BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 09/24/2002

Pyramid Federal Credit Union

Phone: (520) 795-7950Fax: (520) 790-4859

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
03/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This compliant is regarding **** ***** who is completely unprofessional and a bully. He bad mouthed me to the tow truck drivers who told me
2/25/2015
2010 jeep compass
Auto loan

Desired Settlement
In order to get my vehicle back, mr. **** told me I needed to pay around 10000 dollars which is the remaining car loan because my account was delinquent by 500. I would like to pay the 500 and maybe some penalty fees to have my car back.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* VP lending
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@pyramidfcu.org
We have been working with Ms. ***** in regards to her current situation. We've reached an agreement with Ms. ***** that aligns with her desired resolution and her vehicle will be returned to her as soon as she meets the terms of the agreement.

In regards to the incident that occurred February 25th, 2015; Mr. **** made me aware of the situation as soon as it came to light. He assured me he made no disparaging remarks about Ms. ***** when he spoke with the third party to discuss what action should be taken. He gave Ms. ***** the same assurance when he spoke with her directly later on the 25th of February. After speaking with Ms. *****, Mr. **** contacted the third party to discuss our expectations when dealing with credit union members. We pride ourselves in handling these situations with professionalism and expect the same from any of our partners.

If you have any further questions please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you.

****** ******
Vice President, Lending
(XXX) XXX-XXXX

08/12/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Pyramid Credit Union has resubmitted a debt that was written off in 2002.
In 2002 I was unable to work because of failing health. Asthma, Bronchitis and an old back injury that kept getting worse. I tried making payments as best I could but could not keep up. I filed for Social Security Disability in 2002 but was turned down several times. I eventually starting received my SS in 2007. I tried to pay off the balance owed, and was told that the credit card had been written off. Today 7/12/13 I applied for a car and was told that credit card that was supposed to have been removed in 2009 was still showing on my credit report.

Desired Settlement
I am asking Pyramid Credit Union to remove the credit card that was written off in 2002

Business' Initial Response
The loan in question was charged off 5-11-2003, and it should not have shown on his record because of the 7 years it would be on, so 5-11-2010 it should have dropped off his recored, the complaint shoould be to the credit reporting agencies. I did contact Experian and they immeditley took it off his record. I did a soft pull to see and it is off. Again all he had to do was to contact the reporting agencies, and of course call us for to call them. Either way it has been taken care of.

**** *********
VP Lending

Industry Comparison| Chart

Credit Unions

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.