BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/16/2008

One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating Sierra Vista

Phone: (520) 803-7716Fax: (520) 803-0762View Additional Phone Numbers350 S 7th St Bldg B, Sierra VistaAZ 85635-2506

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/16/2008

BBB has determined that One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating Sierra Vista meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating Sierra Vista's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating Sierra Vista

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
07/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

They serviced my swamp cooler I asked ***** the tech to replace an old part on water line he refused then it broke a few days later I called the 24hr emergency line they made an appointment for five days later so I fixed it myself called and told them and specifically requested five times for ***** not to return when the initial appointment was made they sent the tech anyway ***** ***** was not to return to my property or anyone else. He was rude violent on my property without permission and I had to kick him offHe ruined two plants nowI want a full refund
Product_Or_Service: Swamp cooler service replace water line and pads
Order_Number: XXXXX
Account_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement
Full refund of $308

Business Response
Better Business Bureau of Southern Arizona
5151 E Broadway BLVD STE 100
Tucson, AZ 85711
Tel: 520.888.5353 Fax: 520.888.6262

Re: Case ********** ***** *******

To whom it may concern,

We, One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating visited Ms. *******'s home on Tuesday, April 14, at her request to start up the evaporative cooler on her home. During this visit the technician inspected and started the evaporative cooler for $99, replaced the pads for $79 as well as replaced the water line for $130 for a total ticket of $308. On Wednesday, April 15, the office staff called Ms. ******* for credit card information, during this call Ms. ******* expressed her satisfaction of the visit with the technician and the professionalism that was displayed during her visit.

On Thursday, April 30, Ms. ******* called the office to advise that a copper water line was broke and had to shut down the water to the evaporative cooler. Ms. ******* was scheduled for Tuesday, May 5, between the hours of 8:00am - 10:00am for the water line to be evaluated. Ms. ******* then called back Friday, May 1, to advise she would like a sooner appointment. The office staff advised Ms. ******* they would do rescheduling to get a sooner visit scheduled and would call back with a sooner time frame. The office left a message advising they could have a technician out to her home the following day Saturday, May 2, between 8:00am and 10:00am Ms. ******* returned the call. Monday, May 4, the office staff called to confirm the appointment for Tuesday, May 5, between 8:00am and 10:00am and left a message.

The technician arrived at her home Tuesday, May 5, at 8:30am to evaluate the copper line. Ms. ******* was upset that technician was at her home and asked him to leave promptly. The technician asked Ms. ******* to show him the problem with the water line so he is able to fix the problem for her and was advised she had already taken care of the water line. Technician then left her home unable to evaluate the water line.

**** was contacted after the visit by Ms. *******. **** then contacted us to advise of the submitted complaint advising Ms. ******* would like a full refund. ***** is a company associated with One Hour to provide support for customers who may have complaints. **** will notify One Hour when a complaint is submitted and allow for 48 hours for the customer to be contacted. **** states that One Hour will have to first opportunity to provide a solution to the customer.)

Around May 6, ****** *******, owner of One Hour in Sierra Vista, left two messages for Ms. ******* asking for a return call so we are able to find a solution to the situation. Ms. ******* never returned the call. However, Ms. ******* continued to call **** and was able to get in contact with **** ********* a supervisor for ***** **** advised the customer that a One Hour technician would need to verify the repair before a refund was issued. Ms. ******* has contacted the Sierra Vista One Hour on May 20, and proceeded to use profanity and not allow the office staff to speak. We have made several attempts to get in contact with Ms. ******* to allow One Hour to verify the repair. However, she refuses to speak with anyone on site about coming up with a solution.

Thank You,
****** *******
One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating

Consumer Response
this terrible servicing of my swamp cooler was intentional. here are three photos- one from thirty feet from the back door on the side of the house (it would have been impossible for me to see the cut job from that angle until i could walk up the hill on the side of the house) only ***** could have seen this. he intentionally cut the pad wrong. put a black plastic water line instead of the requested copper- which was requested at the time of appointment. and refused to change a ten year old valve.
then after i specifically requested ***** the tech Under No Circumstances may ever step foot on my property again. i requested specifically ***** not to return to my property 5 times on Thursday april 22, 2015. i requested no appointment from them. they sent ***** to my house on tuesday april 27, 2015- i was not home. i pulled up @ 8:15am to find ***** in my garden!!!!! i asked him why he was at my house. ***** got violent with me called me names and broke plants.
due to the lack of good service and the intentional injuring of my property
***** and one hour air has inflicted unnecessary ware and tare on my cooler, caused me to suffer with no air conditioning for two months after paying $308 in good faith thinking i was going to be set for summer especially due to my injuries and potential surgery. they made my surgery impossible- had to reschedule everything- this has been a living Nightmare!!!!!!!!!
i want a full refund $308
plus unnecessary damage to my cooler and trauma $6000
plus my water bill $175

and ***** put the water line in backwards so it sprayed on the machine itself rather than the pads creating more ware and tare and No Cool air!!!!!!'

Industry Comparison| Chart

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Air Conditioning Repair, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Heating & Air Conditioning

Additional Information


This company is a franchisee of One Hour Air Conditioning & Heating LLC. (50 Central Ave STE 920, Sarasota, FL 34236; 1-877-INFO or 1HR (463-6147).

BBB file opened: 07/15/2008Business started: 10/07/2005Business started locally: 06/25/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Registrar of Contractors
400 W Congress St STE 212
Tucson, AZ 85701
(520) 628-6345

BBB records show a license number of 245769 for this company, issued by Arizona Registrar of Contractors. Their web address is

Type: Contractors

Check License Status:

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating Sierra Vista is a Franchise business of Franchisor Clockwork Home Services, Inc.

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Derek Coleman (Member)Customer Contact: Ms. Sherry Coleman (Member)
Related Businesses
One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating Sierra Vista is a Franchise business of Franchisor Clockwork Home Services, Inc..
Number of Employees


Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Air Conditioning Repair, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Heating & Air Conditioning

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating Sierra Vista

350 S 7th St Bldg B

Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-2506

To | From


1 Locations

  • 350 S 7th St Bldg B 

    Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-2506

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Arizona. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating Sierra Vista is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (520) 458-0064

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 06/01/2013 for complaints filed on 05/22/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines.BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints.


Industry Tips for Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.