute access to my account to verify my funds. It's Saturday morning, I know they have people working at their Tulsa branch, but instead of answering the phone, it automatically forwards to their anytime banker line. My access via anytime banker is blocked because security reasons, it says, because I never use it. Yet their Saturday morning tellers do not answer the phone. So I just have to take it that RCB doesn't treat its customers as it number one priority. BOK has people available on Saturday to answer the phone, but RCB doesn't care. 2) A couple of weeks ago I tried to deposit a third party check from United Parcel Service in the amount of $65. RCB wouldn't do it. It was my son's payroll check, and I did not want him to incur service charges from a check cashing establishment. My son signed the check over to me, and he was with me when I attempted to deposit the check. RCB finally agreed, but I had to go all the way up to the president of the Tulsa branch to get a $65 payroll check from United Parcel Service deposited. The president contradicted me when I informed truthfully that BOK on a number of occasions has allowed me to deposit third party checks, and acted like it was an act of congress that he was making an exception in my case. Surely, RCB branch presidents have more valuable things to do with their time than having to resolve a $65 item? Instead of treating me like the loyal customer I have been for 22 years, RCB makes me feel like a white-collar criminal. 3) A month ago I tried to replace my bankcard because it is splitting in half. This has happen to me before with my RCB credit card. I carry other plastic in my wallet, and unlike RCB bank card, they never split apart. When I approach the teller at the Tulsa branch to get a new bank card ordered, she informed me that only the "new accounts" officer can do it. The "new accounts" officer had three customers ahead of me, and I had to return to my job. I still have an RCB bank card today in my wallet that is almost completely split in half.

Desired Settlement: I don't expect much from RCB bank. They have really lowered the bar on customer service. I would be shocked if I even received a response or acknowledgement of my dissatisfaction. When an organization's leadership has lost sight of how important its customers are, that state of mind trickles all the way down the organization chart. It is more transparent than they think. It's too bad RCB Bank doesn't realize that the reason they are in business is because of its customers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/20) */ Thank you for the opportunity to review the issues reported by the complainant. As a community bank, we strive to deliver the highest quality and excellence to those who have placed their trust in us. It is always disappointing when someone feels our efforts are inadequate. We are committed, however, to using this information to improve our customer service. Feel free to contact me should you require any additional information.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on RCB Bank
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)