BBB Accredited Business since

Appliance Solutions

Phone: (918) 712-0304 Fax: (918) 712-0305 View Additional Phone Numbers 6540 E. 41st St., Tulsa, OK 74145 http://www.mymaytagstore.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Appliance Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Appliance Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Appliance Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 13, 1995 Business started: 10/01/1994 Business started locally: 10/01/1994
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kenny Diggs, Manager Mr. David Bauer, President Mr. Matt Long, Manager Mr. Bob Martin, VP
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kenny Diggs, Manager
Customer Contact: Mr. Matt Long, Manager
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Parts & Supplies Appliances - Major - Dealers

Alternate Business Names
A Direct Appliance Repair HAC 2, LLC Maytag Store Clearance Center The Maytag Store The Maytag Store
Products & Services

The company states that it offers
sales and service of major home appliances. Brands carried are Maytag, Whirlpool, Kitchen-Aid, Amana, and Estate. In-home service of most major brands of applinaces.


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Damage to my home with delivery and pickup of refrigerator. Numerous repair's to new product From the date of purchase on 07/07/14 I have had nothing but problems with the merchandise as well as the delivery. This new refrigerator after a month had to have a new compressor put in. In May the ice maker and freezer stopped working. Service technician ***** to photos to damage done to walls and flooring at this time in May/June. Appliance Solutions picked up to repair and had for a month. While in the shop all three stainless steels doors rusted and then was returned with this damage. New doors were then ordered to be replaced but after 8wks the freezer once again stopped working. Whirlpool was eventually contacted to replace to satisfy me as the customer, but when the damaged refrigerator was picked up on Sept 3, 2015 and replaced with a loaner the delivery driver failed to cap the water line to the ice maker which resulted in 2 weeks of water to drywall and insulation. Mike the Service Delivery Manager inspected on Sept 15, 2015 and advised that they would only paint the wall to repair. When the damaged drywall was cut out to repair by my husband there was black mold growing up the insulation, drywall and trim. Pictures were taken and emailed to ********** as well as ********** with Whirlpool Corporation. Appliance Solutions refused to give me any information to contact the owners/president to try to resolve and I was forced to just deal with the salesman or store manager that refused to do anything.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be reimbursed for all of the damages done to my home from Appliance Solutions. I had to have the wall replaced behind the refrigerator with new insulation, drywall, texture, trim, treatment for mold and paint due to the growing black mold. I have children in my home and their form of repair to just paint over the damage is unacceptable. I didn't have the damage before and would not subject my family to potential health problems by breathing in toxic black mold.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/14) */ Appliance Solutions was contracted by Whirlpool Corporation to deliver a refrigerator Whirlpool deemed defective and warranted an exchange. . During the process of installing the new refrigerator from Whirlpool, it was noticed the valve on the customer's house had leaked and the drywall was stained. At this point the customer became combative and would not allow us complete the installation, and told us to leave her property immediately. It was noted by the installation team, the leak was from the connection attached to the house, not related to the refrigerator or our services. This was later confirmed by the installation manager dispatched to the residence and came to the same conclusion. However, at the time of this visit, she became very confrontational and combative so much he felt threatened. At the time he was leaving, she slammed the door, hitting the back of his foot. After discussions with Whirlpool, it was mutually decided for the safety of our staff we could not return to this residence. Based on these facts, the most important being the leak was from the customer's house connection, we have denied this request and any responsibility concerning this matter. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/10/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When the loaner refrigerator was brought into my home it did not have an ice maker. ***** and ** the delivery men with Applicance Solutions removed my ice maker hose from the value. I stated to just leave that connected, but was told they would bring out all new supplies when new refrigerator was in for delivery. The value was not capped and after reading the owners manual clearly states " water should be turned off at value at least 24hrs before removal to prevent water damage". This would be something Appliance Solutions should be familiar with. I only was aware of this after receiving an owners manual with my replacement refrigerator, as when the defective one was purchased I received no paperwork at all. When loaner refrigerator was moved to put new refrigerator in that was when the damage was discover. Appliance Solutions just suggested to place new refrigerator and the fan would dry out my molded drywall. I refused delivery to have them look at the damage and secondly to call Whirlpool. On September 15, 2015 I received a call from **** (store manager) at 3:30pm advising someone would be at my home in 20 minutes. I advised I had children to get from school which resulted in me calling to have someone else pick them up. **** showed up to my home to inspect damages and just advised they would paint. Yes, I was upset as this was damage done by their negligence as a cap the the value fixed the water dripping. I never once was combative as I had my 10mth old child in my arms at all times. I did also request that someone other than a service delivery supervisor that had creditentals in drywall inspect the damage but was advised they would not do that. I find it also extremely amusing that they state **** was hit with my front door. Was his supposed injury reported? **** clearly step off my porch before the door was ever shut. I also find this to be defamation of character and a flat out lie from **** and Appliance Solutions. It's a shame that a company has to resort to lies instead of just trying to correct the lack of training for their employees, and correcting damage that they have done to a customers home. When you purchase a product like this you should expect the company is experienced and knowledgeable to know their products and deliver with no issues or damage. Attached are all the pictures submitted to Appliance Solutions by email to ********** of the water and mold damage. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/10/26) */ Dear BBB. We are standing by our original statement. Based on the facts, photos, and customer disposition, we cannot accept responsibility in this matter. Here are the final details of the exchange process that had to be overcome. At the height of the turmoil, Whirlpool instructed us to cancel the exchange and send the refrigerator back to them, basically recending the exchange offer. Never, in the history of our company, has a manufacturer recended an offer to complete an exchange. Contact was made by our company with Whirlpool to keep the exchange in tact, virtually saving the customer hundreds of dollars. During this process, we worked with Mrs. *******,the mother of *****tina *******, and the original purchaser of the refrigerator. To keep the transaction in place, the options were to pick up the refrigerator from the store or we would deliverer the unit to Mrs. *******'s residence. In the end, Mrs. ******* elected to pick up the product from the store location. Again, we are standing by our original statement and are not responsible for a leak that originated from the customer's plumbing. Thank you for your time and consideration in this matter. **** **** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/10/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It is very apparent that Appliance Solutions will not take responsibility for any of their actions, and will resort to lies as a way of making themselves look better. **so, they don't want to take responsibility for the damages to my home but send company representatives to take pictures of the damages? This has clearly been documented in the service calls. *********** with Whirlpool clearly recended the offer on the new replacement refrigerator based on the damages to my home, and stated I as the customer had every right to decline delivery due to damages. ***** contacted us and arranged for an additional credit to my Mother's account for an extended warranty purchased from Appliance Solutions, as well as facilitated arrangements for the replacement refrigerator. My parents picked up the new refrigerator and delivered back to my home after inspection for no damage, and after the damages to my home were completed. As I've stated previously Appliance Solutions has lied and fabricated an injury to their employee to make themselves appear as a reputable company. It's clear that this issue can not be resolved in an acceptable manner.

4/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
4/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Appliance solutions will not honor there (5) years contract fighting or appliance solutions Say my home is bugs infestation l ask to see there report In January around 15th 2015,reported my oven stop working,appliance two week later A repairman from appliance solutions walked in to my home, look at the label he turn around and walked out the door never sayings a word one week later we were told by appliance solutions that we had a bug infestation now they will come into my home or repair any of the other appliance (6) in total I spend over 7,000.00 dollars on New appliance plus (6) warranty page, at a total cost to me 10,000.00.

Desired Settlement: We brought all of our washing machine and dryer, dishwasher, micro wave, refrigerators, an double oven stove and paid cash with my debit card. Appliance solutions will not honor there contract. I want every appliance replaced. Plus the money I spend on there warranty for (6) appliance return to me the buyer of $3,000.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/10) */ Dear BBB Damage to appliances by rodents or insects is not covered under any manufacturer's warranty or extended warranty because it is not a failure of the product and cannot be corrected by the manufacturer, retailer or extended warranty company. Despite this, Appliance Solutions offered to repair the product for Mrs. ****** as she is a very valuable customer to our company. After diagnosing the product, we ordered the necessary parts to complete the repair. During this period Mrs. ****** called with another failure on a different appliance. Being aware of the insect damage on the range we informed Mrs. ****** the second appliance could also have insect damage. Since that time we've made attempts to contact Mrs. ****** to complete the range repair but have been unsuccessful in scheduling that repair. To be clear, Appliance Solutions will be happy to perform the work for the extended warranty company and service Mrs. *****'s appliances for the remainder of her warranty. Our only request is that the insect issue be addressed so we're able to give her the best possible service without this variable. Thank you. Bob Martin Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/04/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They appliance solution has for 4 month refuses to honor there contract. I want appliance solution to prove what they said, about bugs infested home. This call slanderous, I want them to prove what they say. The government division call DHL has inspected my home, to home health has two nurses that visit our home twice per week. The theorist visit three time a week. I want them appliance solution to prove what they said. I do not want them in my home until they prove what they lie about. Period....pg Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/04/14) */ As indicated in my initial response, we will complete the repair on the range for Mrs ****** at no cost to her. If she has another appliance for us to look at we will be happy to have our tech diagnose the issue at it when we complete the repair on the range. At this time we are scheduled at the residence Thursday April 16th between the hours of 9 am and 1 pm. He will call approximately 30 minutes prior to his arrival. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/04/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) A lie is a lie I want appliance solutions to prove what they said.Ps on 4-17-2015 appliance solutions repairman took picture of the back of my range, I asked the repairman why was he taking pictures of my range his reply was we all ways take pictures of our work. I informed the repairman he was on private property and he appliance solutions would need my permission to take pictures or use them. The repairman left my home. My second reply to BBB was that appliance solutions had to prove what they said said about my home. Before they appliance solutions could enter my home again. Everyone that is appliance solutions. Can make any statements let go to the next level with a law suit against appliance solutions.

4/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: MY refrigerator was under warrantee when it stopped working on March 25th. On March 30th the repairman from appliance solution looked at it and said that it is fried but they want him to repair. From his tone i could tell that they probably should be replacing it. They came back to get it either the next day or 2 days later can't really remember. A few days later they called and said that they can not repair it so they will need to replace it. They instructed me to call Whirlpool to get a time frame for my replacement. Whirlpool said i should call back if i want to know the status of my replacement. On April 10th i called back and was told that the refrigerator was delivered to Appliance solutions on April 8th. I've made several trips to Appliance Solutions between March 25th and April 10th (16 days) so they were well aware that I've lost all my food and I've been living out of a ice chest because they couldn't provide me with a loaner refrigerator. After one more trip to the store on April 10th they scheduled delivery for April 11th. i told the guy that i was going to try to get a truck to pick it up but leave me scheduled in case i didn't get the truck. Turned out that i couldn't get a truck so they dropped it off in my garage the next day. I called the store and talk with **** the manager and he told me that since i said i was going to pick it up they took me off the schedule and since they had to shuffle things around to get me back on, they are delivering it for free and there would be a $85 fee to install it. I asked him whose responsibility it was to get the refrigerator back in the house and hook it up and he said it was a delivery issue. Not sure what that meant but i would think that since they remove the old one from inside my house, they would put the replacement back in the house. I ask **** if he was able to repair the original refrigerator if he was dropped it off in my garage and he said it was a delivery issue. That was his response to all my questions in that conversation.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: No settlement requested - for Think **** owes me $85 for installation. They didn't show me through this experience that they care about their customers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/14) */ After reviewing the correspondence and speaking to the staff associated with the exchange, I agree with Mr. ***** that we did not provide the level of service expected. There were some circumstances we encountered when Mr. ***** was contemplating on picking up the product on Friday and then was un-able to. His delivery slot was not held and all we had left was a drop off. Based on the challenging circumstances Mr. ***** has already experience we should have found every way possible to get this done. I have counseled the staff associated with this issue. We value Mr. ***** as a customer and hopefully he will give us the opportunity to assist him in the future. I will refund Mr. ***** the $85.00 associated with the delivery. We will send a check to the address associated with the delivery this week. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/04/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) i will accept the $85 as settlement for my troubles moving the refrigerator into the house and hooking it up.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Appliance Solutions
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart