BBB Accredited Business since

Briarwood Auto Service

Phone: (918) 664-5330 Fax: (918) 662-7220 8730 E 46th St, Tulsa, OK 74145 http://www.tulsaautomotiverepair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Briarwood Auto Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Briarwood Auto Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Briarwood Auto Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 10, 2012 Business started: 06/01/2005 Business started locally: 06/01/2005 Business incorporated 07/14/2006 in OK
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Casey Stubbs, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Casey Stubbs, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto - Emissions Testing Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Brake Service Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Transmissions - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services - Oil & Lube Wheel Align, Frame & Axle Service Equipment & Supplies Axles Brake Fluids Clutches Heaters - Automotive Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Inspection Stations

Alternate Business Names
Two Evans, Inc
Industry Tips
Contracts/Auto Repair Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Briarwood Auto Service has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8730 E 46th St

    Tulsa, OK 74145 (918) 664-5330

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/10/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2005 Mazda Rx8. Business put in wrong oil during oil change. Instrument panel was left scratched and scuffed from removing panel for inspection. I took my 2005 Mazda RX8 in to Brairwood Auto Service on 5-7-2015 for a scheduled appointment at 9:00 a.m. to have inspect to find out where gas smell was coming from, and to find out why some dashboard lights were not working, and to get an oil change since they said that they worked on rotary engine cars. I didn't get the car back until around 5:00 the next day just for the inspection and a oil change. I asked for 10W40 Castrol. When I got home I noticed that the invoice said 10W40 Synthetic. I called them and asked them what kind of oil did they put in my car and he said 5W20, which was confusing since the invoice said 10W40 Synthetic. They told me to bring it back. When taking it back I also noticed that the instrument panel was scratched and scuffed from where they removed it to check for the lights. I told the guy at the front desk that the panel was scratched but he ignored me. He seemed to be not interested in dealing with me. I wasn't pleased with the whole situation, so I did a review on this situation and Briarwood responded that the receipt said that they put 5W20 in my car in the beginning, but the receipt/invoice clearly states that 10W40 Synthetic was put in my car. I don't know why they lied about that. That's why I decided to file this complaint. Briarwood should be held responsible for fixing the scratched instrument panel. I have a copy of the invoice.

Desired Settlement: Even though they lied about what kind of oil was originally put in my car, they did eventually put the right oil in my car, I presume. But either the scratched instrument panel need to be fixed or either replaced.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/06/23) */ To Whom It May Concern, We at Briarwood are steadfast in treating people fairly and abiding by moral values in the way we do business. Unfortunately, each and every day people try to challenge those by manipulating the system into their favor- this being practiced by many individuals to try to get work done for free. They believe that the system of checks and balances are there for their benefit to profit from, but the actual reason they are there is to help us keep track of how we do business correctly. With that being said if we have done something wrong or made a mistake we will own up to it and go above expected results to make it right; but not go as far to be used as a refuge for manipulation of do's. We have corrected the direct issue above with the miscommunication of requested oil type, not manufactured recommended type. We have stated in the diagnosis what else is wrong with vehicle, what needs to be replaced by the customer or who she purchased it from. Briarwood is at no fault with the claim of destruction of property, which was also stated in the diagnosis, that vehicle had been tampered with previously arriving at Briarwood- by directly damaging the instrument clusters check engine function. Which from the story of the incidents from the customer that the check engine light was on before she took it to the dealer then was no longer after she picked it up. Questionable? Maybe we should be going after someone else- not the company who has been honest from the beginning with the customer. So in finishing, we feel at Briarwood that we have done everything possible to take care of the customers concerns respectively and honorably. Thanks for your time.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Briarwood Auto Service
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart