BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company states it is a group of dealerships consisting of Ford, Lincoln and Volvo vehicles for sale. This company states it sells both new and pre-owned vehicles as well as offer our service department for repairs.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Knight Automotive Group, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Knight Automotive Group, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 05, 2008 Business started: 06/02/2008 Business started locally: 06/02/2008 Business incorporated 04/17/2008 in OK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Used Motor Vehicle Commission
2401 NW 23rd St Ste 57, Oklahoma City OK 73107
Phone Number: (405) 521-3600

Motor Vehicles Commission
4334 NW Expressway Suite 183, Oklahoma City OK 73116
Phone Number: (405) 607-8227

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bill Knight, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bill Knight, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service Auto Parts & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Refund and Exchange Policy
This company states that refunds and exchanges are at the discretion of the General Manager at each location.
Alternate Business Names
Bill Knight Collision Repair Bill Knight Ford Bill Knight Lincoln Bill Knight Lincoln Volvo Volvo Cars of Tulsa
Business Management

On April 17, 2008 Knight Automotive Group, LLC purchased United Ford South, LLC, Jaguar of Tulsa, Volvo of Tulsa and Tulsa Collision Repair from United Ford. Any complaints generated by these locations prior to April 17, 2008, will be reflected in the United Ford Report. For more information on these complaints please see the United Ford Report.

Products & Services

The company states that it offers automotive sales, service and parts and body shops.

Industry Tips
Contracts/Auto Repair Service

Additional Locations


    3819 S Perkins Rd

    Stillwater, OK 74074

  • 4111 S Memorial Dr

    Tulsa, OK 74145

  • 8324 E 97th St

    Tulsa, OK 74133

  • 9607 S Memorial Dr

    Tulsa, OK 74133 (918) 526-2400 (918) 526-2500 (918) 526-2370 (918) 526-2300


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My car was to be repaired here after a wreck thru my insurance. They supposedly were required to work on my car at least 4 hours a day. My car has been there since mid December, it is now March. I was called on 2/24/16 and informed my wheels had arrived and they would call me to pick up my car as soon as they were put on my car. Keeping in mind they were required to work at least 4 hours a day on my vehicle, my car still was not ready until 2/26/16, when all I was told they were waiting on was for them to install the new wheels. They also ordered the new wheels supposedly on 1/12/16 and the wheels supposedly didn't arrive until 2/24/16. I went to pick up my vehicle on 2/27/16 and the wrong wheels were on my vehicle, I had ordered black wheels and there were silver wheels on my car. I showed the man that was working there that day the copy of the email I sent to the manager of the wheels I had requested nearly two months ago and he agreed they were not the same as the wheels that were on my car.he stated they will "get right on it on Monday and order the correct wheels". I left my car there since it had the wrong wheels and also so they could still be considered new and return them. I finally received a call from my insurance agent today stating he is not sure they can return those wheels and still have not heard back from Bill Knight Collision. In addition I was only supposed to pay $1000 deductible and am being charged $1175, the extra $175 "for the tires" supposedly.

Desired Settlement: I should only be charged the $1000 deductible as in my insurance policy. I also feel I should get the black wheels as I requested and have proof of in the email I sent Bill Knight.I also feel this is insurance fraud on their part for not working on my car the required 4 hours per day since after they got my new wheels in my car was not ready for two more days. I have had no means of transportation since my car has been there since mid December and need an explanation why this took this long.

Business Response:

BBB Response:


Ms. ********* vehicle was towed to our facility and she signed the repair authorization on 12/29/15 through Progressive insurance.  The latest estimate copy (attached) we from Progressive shows 84.2 labor hours/4 hrs per day = 21 day repair. This makes estimated delivery 1/28 with no delays (not including weekends or holidays).  Unfortunately two of the aftermarket custom wheels, were part of the damage from accident.  We discovered that these wheels were discontinued and were unable to locate any matching wheels.  At that point, Progressive agreed to replace the set of 4 with wheels of her choosing.  This process delayed repairs past the original intended delivery date.  With Progressive’s approval, Ms. ******* personally selected the wheels (see email from Ms. ******* below dated January 12, 2016 to **** ******, a Bill Knight Collision Estimator).


From: **** ******* [mailto:**********************]
Sent: Tuesday, January 12, 2016 3:37 PM
To: **** ******


I like these wheels, let me know if that will work. Thanks!

***** *******

Roush Mustang Wheel 20"x9.5" Hyper Black 2005-2014








Roush Mustang Wheel 20"x9.5" Hyper Black 2005-2014

Buy Your 2005-2014 Mustang Roush 20" x 9.5" Hyper Black Wheel from CJ Pony Parts. Roush's smooth five spoke design is sure to upgrade your Mustang's styling. The cast aluminum wheel has a hyper black finish to really set off your Mustang.




View on

Preview by Yahoo












We received approval to order them on 2/4/16 from Progressive.  We FedEx’d a check for these wheels to CJ Pony Parts on 2/5/16 and received the wheels on 2/24/16.  We installed the wheels and had them aligned on 2/25/16.  When Ms. ******* arrived to pick up the completed Mustang, she said these were not the correct wheels and refused to take delivery.  We have contacted CJ Pony Parts and they refuse to take them back since they have been installed on the vehicle.  The Mustang is complete and we are awaiting further instruction from Progressive and Ms. ******* as to the next step. 



Regarding the deductible of $1,175 vs. $1,000, the damage to the two tires warranted replacement and as such a depreciation amount was assessed in the amount of $175.00, refer to Lines 78-90 on the attached repair estimate from Progressive. 


Progressive’s policy description of betterment is as follows:

When to Apply Depreciation: If a replace or repair operation improves the damaged property’s appearance or functionality, or increases its remaining useful life as compared to its pre-loss condition, we need to determine if depreciation should apply. If using new parts in the replace or repair operation, the amount payable and amount necessary to repair damaged property to its pre-loss condition needs to be adjusted for the prior depreciation and physical condition of damaged property.

We apologize for the delay on this repair and have communicated every step of the way.  We also understand Ms. ******* dissatisfaction with the wheels, but they are the ones she instructed and Progressive authorized us to order. 

(please see attached)

2/12/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
10/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Warranty repairs not honored in a timely fashion. Unprofessional conduct from employees involved in repair correspondence. I purchased a Ford F-350 from **** Knight Ford in Tulsa OK during 2012. The vehicle was purchased new. At the time of purchase I was told that getting a Premium Care Warranty would be in my best interest and would cover Any repairs needed Bumper to Bumper. I was told it would cover almost all repair items including "Windshield wiper blades". I felt that this would be a great addition to my new vehicle, since I use my vehicle extensively for hauling and other demanding workloads. Flash forward to 2015, my vehicle is in the shop, after 4 weeks no repairs have been done and is inoperable due to a broken half shaft (broken using the 4WD to recover the vehicle from deep sand on the road to my house) and DPF malfunction. Now, I am being told that they are going to report the rental given to me per my warranty policy stolen, because they received my voice mail for one day(on a Monday) which for most of us is the busiest day of the week. Mind you this month of discourse with **** Knight Ford has been no walk in the park either. The service representative that has been responsible for communicating with me about the progress of my repairs has constantly stonewalled my questions and has acted in a manner that is not only unprofessional but borders on abusive. I am writing this complaint to let other potential customers of **** Knight Ford know what to expect after they have purchased that nice new vehicle and have turned over their hard earned cash. Because the ride has just begun.. Excerpt from Email Correspondence (Descending chronological order) ************* <***************************> 8:56 PM (16 hours ago) to ****, me, **** Thank you for the quick response. We have tried to reach you all day today. The cell number you provided goes straight to voicemail. I need a valid number and I will call you personally. I am sure we can resolve the situation. What is your phone number? Thanks. Sent from my iPad On Oct 5, 2015, at 7:35 PM,*************** <**********************> wrote: > Huh ok just saw your message? What is going on? I have been waiting to hear from ******* for over a week. This is an extreme action considering you guys have my truck. I will be contacting ford directly tomorrow. > On Oct 5, 2015 5:16 PM, "*************" <***************************> wrote: > > *****: Please call me immediately. I need to speak with you about my loaner car. My direct line is (918) ********. I am reporting this vehicle stolen if you do not respond immediately. Thank you. -------------------------------------------------- ***** ******** <**********************> Sep 18 to ******* ******* Hello, Do you have any updates? Thank you, ***** On Sep 17, 2015 1:08 AM, "***** ********" <**********************> wrote: Hello, I am not sure I understood your last email. But it is cool If I need to pay the 315. I am working with ***** to trade it in at this point anyhow. Assuming the warranty stuff goes well hopefully I will be on the road again soon. Thank you for all your help, ***** On Sep 16, 2015 6:43 PM, "******* *********" <*****************************> wrote: Scheduled maint t batteriCP From:*************** mailto:********************** Sent: Wednesday, September 16, 2015 4:57 PM To: ******* ********* Subject: RE: And that is the same for the premium care plan I have? I know all oil changes ect.. are covered. If not that's cool. I will pay the 315.

Desired Settlement: I would like my repairs to be completed per warranty agreement within a timely fashion.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/07) */ Contact Name and Title: Bill Knight, President ********************************************************************* Below is the email we sent Mr. ******** yesterday. The two repairs will not be covered by Ford under warranty due to damage not defective parts. Mr. ******** gave us a temporary DL when he took the loaner and did not respond to numerous phone calls which is why we said we were going to report the loaner stolen. He replied to the email below yesterday that he was seeking legal counsel which he is free to do. At this point we would like our loaner returned and to tow his truck to another Ford dealer within 50 miles of Tulsa at our expense. If Mr. ******** would like to discuss this situation with me, he can call me at ************. Mr. ******** We have diagnosed the half shaft and concluded it is damaged, not defective. We have diagnosed the DPFE failure as being caused by two things: 1- Lack of maintenance on the air filter and 2- damage to the EGT sensor wire. We have diagnosed the sunroof concern as a track failure which is covered under your Premiumcare Warranty pending prior approval from Ford which is standard on this type of repair. Based on this information, there are two courses of action to pursue. The estimate to repair the half shaft ($868 for the right front axle and $647 if it needs a hub after inspection upon tear down) is $1,515.00 in addition to the $4,500 already quoted for the DPFE and EGT repair for a total estimate of $6,015. If you authorize this repair, we anticipate it take approximately 8 days to complete. or We will forgive the $315 already spent and will be happy to tow it to another Ford dealer within a 50 miles radius of Tulsa at our expense with the agreement to return our loaner ASAP.

9/28/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a new car in 2007 & have had multiple issues that get worse every time & have found inconsistent service and lies along with rude employees. I purchased a new mustang 3/17/09 from ************* at Bill Knight Ford expecting it to be a lasting piece of machinery for at least ten years or more. I have had only problems since. One of the selling points was "leather" seats which had to be replaced due to the "leather" which later became known to be vinyl had worn & was replaced under warranty 1/22/10. By 2/7/13 it was worn again & the stitching was coming loose from the first replacement which should never have come loose but they wouldn't replace it. On 1/22/10 the front windshield had to be replaced due to a crack which service said was due to being set improperly. On 2/7/14 a tapping noise from a blend door actuator started which when researched online is a very common issue that isn't covered by warranty. By 2/8/14 the cd player stopped working after the battery had gone dead twice & wasn't covered by warranty. Also 2/8/14 the thermostat went out and needed replacing at only 32948 miles which is irregular for any vehicle & was covered under the knight advantage. On 7/29/13 I brought up how the window tint that I paid for from ford had bubbled & started peeling but it wasn't covered by warranty & fords own service employee told me not to let ford touch it & gave me contact information to a competitors dealership for tinting. At 21033 miles on 11/01/11 an issue developed with the belt & tensioner that was covered under warranty. The spoiler on the car has been another issue because the paint & clear coat have started bubbling & peeling while nowhere else on the vehicle has done this & ford will not cover this on warranty. The next issue is an issue with service actually checking parts. I lived in Tulsa for 2 years & then moved for school so I drive three hours to this dealership every 6 months for all my service work to keep the lifetime engine/powertrain warranty but on my last visit on 8/29/15 when I get my report I notice that my brake pad size has apparently grown back since my last visit on 2/14/15. When brought up at first service argued that I was wrong until I told them to pull the file in which they learned I was correct & there were discrepancies. They also inform me that my lower ball joints were very bad and needed replacing which I immediately questioned because I know of vehicles going 20 years without having that issue so I know one of 7 years shouldn't have it & certainly not one with only 42494 miles on it. As the issue escalates I am told that this is a very common issue on mustangs so why wasn't I told when I bought the car. The other issue is while talking to ***************** about this and a recent recall he was very rude &even accepted a phone call in the middle of our conversation. I move on to a sales manager who takes me to ************* who cannot answer any of my questions &is only worried about telling me the car is 7 years old & normal maintenance comes up. He sets up for ************* to call who says he will stand up for his service mechanics & says they are correct because they only look at fords but when I bring up the brake pads he says he already looked into it & they are only 1mm off but when I told him one was 2mm off he acted unsure. He became rude over time & when provided with all the issues could say nothing but that he would look at the car himself with me present & see if the ball joints were bad which he did say that it is unusual for a car with that mileage to have that issue but in order for me to get it checked I have to make the three hour drive there. So in my anger and aggravation I took the car to a mechanic where I live in Weatherford & asked them to do a full inspection & did not inform him of the issues presented by ford so there was no bias. He found no issue with the ball joints & found the brake pads to be double in size to what ford service had said. I then told him of the issues presented and he said that at that mileage I shouldn't have an issue like that for a long time.

Desired Settlement: At this point I feel like the car is a lemon and has had far to many problems for a car with such little mileage. I honestly am unsure if I want to keep this vehicle due to all the issues because I am worried that they are only going to get worse and become more abundant over time. I think that ford needs to fix the issues that have come up because it is ford who makes and develops the cars and they should take pride in their work and when it is dysfunctional they should replace it or they should assist in making a fair trade on the vehicle to get into something that will not have abnormal issues. I also think they need to investigate into the service department and see if they are truly doing their jobs there or pushing things down the line to get it out the door. Lastly they need to give their employees more information on communication with customers and to not be rude.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/11) */ Contact Name and Title: Bill Knight, President I have been in contact with Mr. ****** and we are working through alternatives to satisfy his issue.

5/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had service on the front end at Bill Night Ford for the same problem more than 3 times starting last year. I have had service on the front end at Bill Night Ford for the same problem more than 3 times starting last year. All of the frontend parts have been replaced in the last 2 weeks, steering box, axle pivot bushings, radius arm bushings, tie rods left and right, adjustment sleeves left and right, drag links left and right and caster caber shims left and right. The mechanic has damaged the new parts and crossed threaded the adjustment sleeves on the left side and used what looks like a pipe wrench to force it on. The new parts are all torn up, nuts are tore up also from using the wrong tools to tighten and the whole front end is coming loose. Tires are being damaged by improper alignment. Now the front end it coming loose and I took it to another dealership*********** and had a mechanic and service manager look at it and was told the truck is unsafe to drive because the mechanic at Bill Night Ford had cross threaded the adjustment sleeves and I have pictures it looks like he used improper tools to work on it tearing up all the new parts, the truck now has to be towed back to have all the new parts replaced again and done correctly. I am so upset I can't keep taking time off work and renting cars and putting more money into the same issue over and over again and it still not repaired correctly. Last INV#********************************************** Please assist me in this matter, and Please by all means do not assign the repair to the same mechanic who has been causing this issue.**************** has been the mechanic listed on all of the past repairs on my receipts but I do not know if that is accurate.

Desired Settlement: Tow truck to service center, Inspect and replace all new parts damaged by mechanic, Repair frontend correctly to Ford specs. Please by all means do not assign the repair to the same mechanic who has been causing this issue.**************** has been the mechanic listed on all of the past repairs on my receipts but I do not know if that is accurate. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/28) */ We have been in contact with Mr. ****. We apologized for his experience and will refund the approx. $325 repair. It is my understanding from talking to Mr. **** that he is satisfied with this resolution.

3/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car was taken for service due to a warning light. Service was completed and paid for. 2 days laters, same warning occurred and car was taken back. Customer has always taken vehicle to this dealership for all maintenance and needed repairs. It is a 2007 Volvo V50. On February 24th while driving home from work at 2 am, a warning light came on. Engine System Service Urgent. The next day, customer contacted said dealer and was told to bring the vehicle for diagnostics. Customer also asked for an oil change and brakes to be replaced. A loaner vehicle was given. On February 25th, the dealership called customer to tell them what they had found to be wrong in regards to said warning light. Customer was told the problem was a faulty gas pedal wire and it would take the weekend to fix it because part had to be ordered. On February 26th, dealership called customer to get authorization for the repair and to relay additonal concerns with the vehicle. Customer was informed the timing belt was a "cheap after market timing belt". Customer informed representative that they were the ones who changed the timing belt during past repair. Upon hearing this representative told customer that maybe it was mistake and she had mispoken and maybe the technician was incorrect. Customer picked up the car on March 5th and paid an invoice of $655.67. On this invoice, there was no mention of said timing belt except that it needed to be change. This issue should have been addressed, by looking in customers past repair records. If this was an after market part that they used, this should have be immediately replaced. On March 8th, at 2 am while customer was coming home from work, the same warning light came on. On March 9, customer called as soon as the dealership opened and was told to bring the car in. They told customer, diagnostic would be free, but no repairs would be. It was not their fault and it could be a"dominoe effect" because its an older vehicle or they may have not gotten the right repair the first time. The car was taken in to dealer. After a long wait in the lobby of approximately, 3 hours, customers vehicle was taken back but not diagnosed. Customer had to argue and complain to get a loaner vehicle, so she could get to work at 3pm. In a previous complaint, customer acknowledges Bill Knight to state that anyone receiving a repair is entitled to a loaner vehicle from one of their Fleet. Customer upon doing her own research, asked the repair dept to check the fuel filter as this is stated to be a common issue with this warning light. Request was never acknowledge by representatives or service manager. Customer is a full time student, works 2 jobs and female. Customer felt because she was a female she could not possibly know anything about cars or car repairs. On March 10th, customer received another call from a representative not the sales manager as previously promised. She was informed the wire in the gas pedal needed replaced yet again. The dash would need to be removed at a cost to her of $300 PLUS dollars, gas pedal wire costs etc. The dash was never mentioned that it had been removed in the prior SAME repair. Customer requested NO further repairs be made until she received phone call from service rep who had been dealing with her issue. The next time she called, she was told *********** was in a meeting. Still no call has been returned to customer.

Desired Settlement: Customer would like original repair costs including parts and labor of original issue/gas pedal. Customer would like timing belt that was supposedly cheaply replaced by Bill Knight Volvo in a past repair, replaced for free. Customer would like gas pedal/service light issue resolved asap and paid for by Bill Knights Volvo. Customer is a full time student and works 2 jobs. Customer works in Tulsa and lives in Claremore and often drives home at 2 am. Customer wants to be able to trust the repairs done on her vehicle. Customer does not have the money to keep bringing her vehicle to a place she cannot trust to do repairs ethically. Customer would like car repaired by a qualified Volvo Technician asap.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/14) */ Ms. ****** first brought her 2007 Volvo V50 with approx. 170,000 miles to our dealership on 2/25/15 with the issue of the "engine system service" warning light was on. Our senior Volvo certified technician performed diagnostics and found an error code for the gas pedal. It was replaced, test driven to ensure the issue was fixed and returned in normal working condition. On March 9th, Ms. ****** came back to our dealership with a different concern. This time when the gas tank was below 1/4 full she experienced a sputter and stall. The same senior Volvo certified technician diagnosed an intermittent wiring issue. ************, our service manager, contacted Ms. ****** yesterday (3/13/15) and explained the issue and repair. Ms. ****** authorized the repair. Ms. ****** has been in a Volvo loaner since the 9th and that will continue thru completion of repair. If any questions, please contact************ @ ************.

12/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Service representative named *** quotes transmission flush cost at $200.00 but I was charged $380.00. Service representative named *** quoted a $200.00 cost for a transmission fluid flush. I told him there was a reported leak around the pan. He called me later and informed me the cost of the transmission repair at $200.00 and we discussed additional recommended services totaling over $500.00. I was deceived into believing the total cost for this one time repair would be $200.00 and not the nearly $400.00 I was charged. I was misled and overcharged for services I never willing agreed to. I paid for the services but believe I was a victim of fraud.

Desired Settlement: Refund me the difference of $180.11 between the initial quote of $200.00 and the charge if $380.11

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/04) */ We researched this matter. The initial quote of $200 was for a transmission flush. The additional charge of $180.11 was to fix a leak and included a filter, pan, gasket and labor to repair. Recognizing we could have done a better job of communicating this repair, we will refund Mr. ****** the $180.11 and credit his credit card he used to pay for the repair. We apologize for any confusion and hope Mr. ****** sees there was no fraud or intent to misled. If any questions, he can contact me directly at ************. Bill Knight

8/4/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The vehicle MPG is extremely short of vehicle manufacture expectations. Dealer Bill Knight Ford promised loaner vehicle, one not given as promised. Purchase date 2/25/2013, Ford F-150, Deal #*****, VIN #****************, $47,365, $37365 cash, $10,000 credit. Bill Knight Ford-dealer, **************l-sales. Vehicle MPG is much lower (13.5 ave) from expected (Ford sticker) 17 city/21 highway. Dealer committed to loaner vehicle on service and maintenance. No loaner vehicle was given, as promised on visit 7/15/2014. I purchased extended warranty, extended vehicle routine maintenance and dent, rock chip and tire coverage. These are commitments Ford and the dealer Bill Knight has made to me and are not keeping.

Desired Settlement: Ford and the dealer Bill Knight needs to make the situation right. They have not proved to be trustworthy.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/21) */ We acknowledge and apologize that no loaner vehicles were available from our fleet or the ********** Rental Fleet at the time Mr. ******* contacted us. This occurrence is very unusual and loaners will be available most anytime service is requested. Since this occurrence, we have had Mr. *******'s F-150 in for routine maintenance and to test the MPG performance. Our testing at 65 MPH resulted in mileage of 19.6 which is within range. We remain available for further testing including driving with Mr. ******* if requested. Our experience with MPG issues is complicated based on driving habits, vehicle break in period, climate, etc. We are happy to work through these items with Mr. *******. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I expected this vehicle to get 17 MPG in town and 21 MPG on the highway. The vehicle is not achieving either one of these by a large percentage. Customers are being deceived by these mileage claims. As I indicated, I was promised loaner vehicles, not "most anytime" I would receive one. These are commitments Ford and Bill Knight are not honoring. I have not received any satisfaction other than "sorry" from Bill Knight Auto. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/07/23) */ Mr. ******* spoke to ************* our service manager and they have scheduled a time to drive and test the MPG. We will have a loaner available for Mr. ******* anytime he requests one.

6/19/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a Bill Knight customer since 2005, and purchased a Lincoln Certified MKX in January 2014. I have only put 4000 miles on the vehicle since that time. The vehicle is kept in the garage and always parked away from all other vehicles in parking lots. Needless to say it has received excellent care. On June 7th while driving the sunroof exploded, it was not hit by anything it just exploded. Bill Knight service manager and Lincoln say that it was my fault and therefore my responsibility to pay for repairs made. Lincoln regional manager said it could have been hit previously and just exploded on June 7, if that is the case it was hit prior to my purchase. I am only one customer but one customer that will never purchase a Ford/Lincoln product again and will never associate with Bill Knight in the future. I am without a vehicle while the repairs are being made as My Lincoln will not provide a loaner reimbursement because it is not their fault. Well it wasn't my fault either but I'm the one that is being inconvenience.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement Replace sunroof at their expense.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/17) */ Bill Knight spoke with Mr. ******** June 16th explaining to him that we had been unable to get Lincoln to cover this incident since the glass warranty is 12 months/12,000 miles and that his vehicle has been in service over two years and has 43,000 miles on it. We understand his frustration with what has happened and wanted to be sure we gave it our best effort to have this covered for him by Lincoln. We gave him our commitment to expedite the repair in our body shop and we will pay his $250 insurance deductible as well as providing a loaner during the repair process. Mr. ******** seemed very satisfied with this solution. His vehicle is currently in our shop being repaired.

1/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bill Knight service dept. refused to acknowledge and repair car while still under warranty. We purchased a 2010 Mercury Grand Marquis Vin#***************** from Bill Knight Mercury on Nov. 19, 2009. I wish to express my disappointment in the service we received on our 2010 Mercury Marquis we purchased from Bill Knight Mercury.I expressed this to the general manager ************* and beginning in April,2010,we repeatedly brought the car in with complaints, among other things for an obvious whine-like noise coming from the transmission. The service manager finally acknowledged there may be a problem with the rear differential and we were to bring it in later for repair. In May, 2012, when the car had just 20,504 miles on it, we did return and the service manager said the noise is too light to determine and repair the problem. We were told to come back when the noise gets worse! We did not feel it was safe to take our car on any trips because we were afraid it might break down. Also the trunk lock would often refuse to work and on June 24, 2013, the service department gave me an estimate of $154.98 to fix it.. Before our warranty expired we took the car to Joe Cooper Ford. First thing they did was notify us and take care of a recall on the car, then fixed the trunk, no charge, then, looking into the noise complaint they found metal in the transmission. This has caused several parts to malfunction and hopefully at this point they have been repaired. We wish a complaint filed against Bill Knight's poor service dept. and a commendation to Joe Cooper's service dept.

Desired Settlement: I wish an acknowledgment of inadequate service from Bill Knight.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/16) */ We spologize for this situation. Mr. ******** came to our dealership on 5-16-2012 with complaints of a slight whining noise coming from rear of vehicle at 30-40 mph. After our Service Manager went on test drive with Mr. ********, it was determined based on our expereince that some slight noise can be considered normal for this model. We suggested he return to us so we can monitor and address should condition worsen. We may have made the same diagnosis a year later if given the opportunity, but understand the frustration experienced by Mr. ********. If there is anything we can do in the future, we are happy to assist. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/01/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I resent that whomever responded to our complaint still blames us when we did tell them many times about the noise and other issues. If I can hear the noise with my poor hearing it had to be very noticeable. Why don't they mention how they tried to charge for repairs on the car while it was still under warranty.I still think and want the public to know how the service department was negligent. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/22) */ We regret that Mr. ******** feels his complaint was ignored. That certainly was not our intent as we are in the business of servicing and repairing vehicles and most certainly would have addressed the vehicle's whining noise when he last visited us on June 24, 2013 had he mentioned it again. Again, our apologies to Mr. ********.

12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tech claimed parts missing and that door had previously been tampered. Paid for parts to repair.Found new damage on passenger door during pick-up. Took car for repair due to a hit and run accident. During discovery, the driver door could not open using the keys. Technician claimed that there were missing parts to the door and that it had previously been tampered. Advised the manager the door has never been tampered with since ownership and all the parts should be in the compartment. I agreed to pay for the parts to get the issue resolved. when the car was ready for delivery, the workmanship was poor and I noticed damage in the interior passenger door. I informed the service representative. He informed me the technician had taken down the passenger door to assist him with parts placement and repair of the other side. He called his manager who also acknowledged the passenger door was taken apart.The manager then consulted with the technician. The technician claimed the damage was existing. The manager said they will not repair the damage. Asked the manager how come they never brought the issue during the repair of the other door. He declined to answer and made it clear they will not repair the damage. Workmanship. Pointed out gap on the fender and headlamp after the repair. Manager advised they cannot do anything about it. They got a replacement part and put in place and that it was additional fee to make it look right. Manager advised they duty was to make look ok not right. Estimated repair time was 3 days. Took the car for repair on 11/11/2013 and got it back 11/27/13, more than 2 weeks later. I had to pay approximately $8 per day on car rental for another $130. Got promises every other day that the car would be ready.

Desired Settlement: Waive deductible to cover cost of satisfactory repair on the car in a different shop,for enduring humiliation for 2 weeks being indirectly labelled a liar and for unwarranted extended repair time that resulted in higher rental costs. Pay for part and repair cost of passenger interior damaged door.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/09) */ ****** *******, our Body Shop Director, contacted Mr. ****** to let him know we will replace at no charge the interior door panel. Parts have been ordered and Mr. ****** is scheduled to be in this Friday, December 13th at 4:30pm for the installation. It is our understanding that he is satisfied with this resolution.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Knight Automotive Group, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)