BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/15/2009

Air Excellence

Phone: (520) 318-1687Fax: (520) 219-0750PO Box 90648, TucsonAZ 85752-0648

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/15/2009

BBB has determined that Air Excellence meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Air Excellence's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Air Excellence

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
09/25/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On June 4, 2013 AIRExcellence sent a man out t repair A.C. Unit because we were not getting any cold air into the house. It was repaired or so we thought until June 28th when we were getting hot air through our regesters. The repairman came and found a the whole unit was frozen solid. He also connected two gages to the unit could not get a proper reading so, purposly banged the duct and the cold air was going under the house. He told me that he thought someone had that it did not reach the thermostat to shut it off. That is why the unit froze up. He said I would not be charged for this call because it was still under warranty. However, he did not give me a receipt for this call.

On July 3rd a worker came and replaced the damaged ducts. July 5th, we were getting hot air out of our registers, so I turned the man came to check the unit. As he walked by the end of the unit he said there should not be any hot air coming out of there, so he disconnected the board has a short in it and that would have to order a new one, and that it would take a couple of days to get it. Again I did not receive a bill as he said he had no forms, and when the part comes and is installed I would receive one.

I gave AIRExcellence a yesterday July 17th, and asked why they have not come to install the board. I was told it was repaired on the 7th. I believe because house boards are costly and we have cold air in the house they are holding off until the warranty runs out, then they will tell me I need a new one. Either that or they will wait until fall and disconnect the cold wires and rehookup the hear wires (see complaint online). **

Desired Settlement
Is it possible for you to have an AC man come and this out I would be willing to pay for it.

Business Response
We dispute the complaint the problem was caused by the customers cable company. On 7/3/2013 we installed 18 ft of new flex duct. Between 7/3/2013 and 7/31/2013 customers cable company pulled the register duct from the flex duct box on east side of house. We returned on 8/1/2013 reconnected the register duct to the flex duct box. We are under the impression that our customer is happy and satisfied. We have not heard anything from our customer since 8/1/2013.

Thank you

Air Excellence

Final Consumer Response
As far as the duct work goes i'm satisfied with their work. however as for the work on the AC unit goes I am not. I have informed you what they have and have not done in previous letters. Also, my opinion of what they will do when it comes time to change from cold air to warm air in my two previous letters.
I would appreciate it if you would have someone else check the AC Unit.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Heating Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/01/1997Business started: 03/26/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Registrar of Contractors
400 W Congress St STE 212
Tucson, AZ85701
(520) 628-6345
http://www.azroc.gov

BBB records show a license number of 259933 for this company, issued by Arizona Registrar of Contractors. Their web address is http://www.azroc.gov. The expiration date of this license is 10/31/2015.

Type: Contractors

Check License Status: http://www.azroc.gov/forms/details.asp?license=259933

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Boudreaux (Owner)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Heating Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Air Excellence Heating & Cooling
LocationsX

1 Locations

  • PO Box 90648 

    Tucson, AZ 85752-0648(520) 318-1687
    Fax: (520) 219-0750

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Arizona. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Air Excellence is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 06/01/2013 for complaints filed on 05/22/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines.BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints.

X

Industry Tips for Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.