BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/10/2009

SolidSurface.com

(888) 715-30074011 E Columbia St. Ste 105, TucsonAZ 85714View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/10/2009

BBB has determined that SolidSurface.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised SolidSurface.com's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on SolidSurface.com

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
05/03/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered eased-edge vanity top.Item received with straight and sharp edge, not smooth and eased.Requested return and they continue to not honor policy.
The item received is not as ordered. Requested eased-edge, and item sent has straight and pointy/sharp edge. Their policy states they offer full refund and they would cover shipping costs for the return. Tried working with them to honor their policy via several back and forth emails. I sent well over a dozen photos that show the sharp edge, and they reply stating the edge is "eased." I've had an architect and designer look at the piece in person, and they agree it is not an eased edge, but a straight/sharp edge. I informed them I would like to complete the full refund under their policy (http://solidsurface.com/customer-service#Whatisyourreturnpolicy) - and they refuse to honor policy. They offered to pay me $100 to "fix" the edges, but this is not an acceptable outcome for me. I would like a complete refund and to have them arrange and pay for the item's return.

The best they are offering me for a refund is to return the item at a 15% restocking fee loss, and pay the shipping myself. I told them this is not an acceptable option as it does not honor their policy. Thank you for your consideration/review.

Desired Settlement
I would like complete refund of $438.96 including their arranging of item's return (and them paying shipping cost) if they want the item back.

Business Response
We have addressed this customers concerns without issue. Our original resolutions were not clearly communicated to the customer, therefore they felt the need to file this complaint. We believe our customer is satisfied with the outcome given the circumstances, and has told us he would still recommend our services to others.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
SolidSurface.com resolved my issue in a timely manner to my ultimate satisfaction.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Countertops, Kitchen Accessories, Bathroom Accessories

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/10/2009Business started: 03/01/2007
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr Kyle Carpenter (President / Co-Founder)Customer Contact: Ms. Vanessa Curry (Manager)Mr. Edwin Carpenter (Co-Founder)
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Countertops, Kitchen Accessories, Bathroom Accessories

Alternate Business Names
SurfaceNet, LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for SolidSurface.com

4011 E Columbia St. Ste 105

Tucson, AZ 85714

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4011 E Columbia St. Ste 105 

    Tucson, AZ 85714(888) 715-3007

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Arizona. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*SolidSurface.com is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 06/01/2013 for complaints filed on 05/22/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines.BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints.

X

Industry Tips for Countertops

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.