BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/26/2013

Cactus Auto Company Inc

Find a Location

Phone: (520) 888-0910Fax: (520) 888-26251602 W Prince Rd, TucsonAZ 85705View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/26/2013

BBB has determined that Cactus Auto Company Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Cactus Auto Company Inc's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Cactus Auto Company Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
02/20/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Toy hauler purchased has breaks in frame, despite inspection guarantee. Concerns expressed and it was checked again. Attempting to remedy since Dec.
Purchased a 2007 Weekend Warrior Model FS2300 from Cactus Auto & RV on La Canada on November 26 2014. We were assured that although in used condition the toy hauler had been through a rigorous inspection performed by Cactus Auto RV and was in very good usable condition. Upon camping in the trailer we noticed some signs of a compromised frame such as the counter pulling away from the wall, door not closing correctly and wall/cabinet paneling buckling. Upon returning from camping we emailed ***** ****** and asked him if we could get the trailer looked at to address possible frame issues, along with some minor issues like replacing the battery and CO2 detectors that were expired. It took approximately one month to have those issues addressed, and we were again assured that the toy hauler was in great working condition. We were still suspect of the aforementioned structural issues and decided to get the toy hauler inspected by Arizona Spring. Upon inspection they confirmed our suspicion and revealed broken welds on cross-members along with wheel alignment issues. We then emailed ***** on the 8th of January 2015 regarding Arizona Spring's findings. Through numerous emails and phone calls expressing that we are eager to remedy this situation we have had no luck coming to any resolution with them. We are told that **** (his boss) is at the doctor, on leave, or not in the office for over a month now. We are completely dissatisfied with the lack of communication and timeliness we have experienced with this company thus far.

Desired Settlement
We have not had sufficient communication with the company at this time to know what our options are as far as a settlement goes. We would like to have our current trailer
1) repaired to a useable standard
2) traded in at full value and the credit applied towards a different toy hauler
3) returned for a refund

Final Consumer Response
We were able to work out a deal with Cactus Rv to trade the current toy hauler in and purchase a new one, we are very happy with the final outcome of the situation and the level of professionalism encountered while signing and inspecting the second toy hauler. We feel that although we came out of the situation with a higher payment, the quality of what we have now is worth not having to worry about the structural soundness like with the prior one.

10/06/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
5-16-14 I purchased a 1995 Chevy Silverado PU from cactus Auto for $4,800-$4500 cash and 300 for my old truck for scrap.

Sat 8-2-14 I took the truck to Aastro Transmission on West Ina RD for an oil change and tune-up, it was running rough. They did an inspection and gave me a list of issues to be addressed. As they close at noon on Saturday an appt. was made for Tues. 8-5-14 for a diagnostic test to see if a need for a tune up was cause of rough idle. I am the only driver and this truck is my only transportation. On Monday 8-4-14 I was taking my non-driving daughter to her summer job when a noise developed. After dropping her off I went to Aastro on West Ina. They removed the wheels and brought me into the bay to show me the car brakes were also bad. Seventeen hundred dollars later I had brakes. I had to cancel the next days appt. as I had exhausted all my money.
I called Cactus Auto and spoke to **** ****** the owner and after I told him of the issues ( I listed what Aastro found upon inspection) he said it sounded like $8,000 in repairs. He then became rude and condescending. Didn't I know how big a truck it was and how big a motor it had. Why didn't I want a small car. When I told him how much the brakes cost he asked if I has seen the paper and the sting done or Econo Lube & Tune and then accused Aastro of being in the same company. Overcharging and **** unnecessary work and making on unneeded parts. **** also said he only trusts his mechanic. Aastro Transmission is rated AAA facility for the last 9 years. I then asked **** how they prep vehicles for the sale lot. **** said they rest drive them. If they drive and stop alright they go up for sale an no other inspection is done.

Thurs. 8-7-14 my daughter and I were coming home around 4pm and at the corner of NB Stone and Wetmore Rd in the left lane. When it was my turn to proceed the trick would not move either forward or backward. I called AAA and towed the truck to Aastro. They close at 5pm but waited for the truck, myself and my daughter to arrive.
Fri. 8-8-14 Aastro called me around 9 AM and said they would do nothing with the truck until I called Cactus Auto. I then called **** and was told to bring the truck down. I called AAA for the tow to Cactus. The tow driver was the same person to tow it the day before. I had to be at Cactus when truck was delivered as it is not a AAA facility. I got there first having borrowed a vehicle. I was asked by a salesman if I was looking for a vehicle. I said I was having a vehicle I had purchased towed in and asked where **** was. I was told he was in his office. Then the truck arrived an all of a sudden **** is gone to a Dr. Appt. I wasn't there very long. I took personal item of the truck and told them all the old brake parts were there for them to see and went home. I also left copies of inspection done by Aasto and copy of the brake repair.

Around 3-3:30pm **** called and said transmission fluid was w and I could pick it up. My neighbor came and took us down to Cactus. As I entered the building a man came from behind and to my left holding key to the truck. Before I went down I called Aastro and told them what I was told the trans fluid was low. They said they believed the tans fluid was leaking into the transfer case and to ask them to pull the inspection plug. If this was the case the transfer case would be overfilled and trans oil would come out the top. I asked the man with the key to pull the inspection plug. He became visibly agitated spun around and went out a back door. My daughter and I went to the truck and waited. The man came out and said the mechanics were done and they could do it Monday. I asked what time they would come in and he said 9-10 or maybe 11 AM as they worked flexible hours. I said I would leave the truck and come back on Monday. At this time learned the man was ****. One the way home my daughter said it was a mistake to leave it there. I said it probably was but if I took it I felt I would be accused of tampering with it.

Sat. 8-9-14 I got a call from **** he said he had talked to his mechanic who said it was physically impossible for trans fluid to leak into transfer case. I told him I had just talked to the service dpt. of Holmes Tuttle Watson Chevrolet, O'reilly and AAA repair facility on River Rd. and they all said yes it could. He asked what I was going to do. I told him I wasn't sure I wanted to keep the truck and if I didn't wanted my money back and the cost of the brake parts. He said "what makes you think cactus Auto would take the truck back" I said goodbye and hung up. I heard no more from Cactus Auto.

On Monday X-XX-XX my neighbor took us down to get the truck. **** conveniently was not there, ***** was. I think it was around 3:30 or 4 pm As I was leaving the lot and turning onto price rd. the light meaning daylight, changed on the windshield and I saw a crack in the windshield starting on the lower left and going up. I went back to the office and told ***** that my windshield was cracked and it wasn't when the truck was delivered to them . He said they didn't do it. I said the truck was on your lot and in your possession from Friday 8-8 to Monday 8-11 and was not damaged when left. I was told it was not their problem. My daughter tool her cell ohone and was taking pictures when a salesman came up, took pictures pointed and said see it was hit It was hit right here and pointed to a spot down low on the driver's side. A damage report was filed with the Tucson Police Dpt. I contacted AAA and gave them the name if the tow driver and that it was not a contracted tow but AAA tow truck. They investigated the driver & the tow and records indicated no damage to glass at the time truck was left at Cactus Auto.
On 8-18-14 after receiving my pension I took truck to Aastro for diagnostic. They took me into the bay and raised the truck, pulled the inspection plug on the transfer case and transmission oil poured out the top. Diagnostics showed that the cooling system is also contaminated with transmission fluid or oil or both. Estimated cost of repairs is $8,000 to $10,000 or more depending on how much damage has been done inside the transmission and transfer case.
THIS SHOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN PUT UP FOR SALE.
My opinion is if Mr. ********* mechanics are so goo and he is so ethical and everyone else is a crook then these issues should have been known to them and him. But them they only road test and don't look at issues relating to safety and mechanical soundness.

I have included all the paperwork regarding my issues with this truck. I also still have all the parts from the brake repair in my possession.

I live of a small pension and social security. This truck took virtually every penny of my savings to buy. I cannot repair this truck and have no resources to purchase another.

(See hard copy online and vehicle inspection sheet, repair sheets, and AAA letter)

Business Response
This vehicle was purchased by **** ****** on 5/16/14 with an odometer reading of
165,964 miles. ****'s initial post sale contact with Cactus Auto Company was on
8/8/14 when the vehicle odometer read 170,209. This amounts to 82 days and 4,245
miles of operation since the purchase date. The vehicle was sold subject only to the 15
day/500 mile state of Arizona implied warranty. Clearly the warranty period had expired
and Cactus Auto Company had no obligation to **** whatsoever, however we did
attempt to assist her on a voluntary basis.

During ****'s phone call to Cactus Auto Company on 8/8/14, she related that Aastro
had worked on her brakes on 8/4/14 to the tune of 51721.52. Aastro had also given her
a list of other things that , in their opinion, her truck needed. She declined to have any
further work done and picked the truck up. She then stated that while driving the truck
on 817/14 , she was stopped waiting to make a left turn and when it was her turn to go
the truck would not move. She had the truck towed to Aastro. I then suggested that
she should have the truck towed to Cactus Auto Company so that we could go over it
and make recommendations to her. This she did, and the truck arrived at Cactus Auto
Company about 1 pm on 8/8/14.

The first thing that was done was to check the transmission fluid level. It was found to
be 1 1/2 quarts low, a sufficient quantity to prevent the transmission from functioning. When the fluid was topped offI the transmission became functional. The truck was then road tested and the transmission worked fine.

Next the truck was placed in our shop to evaluate the other items on the Aastro list.
O Uf recommendations were to service the transmission (flush and replace filter),
replace the shocks, replace heater hoses, and to change the engine oil. The battery,
thermostat gasket, motor mounts, serpentine belt and VC gaskets were okay for the
moment. In order to save money, I suggested that **** should have the oil and
transmission fluid changes done at Jiffy Lube and that she should also shop around for
the best prices for the other work. This advice applies to her current situation as well.

Attached to this response are two price quotes that I found on www.carpart.
com. The first is for a used transmission and the second a transfer case.
Should replacement of these items actually be necessary, these would represent
a very substantial savings over her current estimated cost of "$8000 to $10,000
or more".
**** ******
Cactus Auto Company/President
(see hard copy online and customer checklist)

09/17/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They advertised this vehicle I purchased at a price of 7262.00 and on the contract they charged
me $7995.00 a difference of $733,00 that they owe me.
I purchased a 2005 GMC Envoy at an advertised price of $7262.00 At the time of signing the contract Sales Rep. **** ******* did not explain
all the figures listed, he just had me sign all the papers and it wasn't until afterwards when I read the contract I saw they charged me a higher
price than advertised which was $7995.00 a difference of $733.00

Desired Settlement
I am seeking back $733.00 that was over charged
from the advertised price of the vehicle

Final Consumer Response
I filed a complaint on Cactus Auto, but I called the salesman and got the issue resolved. I would like the complaint
dismissed and cancelled. Please do not contact Them. My mistake in filing before I spoke with them.
(see hard copy online)

12/09/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have had multiple problems with a 2004 Pontiac Grand Am that I purchased from this dealer.
Before I even took the vehicle home I identified that the car shook really bad, the back windows didn't work, and the interior was falling off. I was told that it all would be taken care of. When I picked the vehicle up, the car still shook really bad and I was told that a motor mount was on order. A few days later, I was driving and the back seat fell onto the ground. Also, the car shook horribly when I went to hit the brakes because the rotors were shot.In the same day, I noticed when i tried to honk at someone that the horn didn't work, and on top of that, The windshield wipers had a problem freezing up. I drove the car for the rest of the day and noticed that it was back firing as well. I called the owner and told him I wanted a different car or my money back since I had only had the car a week exactly. he told me to bring the car in and they would look at it. I took the car in and talked to a employee there and asked them if they even inspected the cars and was told no. He stated that they detail them, change the tires, and check fluids. Once the car was inspected, I was told that they were ordering a new wiper motor, the motor mount was still on order, and the horn would be fixed. They looked at the car to see why it was backfiring and I was told that the car had the original spark plugs from the factory, 106,000 miles ago! The owner proceeded to tell me that spark plugs can last longer than that. I was speechless and the excuses they gave me. I've been in a maintenance career field for 14 years so I'm not dumb when it comes to mechanical issues. So, I waited for all this to get fixed and the motor mount to come in. They called me and said the car was good to go. When driving it home, I noticed it still shook and immediately called them. I asked if they even test drove it to ensure that it was good and was told no. So, once again I had to bring the car back and come out of pocket for a rental car. While waiting for parts to come in, the windshield wipers stopped working again! On my third or fourth trip to the dealer they replaced the wiper motor and a transmission mount. About a week later the car was still shaking bad and I was told by the dealer that shaking is normal which is a complete lie since I've owned two grand am's previously. I also brought up that the car horn just starts randomly beeping and you have to beat on the steering wheel to get it to stop. Along with that the blinkers stop working at times. They looked at the car for a couple minutes and said they can't find anything. They didn't even attempt to take the steering column apart to check the wiring. A couple days after that, the car started over heating. I added more coolant to the car and figured it was due to the heat but, less than a week later it did it again. I drove the car over to the dealer after work and spoke to a senior sales person because the service manager and owner were gone. He looked at the car and asked me what I expected him to do about it. I then told him to fix the car 100% or give me a new car and he just stared at me. I told him to have the owner call me and that i was going to seek an attorney because I have a warranty purchased through Cactus Autoand I was fed up with their halfway fixes. The guy stated that he would have him call me. Two days later, I didn't receive a call so i called the dealership and stated that I had called before and stopped by and the owner still hasn't called me back and he got attitude and said " you didn't talk to me buddy". I then informed him that I did in fact talk to him and he then remembered and said that the owner would call me back, he is on the phone. It has been over a week, no return call or attempt to repair the vehicle. The company is in breach of the service contract. I will be taking legal action if this doesn't work.

Desired Settlement
I want a different 100% road safe and serviceable vehicle or my money back. The original problem that I identified before I drove it off the lot and tried to turn it in for before the implied warranty was up is still not fixed.

Business Response
This 2004 Pontiac Grand Am was purchased on 7-18-2013. At the time of the sale Mr. ****** was concerned that the car had a bad motor mount. on X-XX-XXXX Mr. ****** returned to Cactus Auto Company with the car. He wanted to know if, when he brought his car in for the motor mount, Cactus Auto Company would also look at the wipers, horn, windshield exterior trim, and a loose rear seat. On 8-3-2013, Mr. ****** contacted us on the telephone and I handled the call. He told me the car was running rich, shooting out flames, and smelled like gas. I asked him to bring the car over right away, which he did. No flames or gas smell were evident at the time. We talked about the car a bit. He voiced the above five concerns and added a sixth one, namely that the brakes pulsated while stopping. A firm appointment was set for 8-10-2013. On the date of the appointment, 8-10-2013, Mr. ****** dropped the car off and added a seventh concern to this list, that the car did not seem to have enough power. He also showed our mechanic the exact motor mount the he wanted changed, the left side mount next the radiator. On this visit the following tasks were completed:
1. Replace front brake rotors and pads.
2. Replace left front side motor mount (as specified by Mr. ******).
3. Add new horn.
4. Repair defective windshield wiper motor wiring.
5. Secure rear seat bottom.
6. Our mechanic road tested the vehicle. his evaluation was that the vehicle ran good , and had good performance and acceleration, consistent with a vehicle having a four cylinder engine.
7. Order windshield trim from our GM dealer, Watson. The part was not in stock, so it had to be special ordered.
The vehicle was returned to Mr. ****** with the understanding that he would have to return to Cactus Auto Company when the trim piece arrived from the dealer.
On 8-30-2013, Mr. ****** returned to Cactus Auto Company. I spoke with him personally. he had the following complaints.
1. Windshield wiper arm not moving.
2. The vehicle still shakes, "worsts than ever".
3. The horn honks intermittently, when the car is shut off.
4. He still things the vehicle has poor power.
5. Windshield weather stripping is missing.
I reminded him that the windshield weather strip had been special ordered from the dealer. The part had arrived, so we set a firm appointment for X-X-XXXX for the windshield stripping to be installed, and to address the newest set of concerns. At that time, I told him that I would personally oversee the work done on the car. I also informed MR. ****** that I would personally road test it as well. To avoid any possible confusion, I instructed Mr. ****** that any future communications with Cactus Auto Company should be personally addressed to me.
On 9-3-2013, the vehicle was dropped off at Cactus Auto Company, and the following steps were taken to address his concerns:
1. The windshield wiper movement mechanism was replaced. This repair was in response to a new and different problem than the one addressed on 8-10-2013.
2. Our testing confirmed that the vehicle was still shaking, caused by a motor mount on the right side of the vehicle. The motor mount Mr. ****** demanded that we replace on the X-XX-XXXX was not the cause of the shaking problem.
3. Our attempts to recreate the horn honking problem were unsuccessful. We were unable to duplicate the customer's concern.
4. We replaced all of the spark plugs.
5. The new OEM windshield weatherstrip was installed.
Upon completion of this work, I road tested the car. I found it to be very competent, not at all like Mr. ******'s foul description had led me to expect; it drove straight, had good brakes, new tires, no vibrations, no rattles, good suspension, good performance for a 4 cylinder engine, functional windshield wipers, and a functional horn. At this time the current mileage on the vehicle was noted to be 108,746. When the vehicle was sold, it had 106,641 miles. The car had been driven 2,105 miles since the original purchase. At this point Cactus Auto Company has fulfilled the single written promise made to Mr. ****** at the time of sale ( to replace the motor mount) and worked with him, at our discretion, to address several other problems, which would not otherwise be covered by the implied warranty, at our expense.
Any future repairs or expenses are rightfully Mr. ******'s responsibility. He does have a third party service contact issued by Superior Protection Plan. This service contract is an agreement between Mr. ******, and Superior Protection Plan. Considering that Cactus Auto Co is not a party to the service contract agreement, it would be impossible for us to be, "in breach of the service contract." In the future, if Mr. ****** encounters any problems covered by the service contract, he should contact Superior Protection Plan directly. (see hard copy online) IG

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The business is shady and needs to get shutdown. Not one thing that they claimed to fix or looked at is serviceable. The horn still randomly honks so, I'm sure they never even looked at it. The car still shakes from apparently being wrecked as well. The car is still sluggish and its due to a p0304 code for a cylinder 4 misfire so, I'm guessing they never looked at that either. I have pics of the codes and print out from O'reilly Auto. Its sad when you go to a parts store and bring up cactus auto and everyone looks at you and says "please tell me you didn't buy from there". Then I hear how they purchase all kinds of leak stops and glues from the place to do band aid fixes like I assumed then screw the consumer over. I was even told how shady **** is andeceitful and how its too bad he's not like ******. I will definitely be digging more so I can ensure that this guy doesn't do any other people wrong.

Final Business Response
We have nothing further to add except to point out that we do not have a salesman named ******** (see hard copy online) IG

02/20/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Trailer Sales

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/01/1996Business started: 01/01/1996Business started locally: 01/01/1986
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Department of Transportation
PO Box 2100 Mail Drop 552-M
Phoenix, AZ85001-2100
(520) 629-9808
http://www.azdot.gov

Arizona Department of Financial Institutions
2910 N 44th St STE 310
Phoenix, AZ85018-7270
(800) 544-0708
http://www.azdfi.gov

BBB records show a license number of L00012041 for this company, issued by Arizona Department of Transportation. Their web address is http://www.azdot.gov. The expiration date of this license is 09/30/2015.

Type: Dept of Motor Vehicles

BBB records show a license number of 912277 for this company, issued by Arizona Department of Financial Institutions. Their web address is http://www.azdfi.gov.

Type: Dept of Banking & Finance

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 2009, AZ

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Doug Schwartz (President)
Number of Employees

6

Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Trailer Sales


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Cactus Auto Company Inc has received 4.70 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Cactus Auto Company Inc

1602 W Prince Rd

Tucson, AZ 85705

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 1602 W Prince Rd 

    Tucson, AZ 85705(520) 888-0910

  • 5101 N La Canada Dr 

    Tucson, AZ 85704-1510(520) 888-2244

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Arizona. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Cactus Auto Company Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 06/01/2013 for complaints filed on 05/22/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines.BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - Used Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.