BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

BBB Accredited Business since 08/01/1976

Rite Way Heating, Cooling & Plumbing

Phone: (520) 745-0660Fax: (520) 745-2151View Additional Phone Numbers5712 E Speedway Blvd, TucsonAZ 85712



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Since 1959, Rite Way has been working hard to help our Tucson neighbors with heating, cooling & plumbing solutions. We focus on high quality work and go the extra mile with our customers.

We are a TEP Efficient Home Contractor and provide rebates.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/01/1976

BBB has determined that Rite Way Heating, Cooling & Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Rite Way Heating, Cooling & Plumbing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Rite Way Heating, Cooling & Plumbing

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 5
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 7 Customer Reviews

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/01/1959Business started: 06/01/1959
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Registrar of Contractors
400 W Congress St STE 212
Tucson, AZ 85701
(520) 628-6345
http://www.azroc.gov

BBB records show a license number of 257132 for this company, issued by Arizona Registrar of Contractors. Their web address is http://www.azroc.gov. The expiration date of this license is 07/31/2017.

Type: Contractors

Check License Status: http://win.azroc.gov/forms/details.asp?license=257132

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 235235 for this company, issued by Arizona Registrar of Contractors. Their web address is http://www.azroc.gov. The expiration date of this license is 10/31/2017.

Type: Contractors

Check License Status: http://www.azroc.gov/forms/details.asp?license=235235

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 235236 for this company, issued by Arizona Registrar of Contractors. Their web address is http://www.azroc.gov. The expiration date of this license is 10/31/2017.

Type: Contractors

Check License Status: http://www.azroc.gov/forms/details.asp?license=235236

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: September 2007, AZ

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rick Walter (President)Customer Contact: Mr Chris Sundin (Sales Manager)Ms. Devon Maloney (Customer Service Manager)
Number of Employees

51

Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Plumbers

Products & Services

Services include:

Heating & Cooling Service.
Heating & Cooling Tune Ups
New air conditioning installation
Plumbing repairs from slow drains to sewer repair
Aeroseal Duct Sealing
Duct Work

Hours of Operation
Mon: 06:00 AM to 11:30 PMTue: 06:00 AM to 11:30 PMWed: 06:00 AM to 11:30 PMThu: 06:00 AM to 11:30 PMFri: 06:00 AM to 11:30 PMSat: 06:00 AM to 11:30 PMSun: 06:00 AM to 11:30 PM
Refund and Exchange Policy

Many of our air conditioning installations are available with full warranties.

Moreover, we are not happy until our customers are happy. In the rare case where a system isn't working how it should, we do what we have to in order to remedy the situation. We also pull more permits that any other Tucson HVAC company, which means we voluntarily hold our work to the highest standard.

Alternate Business Names
Rite Way Ventilating Co., Rite Way Plumbing

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Rite Way Heating, Cooling & Plumbing has received 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 7 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.