BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/06/2009

Cummings Plumbing, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (520) 293-6900Fax: (520) 888-3517View Additional Phone Numbers5141 N Casa Grande Hwy, TucsonAZ 85743-9221



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/06/2009

BBB has determined that Cummings Plumbing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Cummings Plumbing, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues2
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues3
Problems with Product / Service12
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 18

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

9 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Cummings Plumbing, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 9 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (18)
04/25/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Despite paying $950 dollars and another bill generated for $215, our original request to restore hot water to the kitchen sink has not been fullfilled
Keith from Cummings Plumbing came on 12/15/15 to respond to our concern of lack of hot water in the downstairs kitchen sink. He called me at work while my mother tended to him at the house. He asked me about the hot water heater for the downstairs area. I told him it was outside and he stated "No, that is for something else." He proceeded to do a large job on the upstairs water heater with a bill that we paid for $950.00. The cold water problem downstairs persisted.
When we called agin, another technician ****** came and stated that he needed another part to correct the problem with the upstairs water heater. I made it clear to him that I did not expect another bill since we had already paid $950 dollars and the problem persisted.
When he returned on 12/23/15 we convinced him that the upstairs water heater was not the issue and he did work on the outside downstairs water heater, cleaned it out and gave us another bill for $215.33. We did not pay the bill and I told him I would call and speak to a supervisor about the new bill and the whole situation. I called and left two different messages with the receptionist since the supervisors ***** and ***** were not in the office. I never heard back from them. We had hot water in the kitchen sink for several days.
When the water went cold again, we called again and another technician came out, never even looked at the downstairs water heater and left without letting us know he was leaving, with no note or plan left with us. I called the company several days later on Friday the 29th in the morning. One of the receptionists told me that the last technician who had been at our home was out on the field and that she would reach him and have him call me. Later in the afternoon, I had heard nothing so I called again. **** answered and knew nothing of my earlier call and was rude and defensive when I asked her about the technician and the unresolved problem. She stated 'Well I am not the one you spoke to earlier today'. I asked again to speak to one of the supervisors, ***** or ***** and again was told they were not in the office and that she would leave them a message. When I stated that I had already left them messages she said "Well all I can do is leave them a message. I cannot make them call you. " Then she said, "This is Friday afternoon and I am about to leave myself". I asked her to please have them call me the following Monday. I have yet to hear from them or from the company regarding this.
We have now been without hot water in the kitchen sink for greater than two months. We have had to heat hot water to cook, clean and wash dishes. We have paid $950 dollars for work done on the wrong heater despite our guidance to the technicians. We received uncooperative responses from the receptionist, can never reach a supervisor and have received no responses to multiple messages left for the supervisors. We have had to be available on four different occasions for technician visits .
And now I just received a 'friendly reminder' letter from their Accounts Receivable Department that there is still a balance for the second bill of $215.33.

Desired Settlement
We have paid a large amount of money for improper services and have not had correction of the problem. We have been without hot water in the kitchen for greater than two months. We have also received poor customer service with rude front office staff and lack of response from the supervisors.

We would like please to have the second bill of $215.33 waived and have the $950.00 dollars refunded.

We need to seek out a different company to correct the problem and will need to pay those fees. Thank you very much.

Business Response
In regards to case # XXXXXXXX for ***** *************. On 12-15-15 ***** called the office and stated she had a leak under the kitchen sink and not hot water to the kitchen sink. Upon arrival **** ******** and myself were greeted by *****'s mother who lead us downstairs to her "apartment" showed us the kitchen sink and stated that it takes a long time to get hot water there. We observed leaks on the shut off valve and supplies to the kitchen faucet. **** the ran the hot water in the kitchen sink and noticed it took a long to achieve hot water. *****'s mother then led **** and I upstairs to the water heater in the hallway. **** and I observed a hot water circulating pump not working properly and not properly installed. We recommended to install new angle stops and supplies to fix the leak under the kitchen sink, replace the bad hot water circulating, install proper check valve and expansion as required. With *****'s approval, on 12-16-15 our service technician ***** properly installed the recommended plumbing parts. On 12-22-15 ***** called the office to report no hot water to kitchen sink. Our technician ****** arrived and found there was hot water to the kitchen sink, unfortunately it took longer than desired to get there. ****** recommend to install a thermostatic mixing tee in an attempt to free the line of any possible debris. On 1-20-2016 (a month later) our office received a call from ***** that she no longer had hot water to the mothers kitchen sink. Our technician arrived researched the system. He confirmed the down stairs kitchen sink is connected to the upstairs hall bathroom water heater, the circulating pump is working properly and that the down stairs mothers lav sink and shower are getting hot water from a second tankless water heater mounted outside her "apartment". The existing lav sink is approximately 3' from the kitchen sink, ****** recommended to connect the kitchen sink the second tankless water heater. All necessary work has been performed and working properly. The existing hot water circulating line going to the kitchen sink down stairs has failed, the rest of the existing hot water circulating line is functioning properly. Cummings Plumbing has recommend a solution of connecting to the second water heater line feed her lav sink for no additional charge.

Thank You,

***** *******
******** Plumbing, Heating and Cooling
XXX-XXX-XXXX office

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I appreciate a response, and yes will accept the offer Cummings Plumbing made to return to correct the problem so that my mother's kitchen sink downstairs may finally have hot water. Would it be possible to come Wed or Friday of next week, May 4th or 6th? Thank you,

***** *************

06/20/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This is customer service and contract related.Contractor has yet to complete the job. Also issue with compensation for damage to home and property.
We were assured by the contractor that our stained concrete floors would be protected and that the crews would were protective booties while inside our home. This was not the case and our floors were damaged. We had two personal items that were broken during this project and the contractor will not agree to adequate compensation.The water heater incloser and venting are supposed to be stainless steel per our contract, and are not. The incloser that was installed was done poorly and has unsafe sharp metal edges, and misdrilled holes in the incloser and our wall.The service lines to both faucets in our house are excessively long and the contractor refuses to change them.We were told that all exposed copper pipe would be insulated, and to date it has not been accomplished. We had the contractor install a water softener alternative system, and it does not work as advertised. We had a water filter installed and were given no information on where to procure a replacement. There is an unsightly pipe joint, in the front of our house, that the contractor has yet to fix. We were led to believe that all of the old galvanized pipe, in our home, would be replaced, but the shower/tub feed line was not replaced. We asked that the contractor install 2 new faucets, and it was agreed. It was never accomplished and we had to do it ourselves. We have had the contractor to our home to discuss these items and one gentlemen insulted my home before leaving with no resolution. We have had phone conversations, as well as email to try and rectify these issues. We were originally told by the contractor that the City Inspector bought the job, so nothing would be done. We have since had a little more positive dialog, but there is an issue with compensation that the contractor has yet to agree to. We originally told that this job would take 7 - 9 days, and to date it has been over 30. We do not wish the contractor to return until all items have been addressed and all compensation agreed to.

Desired Settlement
We would like all exposed copper pipes insulated. We would like the U shaped joint at the front of our house shortened. We would like the water service lines to each faucet to be changed to an acceptable length. We would like the water heater incloser and venting to be replaced with the stainless steel that was agreed to in the contract. We would like the shower/tub feed pipe to be replaced as we were led to believe it would be. We would like the water heater venting to be reworked where it goes through our roof. We would like the Scaleblaster removed and deducted from the final invoice in the amount of $1895. We would like adequate compensation for our damaged property in the amount of $150. We would like compensation for the damage to our stained concrete floors in the amount of $300.

Business Response
Cummings Plumbing has offered to remove the u shaped bend at the front of the house, The supply lines were inspected by the City of Tucson plumbing inspector and found to meet all codes. All hot & cold pressurized water pipes were replaced. The Scale Blaster can be removed and a refund for the unit only $745.00, labor, pipe and fittings to install unit are non refundable. Cummings will install a collar for the flue venting for the water heater. Cummings Plumbing requested receipts for the glass & frame that were broken and have received none, we have offered $25.00. Cummings Plumbing assumes no responsibility for any implied damages to there stained concrete floor.
***** *******
Cummings Plumbing

05/23/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Cummings Plumbing was hired to install a water softener as part of a plumbing job they did for me. The installed solution does not work.
On Sept 9, 2014 Cummings Plumbing was hired to replace the plumbing in my home. As part of that effort I ask them to install a water softener and software loop. The cummings plumber talked me into instead allowing him to install a Scale Blaster MAX system which I was told would soften my water for me. I was also promised that if it didn't work Cummings would warrantee the system and replace as required, but "everyone was now installing these new systems and they work".
Right away I noticed that my water was not soft and noted this to Cummings Plumbing to which they told me that they system needed several months to "prime" itself, that the water would soften eventually.
In Dec '15 I called and complained as I now had hard water deposits on my bathroom fixtures proving that the system was not working. No one responded to my calls

In Feb '16 As I had gotten no response from my prior calls I called again to complain. This time an appointment was scheduled and a service rep came out to my house. He noted the hard water deposits and agreed that the system was not working "probably because it was the wrong sized unit" as it was on a 1 inch copper pipe and the larger unit which was quoted on my estimate, but not installed (instead Cummings choose to install the smaller cheaper unit because they didn't have any of the larger units). The tech said that he would talk with his boss and they would get back in touch.
Later that week the tech came back out to rewire the unit as "it had the wrong number or wraps on it". I was told that this would fix the system.

3/16/2016 I called again noting that my water was still not soft, the system was still not working properly. I was ask what I wanted them to do about it, I told them that I wanted a working system like I paid for. I was told that the supervisor would return my call.
3/24/16 I didn't get a returned call as promised so I called again, talked with ****** She took notes as to what was happening and again ask what I wanted done about it. I told her that I wanted a working system like I had paid for. She apologized that I was getting ignored. She noted that she saw in the system that I had called several times and would make sure that both the office manager and the service manager got a copy of her notes and that someone would return my call.
3/30/16 I called again as no one had returned my calls. Again ***** apologized and noted that she had left the messages as promised but would do so again. I was again promised that someone would return my call.

At this point Cummings Plumbing is just ignoring me refusing to honor their warrantee.

Desired Settlement
At this point ss Cummings Plumbing has been unwilling to provide a working oft water system as purchased, or even provide me the curtesy of a return phone call I am requesting a complete refund as I am now going to have to hire a different plumbing company to install the soft water loop and system that I was originally requesting Cummings to do.

Business Response
I spoke to Mr. **** (case # XXXXXXXX) on April 20th, We agreed to try a larger Scale Blaster unit on a 90 day trial bases. If you have any questions please call me.

Thank You,

***** *******
******** Plumbing, Heating and Cooling
XXX-XXX-XXXX office

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Yes Cummings Plumbing is now responding to my calls. They have agreed to do a temporary (90 day) replacement of my unit with a new one, however this is only a temporary fix, it is only for 90 days. The issue has not been resolved as of yet until we know what the outcome of this new temporary unit is. There has been no discussion as what Cumming Plumbing is going to do to permanently fix the issue.

02/29/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On Oct 14, 2015, I called Cummings Plumbing to have my kitchen sink unclogged.
The plumber arrived, looked at the sink and looked in the bathroom that shares a drain with the kitchen. He tried to unclog the sink and then said he had to cut a pipe in the bathroom. This has never been done before when unclogging the kitchen sink. He cut the pipe and then repaired it. Next he went outside to the side of our trailer and opened the door to the water heater. We later learned he had cut then repaired a pipe near the water heater. Water was gushing out of the side of the trailer. The plumber said there was a leak in the water heater and that he had broken a "nipple" off of the water heater. It was flooded and the insulation was soaked and has to be removed.
The plumber told us he had called a company that worked with Cummings, called Steamy Concepts. They arrived and said they could clean up the mess and our insurance would "probably" cover it. I asked "at no cost to me?" They told me there would probably be a $250 to $500 deductible. I told them I didn't have the money and they left.
Next the plumber came in and said he had "saved" me $1000 on the water heater and gave me a bill for $356.40. I asked if the sink was clear and he said no, hat Cummings would have to send their "team" to open up the bottom of the trailer and cut into more pipes. I told him I couldn't afford any more work. I didn't know what to do at that point, so I paid him even though I knew it was wrong. That night my 95 year old neighbor came over and unclogged the sink with some "Liquid Plumber."
I have a copy of the bill, it says he "attempted" to clear the sink and the pipes under the trailer needed to be cut and charging for fixing the water heater nipple, which he admitted breaking in the first place.
When I called Cummings the next day, Oct 15, they sent two "senior technicians" to survey the situation. On Oct 16 they sent Steamy Concepts back to set up fans to dry out the flooded areas to lessen the water damage. The fans ran from Oct 16, to Oct 20. They also opened holes in the bottom of the trailer to drain out the water. They said the water heater insulation was ruined and had been pulled out and would have to be replaced. I don't know if they closed the holes they opened under the trailer and the crawl space cover was not properly reattached and the insulation was not replaced.
I called Cummings on Oct 22 and spoke to manager **** ****** (unsure of last name) and she put me on speaker phone with one of the senior techs in her office. He said my neighbor was probably able to unplug the sink because the
Cummings Plumber had probably poked holes in the clogged material, even though the plumber had told me the sink was still plugged when he left. **** said she had to talk to the plumber and would call back the next day. She didn't call back. I've called her on Oct 26, Oct 30, and Nov 2. I've been told **** was in a meeting, was sick, had to talk to the owner/head engineer ***** *******, and finally that Cummings was so busy **** hadn't had time to call me.
At this point it seems clear that I will be stuck paying a handyman, when I can afford it, to check the holes in the bottom of the trailer and make sure they are closed, properly replace the crawl space cover and buy and install new water heater insulation, things all caused by a Cummings plumber who broke the water heater that he was never hired to touch! (see hard copy online)

Desired Settlement
Finally, I've been charged $356.40 for the plumber NOT unclogging the kitchen sink. I really think Cummings should at least refund my money, even if they don't take care of the damage done by their plumber, as they obviously are unwilling to do.

Business Response
Cummings Plumbing was called out to the residence of ************************ as the customer had a stoppage in the bathroom and kitchen. Customer has no visible clean outs to properly clean out the kitchen and bathroom area. Our technician tried to clear for the customer as there was quit the stoppage at the home. We have been as this residence before with lots of build-up in her lines, and our senior technician back in Nov. of 2014 recommended she put in a better p-trap at this time for better snaking options for this problem, but she declines at the time. ******* tried to clear but was unable to do nothing but break through the stoppage, which still caused not a good flow. Our technician had to cut the pipe under home to be able to try and get some relief as I explained there was no proper clean outs to help the situation. Then he went in the water heater closet and found where a vent pipe was to try and use for stoppage and Ms. ******* has a very old water heater closet with an old plastic drain that was brittle and it popped off as ******* was snaking the line. As the senior technicians I sent out to check on the job October 17th said that there was no way of getting around that drain to get to the vent without touching the water heater. And when I spoke with Ms. ******* she said her 90 yr old neighbor unclogged with drain-O. This would have been after ******* was there snaking to give some relief. Attached are the work orders from October 16th and October 17th and the one from Nov. 2014. At this time Cummings Plumbing, will come to an agreement of $178.20 for not being called back to finish the job. If you have any further questions regarding this information please contact our office. (see hard copy online)

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Cummings Plumbing was called to unplug the kitchen sink, the bathroom was not plugged up. When the plumber left, the kitchen sink was still plugged up, as the plumber demonstrated to me. He said he had broken a "nipple" off of the water heater. He also said that pipes under the unit would have to be cut open. He said he had called people who worked with Cummings to clean up the water damage caused by the broken water heater. He certainly did not say he had cut open pipes under the unit. As explained before, Streamy Concepts arrived and after hearing their explanation of probable costs, I sent them away. The next day Steamy Concepts came back, being paid by Cummings Plumbing, and cut open the pipes under the unit in order to drain water and to set up fans to try dry things out. They showed me that they had pulled out the insulation around the water heater as it was ruined. The kitchen drain has been snaked before, but at no time did any plumber cut pipes in the bathroom, by the water heater or in fact, anywhere. As to the kitchen drain, it was still plugged when the plumber left and was opened, as stated, by my neighbor with Liquid Plumber. When the Cummings representatives came by and were told how the sink was unplugged, they said their plumber had "probably" poked holes in the plug and that was why it now drained.
We will still have to hire someone to check and see if the holes under the unit have been closed, reattach the crawl space cover and buy new insulation for the water heater. As to the $178.20 agreement noted in Cummings letter to you, we have not heard anything from them.
Please see my original letter if any further detail is needed.

02/24/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Permit was not obtained timely, delayed inspection. Work was not completed and failed first inspection. Delayed gas turn on by 7 days.
SW gas turned off my gas on 1/5/16 due to outside gas leak. Moved the meter and put in new line by 1/11/16 when a gas leak in house was detected. Two bids obtained 1/12/16 and I notified Cummings Plumbing that I accepted their bid. Work was scheduled on 1/18/16. On 1/18/16 while work was being performed I found out they had not applied for the permit and couldn't do it now until the next day 1/19/16 and the city can't inspect same day. Permit was obtained 1/21/16 and when inspector came on 1/22/16 he failed the inspection because the work was not completed. I asked to speak to owner or manager and was told i would receive a call. I never received a call and they refused to complete the work on 1/22/16, told me they would send a crew out on 1/25/16 to complete the work. At this time 1/22/16, I had been without heat, hot water or stove for 18 days and it had been 34 degrees at night. On 1/25/16, I had to take another day off work for the crew to complete the work. The work was completed, inspection was passed. I called SW gas and begged them to turn on my gas that day as it had been 21 days without gas and I had a nasty cold. SW gas came, inspected and had to connect my stove to the gas line (which is not his job) before he could test all appliances. My gas is now on and I still have a nasty cold.

Desired Settlement
I picked this 'company' over a one man company because I thought they could get the job done in a timely manner. It was not even close and they knew I had been without gas since 1/5/16 and flat refused to finish the job on 1/22/16. I don't want to pay them the other half of the job. I want a paid in full receipt from them. I paid the first half up front to secure my first appointment.

Business Response
Cummings Plumbing was called to the residence of *** ** ****** ****** on January 13, 2016 to give a quote for a gas line. Customer was getting other companies to give the same kind of quote for the job. Ms. ****** called and said she wanted to go with our proposal and would call back on Friday with the down payment for the job. On Friday Ms. ****** never called and made her down payment. On Saturday January 16th she called and gave me the down payment for the job to be scheduled on Martin Luther King day which was Monday the 18th of January. All the government agencies where closed, so her permit was submitted via email as this is how the city and county get our applications for permits. And because of the holiday City of Tucson opened the email on the day they returned which was January 19, 2016. For some reason the City must have been overloaded with holiday work because we did not receive 4 permits back to us until Thursday January 21st. *** my day-crew dispatcher continued calling City to find out what was the hold up. We do not have any control over the City. And we do not get permits until customer gives earnest monies down for the job. It was just unfortunate that the City had a holiday. So inspection was scheduled for Friday 22, 206, *** called in the morning to let Ms. ****** know there was one other item that had to be done that day so the inspector could do the inspection. Ms. ****** never returned the call until the inspector was a few minutes away from the home when she was going to meet him. Ms. ****** being without any heat or stove for 18 days has nothing to do with our company as her gas being turned off since 1/5/2016 and she never contacted our company until January 13th to give a quote, and not except it, she was still getting other quotes. The customer is responsible for calling Southwest gas to resume their gas as the contractor does not want the liability of this. Ms. ****** still owes for the balance of her job and Cummings does not feel that there is any warrant for discounts as Cummings Plumbing did a job in good faith and expect to be paid in full.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Cummings plumbing should have had the job completed on Monday January 18th. I told them several times I had to take time off work to have the work done at my house and I see medical patients in the morning. On January 21 *** called me to tell me she received the permit and the inspector would call me when he was 30 min out on January 22nd and I could meet him at my house. NO ONE told me there was work to finish the next day. When I called *** on Wednesday January 17th to tell her the duct work for the hot water heater and furnace were not connected, she told me the inspector would make the connections. I was not expecting a call from Cummings Plumbing to come finish work on January 22nd at 8:30 am. If I was I would have stayed home because I can't leave my gate unlocked, as I've told them multiple times. When I received a call from the inspector I met him at my house and he failed the inspection due to incomplete work outside and inside with the duct work. The inspector offered his supervisors number to have someone come back that day, but Cummings Plumbing refused to finish the work that day. That work should have been finished 5 days previously. Also, I am not a contractor and was not told they needed the down payment to file a permit. I was told they needed a downpayment to schedule the work. On Friday I was dealing with a sink hole and flood caused by Arizona pipeline replacement of the outside gas line. I do not feel that they fulfilled their quote in a timely fashion and a delay of gas for another week is not appropriate when it's 34 degrees for the entire week. As to the reason for calling them on January 13th for a quote is because I had an outside leak until that was fixed I didn't know that I had an inside leak. I'm complaining about Cummings Plumbing failure to complete work and I told them I had been without gas since 1/5/16.

11/30/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They Don't honor their written warrentee of parts on my A/C Heat Pump.

Desired Settlement
Repair & Replace Broken Part 2nd time for failure.

Business Response
Cummings Plumbing installed a heat pump system on 9/13/2010 at the homeowners property. The system developed an refrigerant leak and the indoor coil was replaced on 4/4/2013 under the manufacturers warranty. The manufacturer provides a warranty of one year on the part that was replaced. The indoor coil failed again on 9/30/2015 and was leaking refrigerant it had been out of warranty for 17 months at this point and will not be covered under the manufacturer's warranty. The homeowner was provided with a 10 year parts and a 2 year labor warranty this warranty is not a unlimited number of parts warranty the warranty will cover a one time replacement of a specific part and that replacement part that was installed has a one year warranty from the date of installation. The homeowner no longer has a warranty on that specific part but still has a warranty on other parts in the system. This is a very standard warranty industry wide. I would recommend to the homeowner if he has objections to the warranty policy he should contact Ruud manufacturing and file a complaint about there warranty policies. Cummings Plumbing has no control over Ruud manufacturing or there warranty policies. In conclusion Cummings Plumbing has made every effort to keep the homeowner comfortable except give him a new coil free of charge which we cannot do. Thank you.

Page 1 of 4

Industry Comparison| Chart

Plumbers, Septic Tanks & Systems Cleaning, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Air Conditioning Repair, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Heating & Air Conditioning, Septic Tanks & Systems Contractors & Dealers, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Renovation & Repair, Heating Contractors, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/01/1986Business started: 06/01/1985
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Registrar of Contractors
400 W Congress St STE 212
Tucson, AZ 85701
(520) 628-6345
http://www.azroc.gov

BBB records show a license number of 154634 for this company, issued by Arizona Registrar of Contractors. Their web address is http://www.azroc.gov.

Type: Contractors

Check License Status: http://win.azroc.gov/forms/details.asp?license=154634

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 113428 for this company, issued by Arizona Registrar of Contractors. Their web address is http://www.azroc.gov.

Type: Contractors

Check License Status: http://www.azroc.gov/forms/details.asp?license=113428

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 113429 for this company, issued by Arizona Registrar of Contractors. Their web address is http://www.azroc.gov.

Type: Contractors

Check License Status: http://www.azroc.gov/forms/details.asp?license=113429

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 117825 for this company, issued by Arizona Registrar of Contractors. Their web address is http://www.azroc.gov. The expiration date of this license is 11/30/2016.

Type: Contractors

Check License Status: http://www.azroc.gov/forms/details.asp?license=117825

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 117826 for this company, issued by Arizona Registrar of Contractors. Their web address is http://www.azroc.gov. The expiration date of this license is 11/30/2016.

Type: Contractors

Check License Status: http://www.azroc.gov/forms/details.asp?license=117826

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: December 1993, AZ

Contact Information
Ms. Elaine Cummings (Corporate Secretary)Mr. Jake Cummings (President)Principal: Mr. Leroy Johnson (Vice Principal)Customer Contact: Ms. Terrie Leslie (General Manager)
Number of Employees

60

Business Category

Plumbers, Septic Tanks & Systems Cleaning, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Air Conditioning Repair, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Heating & Air Conditioning, Septic Tanks & Systems Contractors & Dealers, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Renovation & Repair, Heating Contractors, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Products & Services

HVAC, AC Repair, air conditioning replacement, Air duct cleaning. Heating repair. Furnace and Heat Pump. Plumbing, kitchen remodels, hot water heater replacement and repair. Septic Maintenance.

Alternate Business Names
Cummings Plumbing

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Cummings Plumbing, Inc. has received 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 9 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Cummings Plumbing, Inc.

5141 N Casa Grande Hwy

Tucson, AZ 85743-9221

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 5141 N Casa Grande Hwy 

    Tucson, AZ 85743-9221(520) 293-6901
    (520) 293-6900
    Fax: (520) 888-3517

  • PO Box 26603 

    Tucson, AZ 85726-6603

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Arizona. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Cummings Plumbing, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (520) 293-6901
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 06/01/2013 for complaints filed on 05/22/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines.BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints.

X

Industry Tips for Plumbers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.