BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/1996

Borst Auto, LLC

Phone: (520) 748-8861Fax: (520) 748-2395View Additional Phone Numbers1255 S Swan Rd, TucsonAZ 85711-4927View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/1996

BBB has determined that Borst Auto, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues2
Problems with Product / Service6
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Borst Auto, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (8)
03/16/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Was billed $160. Car is still in need of repair in addition to other things that are now problems after leaving my car there
If you wanna meet people who give the auto repair industry a bad reputation, this is the place to go. I brought my VW Jetta there on 1/27/16 to be fixed on an insurance claim. The State Farm rep came there on the 29th, the following week they sent State Farm an estimate for over $4000 in repairs. The problem being they were trying to scam the insurance for everything that was wrong with the car. Not what was a result from the accident. Included in the estimate was everything from brakes to windshield wipers. Apparently this made State Farm skeptical so they sent another rep on February 10th. At that point the insurance denied the claim. They sent a second estimate which just included the transmission problem and an airbag light. They insisted that the problem with the airbag not deploying in the accident was $1070 to repair. Again the claim was denied. So I called to say I was coming to get the car, I was told there was a charge of $212. I asked for what and was told it was for diagnostic tests. I was aware of one test but not the second. I was told that they asked me about the air bag problem over the phone and that I said ok to that. I was called but wasnt told there would be additional charges. I went to get the car on the 25th and explained the issue of the second charge to a woman at the counter. She said I had to pay the full amount or I wasnt getting my car back. After about 10 minutes she then asks me if I will pay $160. I reply yes seeing that my car is being held hostage. I pay her, get in the car and notice a light on the dash . I go back and tell her the problem, one of the guys comes out from the back and says its just a tire sensor. Also on the 4 mile drive from the shop to my house the "service engine" light comes on. So to sum it up, I went there with 1 problem and now have 3 without these people supposedly not doing anything to my car and am $160 lighter in the wallet to boot. STAY AWAY FROM THESE CROOKS !!!

Desired Settlement
$160, Ill get the additional things fixed that they broke elsewhere

Business Response
I have reviewed Mr. *****'s complaint and am shocked at his accusations and strong language. Calling us a crook, saying we were trying to scam the insurance company and that we give the auto repair industry a bad reputation is very disturbing. We have a great reputation in the auto repair field and take it very seriously when someone slanders our name.
The following is what transpired;
Mr. ***** was involved in a minor traffic accident in the rear of his vehicle. Mr. ***** brought his vehicle into Borst Auto and authorized us to inspect the transmission, for this he was told it would be $108 and he authorized this amount. This was at 10:22 in the morning. My advisor Steve called him at 2:25 to tell him our findings on the transmission and Mr. ***** then asked us to diagnose the airbag light being on, Steve quoted him an additional $104 dollars which he authorized. Once we had the findings on that we contacted State farm and let them know, they sent out an adjuster and he determined that the two items were not accident related. The adjuster asked for a copy of our estimate for his records. That estimate was for $4146.29 for the transmission and air bag ignitor. The insurance claim was not denied because they felt we were underhanded but because these two issues were not caused by the accident. The vehicle sat at our shop for a month before Mr. ***** picked it up.
The transmission has internal noise and no external damage; this can only be caused by an internal issue or lack of maintenance. The air bag issue is a bad igniter module. As far as the second adjuster coming out this was the doing of Mr. ***** arguing with and threating to sue State Farm so they sent another adjuster to verify the initial denial. Feel free to contact them their claim number is 037S01411.
As with all vehicles that come into our shop we perform a free inspection. His Volkswagen Jetta with 158000 miles has a lot of issues and a copy of the estimated repairs was given to Mr. *****. It is evident that Mr. ***** is mad because his insurance company didn't replace his transmission and repair his air bag for free and is directing his anger at Borst Automotive.
It is great that we live in a country where we can choose with whom we want to do business with. In this case we choose not to do business with Mr. *****. I have mailed him his $160.
Thank You

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
This whole problem could have been avoided had they just given me my vehicle back instead of trying to weasel $160 outta me. Makes you wonder how many others they have ripped off in the past that didnt take the time to contact BBB or any other outlets for consumer problems. So as he says he doesnt wanna do business with me, the public should not wanna do business with Borst Automotive. On a side note, I received a gift card in the mail. I guess he cant make up his mind

07/22/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

When vehicle was picked up on 5/18/2016 calibration was off, electrical problem apparent to, check engine light on which assigned computer wasn't working properly. Was told new battery was put in vehicle however car would not start on day it was picked up. Could her a clicking sound when vehicle would hut a slight bump as if some thing was loosed under vehicle when picked up. Former service manager ***** said oil pan needed to be replaced because a construction zone barricade to be replaced because a construction zone hurricade damaged it. He indicated damage was caused on filter & struts needing to be replaced. (See attached)

Desired Settlement
That the owner **** ******** acknowledges he has a problem with his office manager ***** That customers have legitimate complaints about inflated repair costs. That we are paying for services not rendered. As a disabled veteran it is difficult to be without vehicle with triple digits.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ***
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ****
Thank you for contacting us about this complaint. Ms. ****** brought her vehicle into Borst Automotive on January 21,2016 we preformed a charging system diagnostic and oil Service with an inspection. After we inspected her vehicle ***** my Service adviser called her with the findings of the initial diagnostics and explained to her he would call back with a more detailed estimate for the repair in the morning. ***** called her again on Jan. 22 and gave her our findings and the estimated cost to repair the recommendations. She agreed to the costs and told us to proceed. The vehicle was finished around the 25th and we attempted to call her to let her know it was done. It then sat in our back lot until she picked it up on May 18,2016. Our numerous attempts to contact her by phone between January and May were not successful so we attempted to contact her at the address she had given when we received the vehicle. On May 18th When she came in to pick the vehicle up the battery was dead from the vehicle sitting, she paid her bill, we jump started the vehicle and she left. As far as I know the repairs we preformed are all satisfactory as she has not brought any issues to our attention. I did talk with her in June, she told me of a concern about a loss of power while driving. I explained to her that the repairs we performed were under warranty and if the problem was related there would be no charge. I told her the items we repaired were maintenance issues not drive-ability issues. I then told her that we would look at the vehicle initially at no charge for her but once we knew the problem was not from our service there would be charges involved. I did not hear from her again. I'm confused as to if there is an issue with the repairs we perform for Ms. ******, of course if the is the repairs are all under warranty and we would deal with any issues. As far as having an issue with **** our manager of 8 years, we think she's great and so do our customers. We regularly call our customer to see how we are doing with customer satisfaction and the responses are great. Our repairs costs are very competitive in the Tucson market. We have never charged for a service that we did not perform and I take offense to that statement by Ms. ******. We have not gotten our great reputation in the community by being dishonest. If she would like to bring the vehicle in one day we can put it on rack and show her the repairs performed.
I do apologize to Ms. ****** if she had an issue with **** and feels she did not get the answers she was looking for. We thank Ms. ****** for her service to our great country! If I have missed anything in her desired resolution please let me.

06/12/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Took vehicle to Borst Automotive with check engine light on. The date was 4-15-15. **** Service advisor never calls me to tell me what is going on with vehicle until next morning on 4-16-15. I called on 4-15-15 and ***** said she was busy and would call me back. Never received a call. On 4-16-15 **** said she had pulled several codes on my vehicle, and that it needed transmission replaced, and oil sending unit. I told that I had those parts and would take them to her. I took them to Borst and they put them on. Borst also put on computer to reprogram. **** said vehicle would be sent to European Motors to the computer for transmission to be programed. This vehicle went there to reprogrammed on 4-22-15. Replaced battery without asking my permission. **** also said since I had parts for vehicle it would be less expensive. I told her I only had $500 to spend and **** said it would be around that amount. They had the vehicle for 4-15-15 to 4-22-15 they called me to tell me it was ready and was no codes but codes way come again and they would need to go further. I said ok. Drove the car for two days and then the car would not go when I was driving home on 22nd and Country Club. I had help pushing the car into circle k at 22nd and Alvernon. I called Borst to let them know that the car went into limp mode again. Borst said they were going to run a small test on vehicle the first time. I took in there, and they didn't. The car had a smell that was coming into the car. The smell made me sick and have headache. I told them about the smell the first day I took car in. **** sprayed some odor remover in the filters of the car. She said they probably needed to be replaced. I gave them the car to be looked at and now they said that it was throwing codes of thermostat and I told them I had new thermostat for them to put in. Then called me to tell me that is wad vacuum leak and needs valve cover gaskets replaced and sealed. **** said I had all the parts in the box in the trunk of my car so I would be out parts just labor. She never mentioned that this job was going to cost $1,593.50. When I picked up vehicle I told I would not have money until the 5-20-15. She said she would hold check until then. She said car was driven 15 miles and no codes appeared. I drove car Friday night and did fine. 5-16-15 and the car went into limp mode again. Called General Manager and I told him I could not keep paying all this money and the car still not fixed and the car still doing all the same thing, and the smell is still coming into car. At this time I am not coming back to Borst Automotive.

Desired Settlement
Just want to have them remove amount $1,399.95 I have paid them 991.73 and 1193.55.

Business Response
I'm sorry that I have not responded to this earlier I still can not find it in any of my e-mail files. Thank you for this remindedr. I have been watching for it as I was threatened by Ms. ******** that she had filed with the Attorney General, BBB and had talked with a lawyer.
So far Ms. ******** has produced nothing other than her complaint to substantiate that there is any problem with any of the repairs we performed. As you know we guarantee all of our work and we have not denied Ms. ******** any opportunity to look at her vehicle, she simply has refused us access to the vehicle (If there is a problem) and has stopped payment on her check after it was denied by her bank the first time for insufficient funds. I have attempted to get make her happy by talking with Ms. ******** several times but her only option for us is to not pay us. Again we have not seen any proof that the work performed has any problems. She was never told she needed a transmission as she states the transmission in the BMW with 232,000 miles on it had been replaced with a used one before the vehicle was brought to us. It is also interesting that a lot of the parts required to do the repairs had been purchased and were in the trunk of the car. Someone knew what was going on with this vehicle. As far as the battery it tested bad and in order to reprogram the module it was recommended by European Auto tech that it be replace before as the vehicle would not start for them as you can see on their invoice. In one phone conversation I told **** to get her battery replaced and return mine and I would refund her. She refused this offer. I also offered to refund her all of the diagnostic charges amounting to $267.80 but this also was refused she said she didn't want to pay anything. This is not acceptable. We have done nothing wrong in this case and for someone to simply say I'm not paying you is unacceptable. As far as holding her check we never agreed to that if we had it would have been dated for the date talked about. If you feel for some reason that we are not being fair in this matter with Ms. ******** I would request that we go to immediate arbitration. Below is my response to the Attorney General Office Complaint
I'm not really sure what it is that she is asking the Attorney General's Office or Borst Automotive to do. It seems she just does not want to pay for the work that she authorized us to perform. I feel sorry for her that she purchased a BMW with XXXXXX miles on it but that was her choice. Cars start deteriorating as soon as we start driving them. This particular car has lots of issues and will continue to have issues and cost money to repair. **** was told this by **** our manager.
Her BMW was obviously diagnosed by another shop as a lot of the parts required to perform the repair's had been purchased and were in the trunk of the car when she bought it. The transmission had recently been replaced with a used unit. This tells me that the prior owner knew of the issues and decided to push them off on someone else. BMW has chosen to design their vehicles so that when the Service engine light comes on for any issue it puts the vehicle into a state that causes the owner to bring it in for repair, the vehicles power is reduced and it accelerates from third gear instead of first.
As far as our work on the vehicle **** has never been told that we would not look at it again until she paid us $1350.00 as she states on the complaint form. The battery was replaced as it was bad and I even offered to her to refund that as a gesture of good will in one of our first conversations.
We were not aware of her check being bad until she called me on Monday the 18th screaming at me that "we had caused her account to get an insufficient funds charge" by depositing the check Monday, She also said that her bank had "closed

If you need any additional information please contact me
**** ***

the account and that is the account her disability checks are deposited in" then she said she was contacting a lawyer. Well it appears at this time that that was a lie as the check came back to us as Stop Payment not insufficient funds. She wrote the check on Friday the 15th and dated it for the 15th. **** did not ask us to wait to cash it and if she had would she have dated it for the date on which was agreed? **** has two cars, why didn't she wait to pick this one up until she had the money? If she had a problem with any of the authorized repairs why didn't she call me to discuss her concerns before she picked the car up? She could have also refused to pay the bill. I believe she intended to defraud us all along.
We could go over the repairs and diagnostics that are shown on the invoices but as I stated earlier I don't know what she's asking for us to do. As far as I know the car is working fine, she has a warranty with the repairs we performed. She is the one that is saying she's decided not to bring it back to us. If she had another shop look at the car why didn't she include the invoice?
Clearly this is her attempt to get out of paying an invoice for services rendered. As you know this is a civil matter and will require us taking her to court. If you require any more from me please let me know.

**** ***

06/01/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

My husband, **** *****, called Burst Automotive on 1255 S. Swan Rd. regarding an electrical issues with a 2000 Pontiac Bonneville windshield wiper motor. He needed a quote on testing the windshield wiper motor. He was quoted $55 and he would be told ahead of time how much it would cost to repair. The car was brought in with the motor removed, in order to make it easier for the motor to be tested. We were called back about 2.5 hours later and were told it would be $568 for a used motor. My husband refused and said he would be picking up the car and the motor. He was charged $132.50 for the work. My husband left after paying the amount. I went back to the business to find out why they overcharged him for the testing. ***** the receptionist/manager said that my husband brought in the car in pieces and "who knows what mechanic he took it to". Our mechanic purposly took out the motor so that it would be easier to test. He happens to be a very good mechanic! I told her, "you don't know this mechanic and it wasn't brought all in pieces and there was no need to insult the mechanic". I decided to go back to my car, she followed me to my car and try to get in to explain herself. I told her there was nothing to explain and that I would go to the BBB to report this. When I asked her to get out of my car she insisted that I listen to her explanation, she then slammed my car door and the car shook because she slammed it so hard. I got out to tell her about slamming my door and said, "how dare her". Then she came out and took a picture of my me and my car. I was supposed to be called if any other services were to be done and if there were any other charges. I was charged $75 for the removal and installation of the wiper motor. My husband clearly told him he was going to pick up the car and the motor, uninstalled.
Product_Or_Service: n/a
Order_Number: n/a
Account_Number: n/a

Desired Settlement
I was only supposed to be charged for the testing-$55. I was charged an additional $75 for them to install the motor, we never asked them to do this and I was never told they were going to install it for us. I would like the $75 refunded.

Business Response
Mrs. ***** left me a message and I attempted several time to contact her to see what was going on. The number she left me was her daughters that I was able to contact. She gave me the number for her mother and I was unsuccessful in contact her, when I would call the phone would just ring and no answering machine would pick up. Our belief at Borst is that we do not want anyone feeling they have not been treated fairly. I have sent Mrs. ***** A refund for $132.50, all of the money paid as I would not feel right keeping the $55. This situation I feel could have been averted had I been able to get a hold of her to find out what she had concerns about. I hope this can be closed. Thank you.

03/30/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

On March 11, 2015 Borst Automotive did a $750 repair on my car without my authorization. They wouldn't let me have my car until I paid them.
On March 11, 2015 AAA towed my 1999 Buick Park Avenue Ultra to Borst Automotive to have a flat tire repaired. When I saw they also did auto repairs I asked Service Consultant, ***** ******* if they would diagnose and give me an estimate of other problems my car has for future repair. He told me it would take 3 - 4 hours and they would call me. When I hadn't heard from them by 5:30 pm I called and spoke to ***** ******* He spent about 10 minutes explaining the different repairs needed and what they would cost. The very last thing he said was that they had repaired my left blinker that had a short in it. I asked him how much is the charge and aren't you supposed to call me and ask me if I want you to repair it first. I had to ask him a 2nd or 3rd time before he told me the charge is $750. I am on Social Security Disability for severe Rheumatoid Arthritis and live on $885 a month. I told him I didn't have that kind of money and would've never given them permission to do the repair at that cost. He would not let me have my car back until I paid them $350 cash and left a check post dated for the balance. It took me a couple of hours to borrow $330 and paid them $330 cash and $20 with my debit card as well as left a post dated check for the balance so I could have my car back.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a full refund of the amount I paid to get my car back, $350. The post dated check dated March 18, 2015 they made me leave, I will be stopping payment on it tomorrow.

Business Response
Ms. *** had her vehicle towed into our shop and asked us to diagnose several items on it for which she was told the cost would be around $200 for the diagnosis. she signed our intake form acknowledging this. (I can send a copy if needed) She asked that a tire be mounted, that we diagnose the turn signals and hazard flashers, air conditioning and heating system as indicated on the form. We spend several hours on the turn signal issue finding burnt bulbs, several shorts and a bad electronic flasher. Diagnosis on some electrical issues requires a lot of time getting to the actual faults so they can be estimated but the actual repairs can be performed fast. Such is the case with shorted wires the cost is in locating the problem and the repair is not long to re insulate the wire. We estimated repairs for the air conditioning system and other concerns noted on the vehicle. ***** obtained authorization and the repairs we performed. I think if we look at the payment methods it substantiates the fact that we had authorization to repair as why would anyone pay with cash, debit card and check if they had concerns. I think that if there was a feeling of us doing repairs without authorization she would have called the police, asked for the owner or just written us a check for the whole amount then stopped payment for it. There was no issue stated when the car was picked up. the check even says electrical repair auto. That being said I understand Ms. *** predicament with her limited income and I am willing to refund the money paid and destroy the check she stopped payment on. It is one of our core values at Borst to always put people before money. My shuttle driver *** will deliver a check to her today for $350. I hope this helps Ms. *** and this matter can be closed.

03/10/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

To whom it may concern:
I write to file a complaint against Borst Automotive for an unscrupulous business practice that I recently experienced. We used AA batter service last month and received a coupon for a free oil change and labor discount at Borst. On Wednesday, February 18 at about 10 am, I presented the coupon at Borst, requesting an oil change and indicating that that the ABS light which had been ignited may have filed our Emission test. The attendant at the Borst reception who introduced herself as **** countered that an ABS light would not create such a problem. Pointing to the labor discount margin on the coupon, I said that my regular mechanic already gave me a quote for the ABS , but that since I had the AA incentive that I'd be curious to compare Borst's cost and asked if I'd wait to get an estimate. **** state that it'd take a couple of hours to get my car on the diagnostic line to verify what actually triggered the concern earmarked on the form from the emissions test center which I handed to her. Offering me a shuttle ride, she promised me revert to me once she had further information about my car. I appreciated a ride from a very courteous shuttle driver.
After 2pm. I called **** as I had not heard from her and had not planned to be stuck of the office all day due to an unplanned repair stop. **** said that she'd apprise me of any update once she head back from the mechanic. As the close of business drew close without a word from ****, I grew anxious about the delay and took the initiative to call **** again. She maintained that she had no word. Imploring her expedite the estimate as not having my car had put me in a lurch, I asked what time they closed; she said at 5:30pm. At 4:45 pm, I called back. On reaching **** this time, she impatiently retorted tome that she would have no word for me until the next day. About 9am the next morning, I called her. She said that the tech noticed and replaced a burnt bulb which cleared the lights and that he was test driving the car, so she'd have to call me back with an estimate which she cryptically ,mentioned may require, "pulling back the instrument cluster." Frankly exasperated by the rigmarole and the insensitivity to my legitimate need to return to work, I expressed grave disappointment that I had been forced to be out of work without reasonable noticed for a second day for a mere estimate which was still pending and she studiedly held her breath.

At no point in the course of the numerous phone conversations that I had with **** did this woman give any inkling of a standard metric for computing any charge that would accrue for the estimate that I requested within the context of the free vehicle inspection she averred was part of the AAA package and in the event that AAA labor discount was exhausted. I did not deem it expedient to prematurely broach the question of cost as I assumed that she'd inform me in due course as has been my experience with honest automotive repair outfits. **** called some 2 hours later to report that it would cost me $800+ to repair the ABS module which she said was readily available. I thanked him graciously, indicating that I'd have to decline the service until a later date. I did not really understand why, but she muttered that it'd take a couple of hours before my car would be ready for pick up and that she'd call me once that was done. Again, I waited until 3pm without a call from **** who had no remorse emphatically confirming that my car has been ready and waiting when I finally called. I requested a shuttle and was relieved the dutiful driver obliged.

On reaching Borst after 4pm, I was utterly shocked when **** insisted that I had to pay $286.22 before my car would be released to me. Simultaneously, she handed me a copius estimate of totaling $2,212.62 without remark. On second thought, perhaps out of a modicum of embarrassment for my incredulous stare, she offered some perfunctory comments to justify why the $800+ she quoted over the phone suddenly burgeoned on paper. However, she demurred about the $286.22 sticker without prior discussion, clearance, commitment or authorization. The amount involved pales in light of the principle implicated. It was dissimulating of **** not to notify me right from the start that she would assess a flat fee of $110 for some bogus analysis of the emission system and report when I specifically identified the malfunctioning ABS as key and asked for a quote to troubleshoot the particular problem. It was equally disingenuous of her to charge me $180 to "pull instrument cluster" without prior specification of the charge to secure my informed consent and valid contractual buy-in. Part of the absurdity of the matter is that she misappropriated $286.22 from me for keeping me off work for two consecutive days and for a paper estimate when the original quote I received to repair the ABS was a total of $469. She even charged me for the so-called "free oil change" and withheld the bulk of the $75 labor discount that led me to Borst at AAA's behest (see hard copy online).

Desired Settlement
In the interest of the amicable resolution of this matter, I hereby appeal to the BBB's good offices for the full refund of the $286.22 which Borst extorted me capriciously and under duress.

Thank you for the notice of complaint from Dr. ******, she also sent me a letter. I spoke with her on the phone on Tuesday the 24th. The doctor did sign the initial write up sheet which showed a cost or 90-to $130 cost for the diagnosis on the failed emissions. Her emissions sheet showed it failed due to the check engine light circuit not working and the light not illuminating. There was time involved in diagnosing that the problem was in the instrument cluster and that needed to be remove from the vehicle to determine that the bulb was burnt out. The bulb was replaced and the car went through emissions. I think there was some confusion between her and Lori at the time as I believe she thought the inspection that came with the free oil change would cover the light issue. The inspection is nothing more than a visual inspection of brakes, belts hoses etc. Lori did a poor job of staying in contact and giving updates as to time and costs to Dr. ******. I apologized to the Doctor for this as this is not our normal business practice. We pride ourselves on our customer service, on this one we dropped the ball. After talking with the doctor I told her I decided to send her a refund for the invoice amount and I believe she is totally Satisfied with the outcome.
Thank You. **** ***

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Repair & Service, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repairing - Foreign

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 10/01/1970Business started: 01/01/1969
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jon Bradford (Owner)Customer Contact: Mr. Marv Kea (General Manager)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Auto Repair & Service, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repairing - Foreign

Alternate Business Names
Borst Automotive, Inc.
Industry Tips
Choosing A Vehicle Repair Facility

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Borst Auto, LLC

1255 S Swan Rd

Tucson, AZ 85711-4927

To | From


1 Locations

  • 1255 S Swan Rd 

    Tucson, AZ 85711-4927(520) 748-8861
    (520) 748-8693
    (520) 748-8802
    (520) 748-1217
    (520) 748-9098

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Arizona. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Borst Auto, LLC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (520) 748-8693
  • (520) 748-8802
  • (520) 748-1217
  • (520) 748-9098

Additional Web Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 06/01/2013 for complaints filed on 05/22/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines.BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints.


Industry Tips for Auto Repair & Service

Choosing A Vehicle Repair Facility

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.