BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Stone Aesthetics

(520) 445-6595TucsonAZ 85710

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Stone Aesthetics is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Stone Aesthetics' rating include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised Stone Aesthetics' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Stone Aesthetics

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
07/01/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

***** did masonry work on my home during a remodel of my kitchen as well as tile work in my kitchen. He gave me a verbal estimate of approximately 900.00 for completion of the work. The masonry work was done first and I was told that he would return to finish "washing" the brick to make it match the original brick on the home, as well as mix mortar to cover up the insulation foam that was present under the new windows that were installed.The tile job was completed and he was paid in cash. 982.16 was the "estimate" on paper/via email that I received. No official invoice was given to me. The tile under the corner cabinet had missing pieces and there were visible holes that could be seen in the wall under the cabinet. I attempted to contact ***** and we made several arrangements for him to return to my home. He never showed up. Multiple attempts were made to have him return to complete the work he stated he would do, and was paid to do with no response.

Desired Settlement
I would like a complaint filed and for Mr. ***** to return to my home or find a suitable replacement to finish his work at his charge. He was paid cash in full for work he never completed and his treatment of this customer was unprofessional and fraudulent.

02/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Mr. ***** *****, Stone Aesthetics worker, did not return to complete & correct work he started on in my home and for which he was paid in full.
Mr. ***** *****, from Stone Aesthetics, was contracted and paid in full to perform a kitchen remodel of the home I purchased in Dec 14. As an active duty United Stated Air Force military member I am frequently deployed out of the country. Such was the case during much of the work Mr. ***** was to perform. I deployed out of the US from Mar-Jun 2014 and Mr. ***** proposed a work schedule, that I agreed to, which would have all work complete prior to my return and delivery of my household belonging arriving from Europe, my last duty station. I found the work had not even begun by the time I returned as scheduled in Jun. The work Mr. ***** eventually did manage to complete was substandard and he acknowledged he would need to return to complete and repair the back splash accordingly. Specifically, remove and reapply a glue that will not discolor on the while tile, throughout the new back splash he personally installed. Also to remove & replace multiple broken tiles throughout the back splash. Mr. ***** never returned to complete or correct the work he'd done. Additionally, tho his initial customer service was satisfactory, he repeatedly took advantage of my military commitments and the protracted time frames they required me to depart the local area. I was out of the country on military orders for 6 of the 12 months in 2014 and my absence provided more than sufficient time for Mr. ***** to commence & complete the work he was paid in full for. Upon my final return to the US in Oct 2014 I reached out to Mr. ***** via text, email, and phone voice mail regarding the aforementioned broken tiles, incomplete work and discolorations of the materials he used. No replies were ever rec'd by me to any of the correspondence I sent to Mr. *****. I am seeking a refund of the $2090.00 I paid Mr. ***** so I may hire an alternate contractor to remove and/or repair the broken glass tiles in the kitchen and replace the discolored adhesive materials that are inconsistent throughout the backsplash.

Desired Settlement
Refund of 2090.00 monies paid in full to Mr. ***** for kitchen backsplash he was contracted to do in my home. Refund will be used to hire new contractor to either replace or repair Mr. *****'s substandard work.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Handyman Services

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 10/12/2006Business started: 10/01/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Handyman Exemption

Arizona law requires companies and individuals in the trades ... plumbing, cooling and heating, electrical and the like ... to be licensed by the Registrar of Contractors.

There are exemptions to these licensing requirements listed under Arizona Revised Statutes 32-1121. However, most of the exemptions do not affect the consumer directly.

The most frequently claimed exemption to the licensing requirements is "handyman". The law allows individuals who perform minor repairs or installations to do so without being licensed. To qualify for the handyman exemption, two conditions must be met:

1. The work does not require a local building permit.


2. The total cost of the project, including labor, tools and material does not exceed $1000.00.

As used in Arizona law, the term "total cost of the project" does not refer strictly to the handyman's labor. As an example, a handyman can not build a brick fireplace for $1000.00 in a $10,000.00 addition to a home. The "total" cost of the project would be considered as $11,000.00. In such cases, the "handyman" is required to be a licensed contractor.

As another example, a handyman installing the same fireplace in an existing home for $1000.00 would still need to be licensed, if a local building permit was required to perform the work.

Consumers who hire unlicensed contractors for work with a total value that exceeds $1000.00, lose valuable rights under Arizona consumer protection laws. For more information, contact the Arizona Registrar of Contractors Tucson office at (520) 628-6345, or on the Internet at

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr Jason Inman (Owner)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Handyman Services

Industry Tips
Handyman Exemption

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Stone Aesthetics

Tucson, AZ 85710

To | From


1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Arizona. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Stone Aesthetics is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 06/01/2013 for complaints filed on 05/22/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines.BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints.


Industry Tips for Handyman Services

Handyman Exemption

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.