BBB Accredited Business since

Jim Glover Chevrolet

Phone: (918) 663-2300 Fax: (918) 663-2865 8130 East Skelly Drive, Tulsa, OK 74129 http://www.jimgloverchevy.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jim Glover Chevrolet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jim Glover Chevrolet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jim Glover Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 08, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1945 Business started locally: 01/01/1945
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicles Commission
4334 NW Expressway Suite 183, Oklahoma City OK 73116
www.ok.gov/omvc
Phone Number: (405) 607-8227
email@omvc.ok.gov

Used Motor Vehicle Commission
2401 NW 23rd St Ste 57, Oklahoma City OK 73107
www.umvpc.state.ok.us
Phone Number: (405) 521-3600

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jim Glover, President Mrs. Mandi Knight
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Glover, President
Customer Contact: Mrs. Mandi Knight
Related Businesses
Jim Glover Nissan
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Truck Dealers Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Customizing Auto Repair & Service Truck Repair & Service Auto Body Shop Equipment & Sup Auto & Truck Brokers

Alternate Business Names
Claremore Automall LLC, dba Jim Glover Chevrolet
Products & Services

This company offers new and used vehicles sales, service, parts, body shop, and truck shop.

Industry Tips
Contracts/Auto Repair Service

Additional Locations

  • 8130 East Skelly Drive

    Tulsa, OK 74129

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/1/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
11/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I have been given the run around and despite dozens of calls and voice messages we have had few correspondences Took my car in back in April and specifically told them to fix what was wrong with the brakes. Didn't ask for specific thing with the brakes just that the brakes be fixed. Just over a month ago my I had to take the car to work so my wife could have my truck and the same thing that was going on with the brakes happened yet again. Mind you we haven't driven the vehicle because we were trying to sell it and so the only time it was driven had been from the dealership to our home in Owasso and then to my job. So basically there has only been somewhere around 50 miles put on it if that. So we haven't heard anything from them until about two weeks ago when they finally called and said that it needed a caliper. We told them that if that's what it needed to fix it didn't hear anything else from them. Finally my wife and I net set up enough to where we called and left a voicemail for the general manager. Finally we started getting some phone calls and they decided at that point that it needed another $1800 worth of work. So we went down to the dealership yesterday and told them that we were tired of getting the runaround from the service department that we didn't want to speak with anybody but the general manager. Got the runaround yet again and they sent us over to the general service manager. They didn't know what was going on with the vehicle for sure that whoever called didn't know One of the fuses had been pulled by myself before we took it in and so they had to go out and look over again to see what was wrong with it. Another call to the general manager today another voicemail and still no call. My wife even went on the Internet to try and leave a message for someone to call her back and she got the runaround and emails. When I called to leave a message today for the GM The message that you can hear while they're paging the GM says something about how their service department is better than anybody else and they're known for giving the customer a loaner so they're not out loud their car is being fixed. Never, not one time were we offered any kind of a loner or anything to help us out. We've been down to one vehicle for the entire time that the car has been in the shop. It is beyond ridiculous and beyond the scope of patients for them to expect us as their customer to sit and wait with no word on what is going on with our property. I've left a message after message after message and I'm fed up with these people.

Desired Settlement: I'm not paying for a job that they should have fixed the first time when we ask them to fix the problem but there now having to fix all over again First that's not right and second that's not fair. When we brought the vehicle into then it should have been done right the first time

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/11/10) */ THE CUSTOMER CAME IN ON 6/1/15 FOR A BRAKE SQUEAKING NOISE CONCERN. THEY AUTHORIZED US TO REPLACE THE RIGHT FRONT BRAKE ROTOR & RESURFACE THE LEFT FRONT AND BOTH REAR ROTORS. WE ALSO REPLACED THE BRAKE PADS FOR BOTH THE FRONT AND REAR. THE CUSTOMER CAME BACK IN ON 9/21/15 253 MILES LATER WITH THE CUSTOMER STATING THE CALIPER WAS INSTALLED WRONG. WE DIAGNOSED THE VEHICLE AND FOUND BOTH FRONT BRAKE CALIPERS BINDING INTERNALLY AND HAVE OVERHEATED THE BRAKE PADS AND ROTORS. THE ABS LIGHT WAS ALSO ON WITH A TROUBLE CODE OF C0235. WE REPLACED BOTH FRONT BRAKE CALIPERS AND BLED THE BRAKES. THE CUSTOMER WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR THESE CHARGES. JIM GLOVER CHEVROLET TOOK CARE OF REPLACING THE BRAKE PADS AND 1 ROTOR DUE TO THE BINDING BRAKE CALIPERS. WE ALSO SPOKE WITH THE CUSTOMER ABOUT THE ABS LIGHT BEING ON AND THEY TOLD US THAT THEY REMOVED THE ABS FUSE THINKING THAT WAS THE PROBLEM. WE INSTALLED THE FUSE, CLEARED THE TROUBLE CODES, BLED THE COMPLETE BRAKE SYSTEM AGAIN AND TEST DROVE THE VEHICLE SEVERAL TIMES OF AT LEAST 15 MINUTES OR LONGER PER THE CUSTOMERS REQUEST WITH NO PROBLEMS OCCURRING WITH THE BRAKE SYSTEM. WE PUT GASOLINE BACK IN THE CUSTOMERS VEHICLE IN CONSIDERATION OF THE MILES DRIVEN.

7/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my truck in on Friday morning to get brakes checked and possible installed. The employee there was rude and I felt as though I did not matter. I made an appointment on 06/10/2015 to drop off my truck at 7:20 AM at Jim Glover on 06/12/2015. I dropped off my truck at Jim Glover Service Department on 06/12/2015 that morning and was told I would be contacted when it was ready. I called around 12:30 to check on the status since I had not received a call. The gentleman who answered told me my truck had not even been looked at and maybe it might be done by 3:00. I waited until 4:00 and decided to drive to Jim Glover to check on my truck. My wife went it to see what the status was and the gentleman told her that we were #29 on the list and that there were 4 brake jobs ahead of us and that it may not get fixed today. My wife then came back to the car and told me what had happened. I went in to talk to the employee and he told me "I do not know what to tell you. I wont be ready today and we may not be able to get to it tomorrow either." He walked away and just sat back down at his desk. He was so rude and did not offer a loaner vehicle. I am a supervisor and my tools are on my truck so I have to have my truck with me. I was very angered by his behavior and asked for my keys and vehicle and left. Later that evening, I emailed Jim Glover and a lady named ***** said that someone named ***** would be contacting me. She asked for a good number to reach me at and I emailed her back. No one has contacted me regarding my complaint and it has been a week. I am very upset by this. I have purchased two vehicles from them and routine maintenance for both of the vehicles has been performed at Jim Glover Service Department.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be contacted by someone who can address the disrespect in the service department. I still need my brakes repaired and I want to know what they plan to do about it and will I be compensated as far as the brake job for the disrespect and poor customer service I have received. I am a very loyal customer and I expect to be reciprocated the same.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/19) */ I first want to apologize to Mr. ******. This is not how we typically handle customers. I spoke with our Service Director, ***. Mr. ****** came in today. We changed his oil and balanced his tires. The balancing of the tires corrected the vibration issue Mr. ****** was having. We believe at this point Mr. ****** is happy and will be coming back. Thank you, Mr. ****** for bringing the issue to our attention and allowing us to make it right.

6/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was supplied a document to ensure 2 years of maintenance that the company is now not willing to fulfill. I Purchased a brand new 2013 Chevy Sonic LTZ from Jim Glover on May 6, 2014. During the signing of the documents which was recorded i was informed that I would get 2 years of oil changes and tire rotations and was provided a document that I had to sign that confirmed this. Today, June 5, 2015 I went to get my second oil change and was told that the document was only supposed to have been for 2014 models and that I was allowed this last one at no cost but that they will no longer honor the document. I feel that Due to the nature of the legal documents that I have to abide by that the company should also have to abide by this as well. I feel that because They made an error that I have to be punished. I already had a bad experience with this dealer but over looked it. I did try to resolve this with the service manager but again was told that they would no longer honor the document.

Desired Settlement: All I am asking is that they honor the legal document that i had to sign and agree to the terms that they have placed in said document. 2 years or 24,000 mile scheduled Maintenance. Up to four total service events.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/12) */ Our Service Director, ***, called Mr. ******* and explained that that the document he signed was the Engines for Life and explainded what it was. He also explained that 2013 Sonic was not part of the GM maintenance plan. However, due to the miscommunication we are giving Mr. ******* 2 more free oil changes. It is our understanding that Mr. ******* is happy with our resolution.

6/11/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A 2011 Hyundai Elantra from Jim Glover that had issues about a week after I received it, took back to Jim Glover to fix issues, but JG failed to help I received a used 2011 Hyundai Elantra from Jim Glover Chevrolet in June of 2014, about a week later I noticed a noise coming from under the hood. I took the car back to Jim Glover, and was basically told that if the check engine light was not on that nothing could be done about it. I continued to drive my car as well as get the necessary maintenance done that it needed such as the oil change when it was time filters and anything else that was needed to help keep my car up and running as well as to continue to hear this noise. I once again took the car back up to Jim Glover because the noise didn't stop. I was redirected to services and I explained to them what the issue was one of the service managers got into the car and drove it and said that he couldn't hear anything, They said that they would look at it and give me a call back. The services department kept the car for about a hour or so and called me back to come get it, telling me that they didn't know what the issue was if there was one. I continued to drive my car and the noise still was there, the check engine light would come on and off throughout this time and the sound had gotten worst. I went back up to Jim Glover and had to talk to the services department manager and I explained to him everything that I was concerned about, even letting him know that I had already brought the car up there twice before. He set me up with a service manager and they were able to take my car in on February 13, 2015. Weeks went by before I even knew what the issue was with my car only because I kept calling because I wasn't getting any feed back on what was going on. Finally I was informed that something inside of the engine was messed up and they needed my warranty company to come out and look at it to figure out if they just wanted to fix the part or replace the whole engine. The issue was bad enough that the engine had to be replaced. It was replaced with a used engine and I paid my $200 deductible to try to get this whole situation taken care off. I finally got my car back April 29, 2015. When I got my car back I noticed that there was STILL a sound, but this time it sounded worst than the first time when I took my car to the services department to get it fixed I asked the service manager that I was working with to come over and hear the sound that I was hearing. I asked him, did you hear how the car sounds? He said, no I haven't even drove the car, so he got into the car and started it up and said, I don't hear anything. So I went ahead and took my car home, the whole way there the car sounded horrible and sounded like the job had not been completed the car sounded like a big truck. I then again took my car back to Jim Glover that next morning and talked to the service manager again, I explained to him what was going on how the car sounded when I would drive it. I asked him to start the car up drive it and listen at how it sounded. He started it up a few times, and said "Oh" I do hear what you were talking about and from what you explained I think I know what it may be. They took my car on May 6, 2015 and I received it back May 12, 2015 saying that it was something on the engine that wasn't fixed, so they replaced it. When I received my car back, it still didn't sound the same. I have asked many times if I could be put into a different car because there is a major issues with this car and I hadn't even had it a year yet, and I was making my payments on time every month with no problems even when it was in the shop. No one was able to help , or even try to figure out how to get me into a new car. I was told that I would have to start over and I would need money down just to get in a more reliable car, I don't think I should have to put anything down on a new car when I tried letting them know something was wrong with the car when I first got the car. I spoke with many people at Jim Glover including ************, no one tried getting me into a different car w/o needing money down

Desired Settlement: I would like to be placed into a different car that is more reliable without having to put any money down. I feel that I shouldn't have to put any money down when I tried several times to get Jim Glover to fix the issue when I first received the car.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/25) */ I would like to go over some of the details of the situation, they are as follows: In June 2014, she purchased a 2011 Hyundai Elantra with 67,000 miles. She had complained about hearing a noise when she drove, so we attempted to diagnose her complaint. Our service department was unable to duplicate any issues or hear the presence of a noise. There were no codes present in the cars computer to indicate that the car had an issue, so we returned it to her, no problem found. We later had another opportunity to diagnose the car, but unfortunately, we couldn't hear the noise she was speaking of. Most recently, the vehicles engine went out. The car now has close to 95,000 miles, which is 28,000 miles worth of use on the vehicle. The engine was replaced by her exteneded warranty, and Ms. ****** was only charged her deductible. This is when she got in touch with me, and wanted to know if there was anything we could do to help her get a difference vehicle. Over the course of a couple days, we tried to come to terms with her new purchase. We were looking at New Cruze's. The Cruze was quite a bit more expensive than the Elantra was (as it was used) so the payments were going up. I first was going to need $3,000 down to be able to make the deal work, but after speaking with ms. ****** myself for a while, I made her an offer that I felt was extremely fair and would have put her in a better situation with a new car with a new warranty, instead of a car with almost 100,000 miles. I was offering to take over $5,000 OFF a new Cruze and was giving her over auction value for her Elantra. We were able to make the deal work with only $1,000 down and could offer $1,000 back to pay for her TTL. Unfortunately, Ms. ****** got aggravated with me and left with her Elantra, claiming that I wasn't willing to help her. I made a sincere effort and went well beyond any typical deal to try and make her happy. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/05/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When I took my car to Jim Glover the first time, they did not put it on the machine to try to figure out what the issue was, so that is a lie, they kept the car for about a hour or so and drove it but didn't put it on the machine. (Let me remind you that after I kept going and Complaining about the issue and after finally talking to the service department manager they finally put my car on the machine, which they so happened to finally figure out that the engine was messed up). They did not take the time out to even try to figure out the issue. The second time I took the car up there they drove it and said they couldn't hear anything, and I took the car back home with me that day... So the car didn't go on the machine that day either. So yet again there was no effort at all of Jim Glover trying to get to the root of the issue with this car. They finally took my car in on Feb 13, 2015 (this is when the figured out the engine was messed up). The car had issues before the miles were put on the car and I tried many times to take my car to Jim Glover and get the issue resolved, but no help was offered when I needed it only until the car was basically almost not working. Once I got the car back the first time after the engine was suppose to had been fixed, there was still a noise and the car was not fixed completely the service department at Jim Glover took the car back and said that they had fixed the issue that was messed up that they didn't fix the first time dealing with the engine. When I got the car back the second time, there was still and still is now this exact day a noise and something going wrong with the car, the car still has not been fixed correctly and I asked them if they could fix the issue they claimed to have looked at and drove my car and nothing was wrong but clearly there is still an issue. So Jim Glover has once again failed to fix the issue and because of that I asked if they could put me into a better car without having to put any money down, and they told me no. I don't feel like I should have to put any money down when the car was messed up when I got it and I tried a dozen of times to reach out to Jim Glover to fix the issue and they continue to fail at helping resolve the overall issue. I was told by Jared Glover that he would do whatever he could to help me and so that I would be happy, that has yet happened because for one my car is still not running correctly and two because he did not try to get me into a car without money down. WHY??? Never tell a customer something if you can't make that happen. Very disappointed in the customer service and service on my car that I have received as a customer who really thought I could depend on a place where I purchased a car from, a major decision in one' life. This whole situation has been a disaster!! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/06/05) */ We believe that we have done everything possible to satisfy the customer, and stand by our original response.

4/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a 2015 used vehicle from the dealer to which the sales representative misrepresented features on the car, specifically GPS navigation. On 3/18/15 purchased a 2015 Corvete Stingray. At the time of purchase sales representative, **********, confirmed the car was equipped with GPS Navigation. After purchase it was determined the car only had OnStar navigation; however, Mr. **** continued to state the car was equipped with GPS navigation. Further, staff countinued to confirm GPS navigation, until a search of the VIN proved otherwise. Upon further review by staff at the dealership, staff reported they meant OnStar Navigation rather than GPS. New Car Manager, ************, stated they would speak to Jarod Glover regarding the misrepresentation. Mr. ******* followed up by stating they could add the navigation to the vehicle, at dealership cost of $2500.00. Mr. ******* was not willing to negotiate the cost, even though he confirmed the misrepresentation. Upon further investigation, it was learned that the dealer cost of the GPS navigation system is $1695.00; however, when presented with this information the dealership refused to honor the deal. They agreed to install the navigation system for $1895.00, which resulted in a total of $2018.50, which was paid by consumer. Furthermore, while the dealership's staff have confirmed the misrepresentation they have maintained that the car was sold at a good price to which they have not made any profit. The dealership staff have not been willing to correct their misrepresentation of the features they originally presented the vehicle as having at the time of sale.

Desired Settlement: Due to the ongoing misrepresentation of the features of the vehicle as well as the cost of the system, we are requesting a refund for the navigation system, in the amount of $2018.50. At the time the car was purchased, it was presented and sold with the understanding of GPS Navigation being a feature of the car. Since it was presented by dealer staff as having a specific feature, we feel it is the dealer's obligation and responsibility to ensure the car has the features to which they confirmed and presented at the time of sale.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/30) */ General Manager ************** has made contact with the customer. Customer has been satisfied and is happy with the resolution made.

2/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were sold a vehicle that had been a rental and had been wrecked. We were told that it was a fresh trade in that had never been wrecked. On June 14th, 2014 we went to Jim Glover Chevrolet and traded in our 2012 Tahoe on a 2013 Cadillac SRX. We were told the SRX was a fresh trade in. We also asked if it had ever been wrecked and were told that no it hadn't. We worked out to buy the SRX for $36,000 and trade in our Tahoe that we owed $39,000 on for $36,000 causing us to carry over $3,000 and making our financed amount $39,000. We went home to talk about it and then texted our salesman to let him know we wanted to go through with the deal. When we arrived back at the dealership we were told that they had changed the numbers some so that our tax would be cheaper, but that the financed amount would stay the same. New numbers were the SRX was now $29,000 and they gave us $29,000 for our Tahoe. Financed amount was still $39,000 with us carrying over $10,000. We decided to go ahead and go through with the deal after we were told that it was just numbers on paper. Amounts were really still the same. Within a month of purchase we started having problems with the SRX and new problems have occured up until today. Bad tire, parking sensors not working, electronics not working all of the time, blind spot sensors not working correctly, heated seats not working, and windsheild washer fluid shooting out inside of the dash and onto the driver's feet. After getting completely fed up with issues and something just not feeling right we pulled a CarFax only to find out that the car had been a rental in Florida, had been wrecked outside of Orlando, and sold at auction to Jim Glover Chevrolet. This was supposed to be a fresh trade in that had never been wrecked. We went to Jim Glover Chevrolet on January 14, 2015 to talk to them about everything. After 2 hours we were told that it was our fault that we didn't specifically ask for a CarFax even though we asked if had been wrecked, that you cannot trust their salesmen, and that we carried over too much when we bought it so they couldn't help us now. When we complained that we were told it was a fresh trade in that had not been wrecked and that they had told us they were changing the numbers to help us out on taxes we were told that we didn't have anything in writing so they couldn't help us.

Desired Settlement: I would want Jim Glover Chevrolet to take the SRX back and give us at least the $36,000 we were told we were buying the SRX for, if not the payoff amount, towards a new vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/02/05) */ We provide Carfax for any customer that asks. Our website has car fax on every vehicle on the lot for anyone that wants to see it. A sales consultant can not just look at a vehicle to see if it has had prior body damage or been wrecked. When we do pull a Carfax on the SRX it did indeed show rear impact with another vehicle on June 2013 in Florida. Says vehicle functional, airbags did not deploy (sounds as if they may have backed into another vehicle). SRX was sold through a certified retail auction in Georgia in 2014. it was not a salvaged or insurance loss auction. June 2014 we purchased the SRX which the title showed "clean". We ran through our pre-delivery inspection. Which all checked out, so we put on our lot for sale. For the past 2 vehicles, M/M ******** had been rolling over negative equity in their vehicles. The Tahoe that they were wanting to trade in, They had financed approx. $3k in accessories, and it was on a 84mo note. They were $10k upside down on the Tahoe and they wanted to purchase the SRX with zero money down and also on a 84mo note. . Once again with zero dollars down. As far as service issues, M/M ******** has only paid out for 1 tire replacement in July 2014. During that visit JGC bought and programmed them a keyless remote. One oil change in September 2014 has been paid for. In December 2014, there was a recall done. They had informed of us of a sensor not working correctly, which we replaced. They also had another oil change and reprogrammed their remotes to lock/unlock vehicle. All at zero charge to customer. January 2015 M/M ******** came in to trade in the SRX on a 2015 Equinox. We were unable to trade due to negative equity and having zero dollars down. We never intend to mislead any consumer if that is the way they feel. We strive on maintaining customer satisfaction. So what we would be willing to do for them is offer them the purchase price of the SRX which is $29503 even though the market value on the vehicle is only worth $23100. As far as the negative equity they carried in, M/M ******** would be responsible to satisfy that part of the debt. I have attached a copy of the Manheim Market Report of the SRX to show the current value of the SRX. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/02/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This response is very unsatisfactory. Asking if the SRX had been wrecked is basically asking for a CarFax. By your salesman telling is it had not been wrecked, one could only assume that he had looked into the history of the vehicle. We were also lied to when we were told it was a "fresh" trade in instead of what it really was, a rental that was sold at auction. Also, the first remote that was "replaced" was the second remote for the car which we were promised when it was sold to us becuase they couldn't find the second one. The sensor was known about when the SRX was purchased and we were told to bring it back in when we had a chance to get it fixed. This as well as the subsequent remotes that were replaced were all covered under the manufacturer's warranty. It's not like Jim Glover Chevrolet went out of their way to help us out on any of these. When the SRX was purchased we were supposed to be rolling over $3000 in negative equity with a purchase price of 36K and a trade in of 36K. Apparently being "helped out" by changing the numbers so that our taxes would be cheaper was only another way to screw us over in the end. Also, the accident report states that the SRX was hit in the rear end on a highway outside of Orlando, FL. It also states the vehicle was damaged, but was able to drive away. Doesn't sound like backing into something to me. The salesmen and general manager at JGC need to stop lying and saying whatever necessary to make a deal and then cover the tails. The only way I will ever be satisifed and would ever even think of buying another vehicle from JGC or recommending them to anyone else would be for JGC to give us the $36k we were supposedly purchasing the SRX for in the first place towards the purchase of a new vehicle. It is not right to lie to your customer and then treat them like they are the ones who screwed up when you get caught.

9/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My sister was trying to trade in a car and has been told numerous times that they would work with her, and now they won't. My sister purchased a 2010 Chevrolet Malibu back in 2012 (I co-signed), and now we are being told the transmission needs to be replaced. She contacted the Jim Glover Chevrolet (where we had purchased the Malibu) and they told her there would be no problem and she could use it as a trade in. After trying to find a ride and traveling 50 miles from her home at the assumption of being able to get a different vehicle, she is now being told that she cannot because she "did not purchase a warranty". They should have told her this from the start instead of waiting until she drove all the way to the dealer and then finding out it was a wasted trip.

Desired Settlement: I would like the dealer to replace the transmission on the vehicle for free. Including all towing charges.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/23) */ Customer purchased car 2yrs ago with 81k miles. they did not purchase extended warranty. with a payoff on the vehicle it is not worth as much since it does not run. June 2013 is only time car has been in our service dept. That was for an oil change and had 91k miles. It is not our common practice to repair vehicles for free. Therefore we feel their request is not practical. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Their response has nothing to do with the complaint. I am complaining about their sales techniques, how they tell someone that everything will be fine and just need to come in and sign papers, then AFTER driving 50 miles they change the story and say there's nothing that can be done because there was no warranty .... WHY DIDN'T THEY SAY THAT, BEFORE DRIVING 50 MILES?!? Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/04) */ We had the best intentions to try and see if there was a possibility we would be able to trade the customer out of their current situation and into a different vehicle. unfortunately we weren't successful and weren't able to get anything to work for them. We understand the customer is disappointed to have to drive 50 miles, so we would like to offer a $100 gas card for their time and their expense. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 17, 2014/09/04) */ Have not responded with a $100 gas card as they said they would. Upon a previous complaint, they promised to send a $100 gas card. They have not responded at all. The initial complaint is that they could have mentioned on the phone that they could not help instead of having to drive 100 miles (50 miles each way) to find out that they could not help - even though they PROMISED on the phone that they would be able to help. Desired Resolution: $10000 refund for the faulty transmission in the 2010 Chevy Malibu that is CLEARLY DOCUMENTED as a problem in every online forum and even at the GM web site. Final Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2014/09/18) */ We have sent the customer a $200 **** gift card.

8/4/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Truck is a lemon. Test drove 2010 Dodge Ram Truck 7-5-14. The truck seemed at the time to be in good condition, no red flags no lights on dash etc. So we decided to purchase so signed papers 7-5 around 6p the truck was left there to get detailed and for pick up 7-6-14 around 6p. When my wife picked up the truck and was driving out of the dealership and light came on the dash Tire pressure, Traction, ESP-BAS so I turned right round went and got the salesperson that was helping us and he was no help he told me to go to shell and put some air in the tire and see if that helps but all service is gone and to bring it back. So the truck was dropped off at dealership Thursday at 9a and received a call at 6:15 p on 11th from **** stating they have been too busy and not able to look at it and he would get back to us Tuesday when he got back. So many calls back and forth talking them they're stating it had bad sensors they had to order them, then another call another day says they ordered the one for ESP/BAS and it would cost us $256.00 and we bought it "As -Is so it is our problem to fix tire pressure problem that they didn't have the right equipment to find out about tire they would have to take to dodge well he did and called back again now saying we owe more said all the light for tires came on while it was being done that dodge told him there is an electrical short somewhere. Now there calling us today saying they will take care of one sensor but if all four are bad they would pick up 2 and we would have to pay another 200.00 on top of the $256.00 for a truck we never even got out of parking lot before it was reported. we have asked Mr. Glover to call us and to date he has not called us. It is so odd no problems at test drive but problem as soon as put in gear and started to drive off lot. Sales Rep ******* *******, paid cash $13,789.00. We fully trusted purchasing through them being a well known dealership now they have proven cannot be trusted. I expected a trustworthy purchase from them.

Desired Settlement: We want a refund but will look at different vehicle as long as they don't sell us a lemon as they did with this truck. These people are dishonest: I would not expect this out of them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/22) */ Called customer. told him we would refund him 100% of his vehicle purchase. ****** said that was awesome.

7/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: One of the sales representatives that we had worked with stated that after having our vehicle for one year he would assist in refinancing the vehicle. A sales representative by the name of ************ sold me a new truck on April 18, 2013. At the time the truck was purchased he informed me that after having the vehicle for a year I could come to him and he would assist me in getting the vehicle refinanced. I called him initially on 05/06/14 as well as from 05/07-05/09 and he stated that all I had to do was go to the dealership and fill out a form to assist him in getting all the information needed to get the truck refinanced. So, my fiancee and I took time on 05/10/14 to go up to the dealership and fill out a form that included all my personal information including ssn, bank information, and references. He informed us that he would get it done as soon as possible. I waited and waited for a callback about the process and did not hear from him. I contacted him on May 15th, 17th and 22nd, which was almost 2 weeks since the form requested was filled out, and he stated that he was still working on it and would be in touch. I continued to wait for him to contact me and I did contact him as well and he continued to say he was working on it or he would not return my calls to give me any updates on the refinancing process. I became very impatient with him breaking all these promises with assisting me, so I contacted Jim Glovers office in Tulsa on 05/30 @ 3:59 pm and requested to speak with a manager or someone higher up and they advised me I would receive a callback and once again another broken promise because no one called me back! I then went to get my truck serviced on May 30th, after I had called to speak with a supervisor and was highly upset because no one called me back. I spoke with a sales representative by the name of **********t and another sales representative who both stated that they could not assist with refinancing and basically told me that ***** had lied to me and that I had to do the process on my own! ***** then came to me after they called him over and he once again told me that he would assist me with this and to go over to his office. My fiancee and I went to his office and he said that he still had my information and was waiting for a lady from **** to assist him and would not be able to do so until the following Monday which was Monday June 2, 2014, which means that we had then been working on this for nearly a month! Today it is Wednesday June 25th and we still have yet to hear back from ***** with any information regarding this process and as far as we know he still has all my personal information and took all this time and caused all this frustration and did not accomplish anything that was promised! My fiancee and I have both purchased new vehicles from this location and have spoke very highly of this location to people we know, but due to this issue it is hard to even want to go back in the future!

Desired Settlement: I would like to see him follow thru on his promise in an expedited manner.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/07) */ Contacted customer. He said was unemployed. starting job in 1 month. Also moved out of state which will affect the banks that we can use. told customer to call back in 6mo to see about trade in or will see if we can send him to a bank that can help. needs at least 6mo of employment. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/07/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) No because it is a promised left unfulfilled. I was promised that my payments would be lowered, and I did what I was asked to do. It is broken promise after broken promise. I don't believe that in 6 mos. that my payments will be lowered. I just don't believe that the people at Jim Glover's Chevrolet are honest in dealing with their customers. It is not fair that I contacted ***** and he kept procrastinating as opposed to resolving the issue in a timely manner. Now, **** is making promises that I just don't believe he will keep.

6/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: SUBSTANDARD REPAIRS/SERVICE-PRICE GOUGING-INFLATED LABOR COSTS-CUSTOMER SERVICE SEVERELY LACKING My recent customer experience with Jim Glover service department has been nothing short of disappointing. Having been previously advised by ********* that I had a front differential leak, I brought my 99 Tahoe in to Jim Glover Chevrolet March 16th for an oil change and an inspection for leaks. The service advisor, *********** later calls to inform me of multiple problems that need repair i.e., diff. leaks, oil pan gasket, power steering leak, ect. Admittedly, I was a little deflated, feeling overcharged & price gouged but not a problem, I let them make the recommended repairs totaling $1397.00. I have returned and left this truck with the service department three different times regarding the same issues and no success. My truck has NEVER stopped leaking even after these costly repairs. The second time I was told that the problem was residual oil from their initial repair that had collected in the 'subframe' and after cleaning and washing the underbelly thoroughly, this would resolve the problem. Took the truck in Tuesday, April 29th for the THIRD time because it has continued to leak. Called May 1st @ 6:45 pm to check on the status...I'm put on hold & no one returns to the phone. Today I'm informed that the front cover gasket is leaking and this requires an addition $640.00. This truly does not seem ethical. I honestly have lost all confidence in your establishment. I love Chevrolet automobiles, owned 4, purchased 2 new from JG but this experience made me a very unsatisfied customer!

Desired Settlement: Having lost all confidence in Jim Glover Chevrolet Service Department and the fact that the vehicle has never been adequately repaired, I would prefer a refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/05/22) */ I contacted the customer and informed her that she had a 180k car. We told the customer we would fix her car at no charge since she was such a loyal and faithful customer. Customer was happy and satisfied. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2014/05/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Jim Glover Chevrolet (Tulsa) response is inaccurate and misleading. The truck does not have 180k. To date, I have paid 1397.00 for repairs i.e., leaks. The truck has 175k. Additionally, less than 500 miles have been put on the truck since JG service department did the initial repairs and it continues to leak (4 visits later). I have been a loyal customer, however I have lost complete faith and confidence in this establishment. Extremely disappointed!! I still maintain this is unethical. Additional information received from consumer: Received a call back from Jim Glover Chevrolet service department May 23, 2014. Service manager offered to once again 'take another look' at my truck at no cost to me. After some consideration, 4 previous visits and a complete lost of trust and confidence, I've opted not to return to JG Chevrolet. I have conceded to these facts and do not wish to do any further business with this dealer. It is my belief that they either can not or will not adequately repair my truck. Spoke with Mr.*********** on Monday, 6.02.14 . Returned my vehicle to the service department on 06.03.14 for another look. Met with Mr. ****** and Mr. ***** Glover. Both have been very accommodating to this point and are working to help me resolve my complaint. 06.05.14 Picked up my vehicle. Truck has been repaired, no additional cost. I am satisfied.

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: failure to return repeated phone calls purchased used truck with 1 key.promised tto search for second key

Desired Settlement: courtesy phone call and key

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/24) */ We called *****. Talked to her yesterday. We told her we would get her a new key. Offered to pick up truck for convenience purposes. Said no need. She would arrange for truck to be brought to us. We are cutting Ms. ******* a key, also giving her a key fob and a tank of gas.

4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was promised a free tank of gas if I did a survery at the time of my purchase. Sales director **** was very rude to me and said we dont do that On 12/28/13, I purchased a brand new 2014 Chevy Sonic. When I left that day, I was happy but scared because my credit wasn't the best and I afraid I wouldnt be able to keep the car. When it came down to signing paperwork, I was told my tag and title would be included in the deal. (thats what their commerical even said). Then they came back and said "here sign this paper. We cant do the tags and title. Then I was told that if I did the survey and brought it back to Jim Glover, I would get a free tank of gas. I left with the understanding that I was going to have to get the tag and title myself but still didnt understand "why". Their story made no sense too me. Specially when they are commercials are saying they would. 2wks after purchasing the car, I get a call saying I need to come to office by 12pm (this was on a Friday). I needed to sign different paperwork. Got a better intrest rate and payments were lowered. BUT I also asked why the Gap Insurance was taken out. The Finance Manger ***** ******** told me that the bank took out my "gap" ins out of the deal. Stated they wouldnt finance me any additional money. He coudnt explain anything else. He called my sales guy **** and ****** 3x but neither would answer his call. ***** told me that I would need to call back later. After leaving the dealership I became upset. Felt that I was s****** over. I called **** Bank and they said they are not the ones that removed the gap insurance. The dealer did. I tried to apply for a loan and was declined. My loan officer said its because Jim Glover hit my credit report 6x. And since they hit your credit that many times, it lowered your credit and you cant apply for anything for 6mths. This really upset me because I was unaware they were sending my ss# to alot of banks. I'm not trying to sound ungrateful but I had to pay my own tags and title, no gap ins and now I'm getting the run around about a free tank of gas. I was treated horrible by Jim Glover Sales Director **** and my sales guy when I came in on 2/24/14 to have my oil change. I was waiting on my car and **** came up to me and said "by the way, I'm not sales person any more. I got demoted so I can't help you. (he knew I was coming in because I called and spoke to him. Why couldnt he have told me). The service dept was great with helping me and my issue. Sales director was very rude and said I would have to talk to ****** about "this free tank gas". I explained to him that I was told if I did my survery I would get a free tank of gas. **** says too me"oh, are you the one that gave us a 0 on our customer satisfaction and now you want us to give you free gas". I was so embarrassed and upset that I just left. I called Jim Glover while I was sitting in my car and asked to speak to ****** ******. I left a message asking that he calls me. As of today 2/26/14,I haven't heard from anyone from Jim Glover. **** was very snide with his words and had his arms in his pants pocket looking at me as if I am a nagging female. And to ask me "are you the one that gave us a 0 on the survery?" with a rude tone. It's none of his business what or how I rated the company. He wasn't involved in the sale. I prasied the sales guy and I had issues with the money part. So I gave an honest opinion. I wasn't rude with my words. That is how a company grows into a good honest company. It's all about Jim Glover and what I see on TV. Good customer service is when a sales man offers you a free service, then you make sure you put it somewhere in thier file. So that the customer doesnt have to go thru hell or embarrassment. Don't offer me a free tank of gas and then tell me I have to come back when the sales guy is here. I was already there and so was MY sales guy. So why am I going thru the hassle and rudeness. It's a free tank of gas that would have cost $30. The folks in the Service dept was 100% outstanding with their service

Desired Settlement: my free tank of gas and a better explanation why I had to pay for my tags and title when the commercial says Jim Glover would. And an explanation why the dealer took the gap insurance off my contract and tried to say the bank would not approve my loan with it on. Then when i get my title in the mail, the date says 12/27/13 and I didnt come in till 12/28/13. All my paperwork says 12/27/14. I am grateful for my new car. I'm 42yrs old and never had one. This could have been a different outcome if the Sales guy would not have treated me as if I am begging for gas. I have a full time job I don't need Jim Glover to pay for my gas. It's the principal of the matter. Good Customer service is not having your hands in your pants pocket when a customer is upset. Shaking their hands and letting them know "let me look into this for you". Instead I got "I'm the sales director and we dont give free gas on new cars". Well, ****** did so stand behind your commercial. CUSTOMER SATISFACTION is our commitment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/03/11) */ The bank capped Ms. *****'s payment. The GAP insurance took her over the approved financing terms per the bank. As for the TT&L, Ms. ***** signed a form that states she is accepts additional discount in lieu of TT&L. The form is attached. Ms. ***** can come back for her free tank of gas at anytime. Just ask for ****** *****. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/03/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I spoke with ***** and they said they never took the CAP insurance out of the deal. When ****** told me to come in that Friday and resign new paperwork. He nor **** would answer the finance manager call. I was willing to pay for it out of my own pocket in order to cover myself. The attach document doesnt explain anything. I knew JG would not have much to say and doesnt really care about his customers and how they are treated. Its not ****** who has made my experience bad. Its they Sales director and **** who treated me like I was begging for a free tank of gas. The way **** ***** who talked to me as that day and how **** told he isnt a sales man anymore and cant help me. THATS NOT CUSTMER SERVICE. **** IS THE ONE WHO TOLD ME TO MAKE SURE I FILL OUT THE SURVEY SO I CAN GET A FREE TANK OF GAS. at this point, I dont need JG to pay for my gas. Its not even about gas. Your commercial's are so far from the truth. Still to this day, ***** ****** hasnt return my call. I have contacted Chevy to see if I can take my car to be service else where. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2014/04/17) */ We have satisfied Ms. ***** and her transaction. We have gotten her GAP insurance.

4/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We told salesman & finance manager what we expected to pay and what we wanted in car. Did not get what was promised and agreed upon. On 11/07/2013 contacted Jim Glover Chevrolet and begin discussing purchase of a car with ***** *****. This was the only car of its kind within 500 miles of my home address. I explained that I was working in south Louisiana and would be unable to come to Tulsa to complete deal. So my wife was the sole person on the contract. I informed ***** ***** that she had never purchased a car before and this would be an exciting experiance for her. I told him what I was willing to pay for the car plus extended warranty, gap insurance, tax, title, and license fees and that if all this was agreeable and meet my monthly note expectations she would drive to Tulsa in order to meet with him and purchase car. Mr. ***** informed me that he did not know what TT&L fees were in my state so I called the tax office in my county and got the information for TT&L in order for it to be financed into the loan. I also informed him that if the above items were not included in the loan amount that we would not be able to complete the deal. On Friday November 8th, 2013 Mr. ***** informed me that we would be able to complete this deal with my condition meet. My wife drove 6 hours to Tulsa in order to sign contract and pick up the car. While signing the contract she was not allowed to review the numbers on the contract as the finance manager obscured them and kept her otherwise occupied being it was the first time she had purchased a car. She then took delivery of the car. Near the time my temporary tag was going to expire I called the dealership to see where the information for my tags were and Mr. ***** informed me that they were being mailed along with everything to complete the registration and pay taxes in Texas. Unfortunately with this being my wifes first car she did not take the paperwork home with her from the dealership. We had to wait over a month for it to mailed as they said it had to be processed. Upon recieving the contract and title for registration purposes I was shocked and angered by the fact that they did not charge me for TT&L and this had been a condition of the purchase of the car. They however did charge my wife considerably more for the "Premium Diamond" extended warranty than what is usually industry average. Today is 03/21/2014, we still have not received the T,T&L payment that was agreed upon prior to executing this contract and I nor my wife have been able to speak to Mr. ***** or any finance manager at Jim Glover Chevrolet since a text message on November 9th, 2013. We still have not received the T,T&L payment that was agreed upon prior to executing this contract

Desired Settlement: Provide Tax, Title, and License payment as agreed upon in the amount required by the county and state in which we reside and the auto is to be registered. As well as pay any applicable late fees, penalties, fines, or citations due to this matter not being resolved in a proper business like manner.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/25) */ Mr. ******* and ***** ***** negotiated the car deal over the phone. Mr. ******* wanted to make sure TT&L was in the car deal as they always are in Texas where he reside. ***** agreed. When ***** took car deal to his managers and F&I TT&L was not put into the car deal. So when Mrs. ******* came to sign and pick up car she took *****'s word that everything was as her husband and ***** had agreed. The TT&L was not in car deal. ************ GSM has spoken with Mrs. *******. Overnighted her a check (#******) for $999.25 to cover TT&L in Texas. Mrs. ******* informed ***** that when she receives the check she will drop the BBB case. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Mr. ***** spoke with my wife and again the agreement was for TT&L. He only provided a check for $999.25 which only covered applicable taxes. He did not cover the following items $13.00 Title App Fee $15.00 TX Mob Fund Fee $10.00 Delinquent Transfer Penalty $99 .93 Sales Tax Penalty Fee $50.75 Windshield $1.00 Reg Fee $10.00 County Fee $1.00 Automation Fee $200.68 dollars was not sent via check as agreed. In order to satisfy this agreement with Mr. ***** and Jim Glover Chevrolet the rest of the amount 200.68 needs to be covered as well. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/04/11) */ We are sending by FedX (tracking # )a check for $264.68 for the difference in the tag price ($164.68) and addional $100 for the inconvenience that the ******* have gone through. We apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused.

10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Jim Glover Chevrolet
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)