BBB Accredited Business since

RC Auto Specialist

Phone: (918) 872-8115 Fax: (918) 872-8116 5822 S. 107th E. Ave., Tulsa, OK 74146 http://www.rcautospecialists.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that RC Auto Specialist meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for RC Auto Specialist include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on RC Auto Specialist
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 07, 2007 Business started: 06/01/2007 Business started locally: 06/01/2007 Business incorporated 06/01/2007 in OK
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Roy Coggshall, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Roy Coggshall, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Industry Tips
Contracts/Auto Repair Service

Additional Locations

  • 5822 S. 107th E. Ave.

    Tulsa, OK 74146 (918) 872-8115

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: when I went to pick up my vehicle. The gas tank cover was missing. It was in place when I left it. On 6/19/14 at approximately 5:56pm I had my 2010 Equinox LT towed to RC Auto due to the vehicle would not start. When I picked it up, the gas cap door was missing. On 6/11/14 Friends had picked up items left in the car while at the shop and the door was in place. Invoice # ***** in the amount of $169.44 paid with visa on 6/12/14 at 2:34.

Desired Settlement: I would like the missing gas tank cover/door to be replaced. The SERVICE AGREEMENT from RC AUTO reads: "You will not be held responsible for loss or damage to vehicle or articles left in vehicle in case of fire, theft, accident or any other cPa

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/16) */ The Customers car arrived via wrecker as a no crank , no start condition. We are a high volume shop and no one noticed if the fuel door was there or not. The fault was a failed transponder in the smart key . The repair consisted diagnosing the concern, getting a key mechanically cut and reprogrammed vehicle to accept key. The vehicle was not driven off the lot ! We looked and the door was not on the ground or in the shop so it didn't fall off here . If we damage a vehicle , we repair it , this is the only complaint in 7 years out of multiple thousands of repairs . If I thought there was a chance of us damaging this vehicle I would have repaired it . The vehicle was not damaged at this shop . Also the phrase the customer quoted is " we will not be held responsible for loss or damage to vehicle or articles left in vehicle is case of fire , theft , accident , or any other ..." The fuel door is on the passenger side of the vehicle so it could have very easily been missing before it came here and not have been noticed . It is a piece of plastic glued to a bracket so I'm sure it's not the first one that fell off going down road , again we did not drive this vehicle off the lot. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am QUITE CERTAIN door was on the vehicle when it was delivered to the shop because i had to sign for the tow truck driver to pick it up and he already had it loaded when I got there. I checked my vehicle then before I signed the paper.Also a friend & her brother had to take the key to them that was cut & reprogrammed at which time they both were checking the vehicle trying to gather items left in the vehicle that I had requested them to get. They opened doors on both passenger and driver sides. They stated that the door was not missing at that time. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/07/03) */ The customer called the wrecker company after she picked up her car to see "if they broke it " .She called us back and said the wrecker company "didn't do it".obviously she wasnt " QUITE CERTAIN " it was on the car when it arrived here.Im QUITE CERTAIN it wasnt broke/lost at this shop! The disclaimer on the R O is obviously to protect US from liability on causes beyond our control


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on RC Auto Specialist
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)