BBB Accredited Business since

Azteka Motors

Additional Locations

Phone: (918) 828-5656 Fax: (918) 828-5624 7939 East 21st Street, Tulsa, OK 74129 http://www.aztekamotor.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Azteka Motors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Azteka Motors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Azteka Motors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 28, 2006 Business started: 05/01/2002 Business started locally: 05/01/2002 Business incorporated 01/01/2002 in OK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Used Motor Vehicle Commission
2401 NW 23rd St Ste 57, Oklahoma City OK 73107
www.umvpc.state.ok.us
Phone Number: (405) 521-3600
The number is 5228.

Used Motor Vehicle Commission
2401 NW 23rd St Ste 57, Oklahoma City OK 73107
www.umvpc.state.ok.us
Phone Number: (405) 521-3600
The number is 9482.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Jose Moguel, President Jose Torres, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Jose Moguel, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Contracts/Auto Repair Service

Additional Locations

  • 1920 S Memorial Dr

    Tulsa, OK 74112 (918) 828-5656

  • 7939 East 21st Street

    Tulsa, OK 74129

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed a tracker on my car when purchased, that has detroyed 3 car batteries and costs 195 for battery 156.00 to remove. They refuse to reimburse. After replacing the battery 3 times over a period of 8 years a diagnostic was run with my car dealership on 07/25/2015 and they found the tracker placed by the dealership was pulling charge from my battery and was killing the batteries. I spoke with ****** 07/27 at 11:35 he said they should have advised me of that and that the dealership recycles these for the other cars. This car was paid off in 2012 and I was never told this information. Then spoke with a manager at 3:00 the same day who told me they could not help me, that they never put a tracker on my car but I told him they had because back in 2011 I had lost my job a missed 3 payments in which they repossesed it for 3 days in ****************. I then paid this car off 3 months later in advance, after it was repossesed. This car is a 2007 Chystler sebring. After paying it off they then sent me the title and payment history and never notified me that this tracker needed to be taken off of the car.

Desired Settlement: I want reimbursement for this battery charge of 195.00 and for the removal fee from the ************* dealership (here in *****) of 156.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/04) */ In February of 2010 ****** ********** purchased a 2007 Chrysler Sebring at Azteka Motors. At the time of purchase Azteka Motors was not utilizing trackers on lower valued vehicles that were for sale, only on the newer model vehicles that we're being financed for the amount of $19,995.00 or more. ******'s vehicle was financed to her for the amount of $15,595.00 so a tracking device had not been placed on her vehicle. Azteka Motors had to pay for her vehicle to get skip traced to the ************** area & that's how her vehicle was located for repossession due to non payment. The skip tracing service cost us yet another expense along with having to pay the costs of getting the actual vehicle back to Tulsa, OK. Many of our vehicles are purchased at Auctions throughout the U.S. & many of the vehicles already come with old tracking devices on them at the time that we purchase them which are more than likely already inactive.. this is due to the fact that they are vehicles that have previously been leased out & have already been repossessed at one time or another by other car dealerships. In conclusion Azteka Motors should not be responsible for ******'s battery charges that took place more than 3 years after her her vehicle had been repossessed & eventually paid off. Thank you Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The address they picked my car up at when they repo-ed it was never an address I used for mail. This was a friends address I was visiting, I was actually staying on the other side of town with my aunt and still getting mail at my old address in oklahoma. My friend does not have a home phone so I never called from any number near that address, I only used my cell phone. There was no way to skip trace back to the address they picked up my car at. They did put this tracker on my car and I feel that they are not telling the truth to avoid reimbursing me. They could not have found my car via skip trace they used the tracker which is still active on my car and never told me to take it off.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Azteka Motors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)