BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/05/2012

The Blind Guys, LLC

Find a Location

(520) 798-22084622 E. Speedway Blvd., TucsonAZ 85712



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/05/2012

BBB has determined that The Blind Guys, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised The Blind Guys, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on The Blind Guys, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
04/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Received extremely poor customer service through conduct and comments. When I tried to resolve it, I was appalled at the lack of professionalism.
Business advertised a deal on Living Social. Voucher number XXXXXXXXXXXXX,, purchased on January 12, 2014. Voucher was for a window treatment consultation, and $300 to spend on custom window coverings from The Blind Guys. Paid values was $79, with promotional value of $221.
I called and set up an appointment for March 25, 2014 at 1530. On March 24, 2014 I found out I had a mandatory government customer service training (how ironic since I received horrible customer service). So I asked my 18 year old to be at the house in case I ran a few minutes late until to make the appointment. My son was aware of what I wanted which was, blinds for four windows, and if possible valances repaired on two.
My son greet the business owner, and was rudely questioned by him about where his mother was. My son had his phone and went to call me and the owner walked out saying that he wasted two hours of his time coming here. My son finished his call and I asked him to put the owner on the phone, but he said he had already pulled out. I called the number I had called to set up the appointment, and left a message saying I was only five minutes out, and to please call me.
By March 28, 2014 I still never received a call back, so I called again and left another message.
This time I did receive a call back and asked if he was the one who had come out. He said he was, and I asked why he left. He said he was not going to let some kid decide colors who would not even be able to write a check to pay for it. I informed him my son was 18, and kids like my son actually can write checks, and have debit cards. There is also face time on the phone which is used to communicate, but that would not have even been necessary because I was only five minutes away, had he been a little patient or flexible to talk to me to find out. He said he never received my message and that he was tired of Living Social people thinking they were going to get everything for free. Which I let him know that was not my intent, I knew it would cost me money. He told me that our conversation was going nowhere and I should contact Living Social and get my money back. I let him know I would be doing just that.
So after hanging up with him I called Living Social and explained what had happened, they put me on hold and contacted the owner themselves to confirm. Once the representative came back she apologized for my experience and said I would be getting a full refund.
Being a military spouse we move around quite a bit and get exposed to a variety of people, but never once have I been treated or talked to so rudely as this person did personally, or professionally. Being a civilian government employee as well I have never been exposed to someone so unprofessional.
The reason I am writing is because instead of trying to listen and work with the customer, he wanted to be completely rude to me, and tell me how he has such happy clientele. Well I am not happy and would like to make sure that is known.
Any further information or assistance you need I will be more than willing to provide to ensure that nobody else has to go through such an unpleasant experience with this company as I did. This owner definitely could benefit from some customer service training himself.

Desired Settlement
Living Social which I purchased the voucher through already said they would reimburse me after talking to the owner themselves. They apologized to me saying that they were sorry I received such customer service. If possible I would recommend even talking to the Living Social representative I talked to because her tone had changed herself after talking to this owner (one of the things I pick up on which is helpful to pick on as a manager). If he is even rude to the business that he choose to use and advertise with what does that say about him?

Business Response
Im sorry if this client thought I was rude ,,,I think she should consider that If she knew the day before that she was being called to work and WONT make are scheduled appointment time to call me to notify me that there may be a delay and if I would be able to accommodate her or need to reschedule . Instead i drove over an hour to get to her home to get greed by her son ,that at first glance appears 15 . he invited me in and began to show me wood blinds that were many years old and need valances ,then showed another wood blind in the kitchen that need a tilter repaired . I asked when would your mother be home and he said "LATER ,THAT HE DIDNT KNOW WHAT TIME " at that time i informed him that I don't repair blinds that I didn't sell. I don't stock parts of other manufactures Only at this time I gave him my best ADVISE WAS TO CALL LIVING SOCIAL AND GET A FULL REFUND THAT YOU DID NOT LOSS YOUR MONEY . I cant offer the service you expected .She lost no money and didn't have any concerns of my time . I had 2 other appointments that I could have done first and met with her later that evening . Instead it was 2.5 hours of lost time for me ....this makes no business owner happy .

**** ****
owner
The blind guys

Industry Comparison| Chart

Venetian Blinds - Dealers, Window Coverings, Blinds, Shutters

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/05/2005Business started: 01/01/1993Business started locally: 03/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Registrar of Contractors
400 W Congress St STE 212
Tucson, AZ 85701
(520) 628-6345
http://www.azroc.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Levy (Owner)
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Venetian Blinds - Dealers, Window Coverings, Blinds, Shutters


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

The Blind Guys, LLC has received 4.70 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for The Blind Guys, LLC

4622 E. Speedway Blvd.

Tucson, AZ 85712

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Arizona. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*The Blind Guys, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 06/01/2013 for complaints filed on 05/22/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines.BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints.

X

Industry Tips for Venetian Blinds - Dealers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.