BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/17/2008

Belle Tire

Find a Location

(567) 298-4283View Additional Phone Numbers5253 Secor Rd, ToledoOH 43623-2401

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/17/2008

BBB has determined that Belle Tire meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Belle Tire's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Belle Tire

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
12/29/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They did work on my car that has still not been resolved.
I took my vehicle in and it needed a new TPM sensor. Afterwards it dinged constantly. I called and they told me it would go away. It didn't. I then took it to discount tire and they said Belle put the wrong TPM sensor in. Belle fixed it and it still dinged. I took it in several times and they talked me into new tpm sensors and new rims as well to fixthe issue. Still dinged. They then told me my module must be bad and I find it odd they would think that considering I never had a single issue til they fixed my car. I took it in and asked them to please get it resolved and I was without a car for a day and took the day off work. They never even touched my car. It sat in the lot all day til they called me and told me I could pick my car up. And admitted to not even looking at it.

Desired Settlement
I want my tpm sensor issue resolved! I've spent over $1300 fixing it and my rims weren't the problem. You just wanted a sale. To take it to a dealership to even have it diagnosed is $96.

Business Response
Business called and said they were going to call consumer to determine issues with car and see if there was anything they could do. They advised that person consumer first dealt with is no longer with the company.


03/31/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Belle Tire purchase and install the wrong rims on my car. I felt very unsafe driving my car. My car would tremble like the tire was going to fall off. I was so afraid of driving my car I felt that I would kill myself or someone else. Belle Tire told me that they order the right rims for my car. On Saturday 3/1/14, I was at Belle Tire for about 4 hours. As soon as they put the rims on they found a problem and had to take my car back in. The rims they ordered did not fit. They added a spacer to try to make the rims fit. If I had a flat tire I would not able to change the tire because the lug was to small to tighten or take them off. On Monday 3/3/14, I called ******** the manufacture where I brought my car to see if they could ordered me the correct rims. ******** was not sure if they could find the correct rims for my car. On 3/7/14, ******** called me and said they had the correct rims. That is when I call Belle Tire and told them the rims they put on was not a match for my car and I wanted to return those rims. Belle Tire said I could not return the rims. No one said or told me nor is it written anywhere in the shop that I could not return the rims. I felt Belle Tire knew they installed the wrong rims on my car.Belle Tire main concern was to make the sale not my safety.
Product_Or_Service: RIMS
Order_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like for Belle Tire to take back their rims and refund me.

Business Response
She purchased wheels from Belle. They picked them out. They wanted Original equipment wheels but were told they were unavailable. We put after market wheels on correctly and they were the correct wheels. After her purchase, the Dealer informed her they found the wheels so she basically said we were bad people and said we put here in a unsafe position driving the car. She never brought the car back in for us to confirm and/or verify her issues. So she lied and made up this story to get us to take the wheels back. We did take the wheels back and refunded her. The dealer (were they purchased the OE wheels) removed our wheels and they brought them back loose. (off the car) Very sad.

03/16/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Tire Dealers, Tire Retread & Repair - Equipment & Supplies, Gift Certificates/Cards, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Tire Retread & Repair, Auto Warranty Plans, Auto Repair - Shocks, Auto Glass, Auto Air Conditioning, Batteries - Storage-Retail

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/11/2002Business started: 01/01/1922
Business Management
Mr. James Allen Myers (Manager, Navarre Location)Mr. Vince Navarre (Store Manager, Rossford Location)Mr. Greg Shipley (Store Manager, Secor Rd Location)Mr.s Sean Wilson (Store Manager, Central Ave. Location)
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Rekuc (Manager)Mr. Mike Champagne (Manager)Ms. Kerry Stalnaker
Number of Employees

70

Business Category

Tire Dealers, Tire Retread & Repair - Equipment & Supplies, Gift Certificates/Cards, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Tire Retread & Repair, Auto Warranty Plans, Auto Repair - Shocks, Auto Glass, Auto Air Conditioning, Batteries - Storage-Retail

Alternate Business Names
Belle Tire Distributors, Inc.

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

2 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Belle Tire

5253 Secor Rd

Toledo, OH 43623-2401

To | From

LocationsX

5 Locations

  • 3208 Navarre Ave 

    Oregon, OH 43616-3312(567) 298-4283

  • 9624 Fremont Pike 

    Rossford, OH 43460(419) 931-6843

  • 9624 Olde US 20 

    Rossford, OH 43460-1711

  • 5253 Secor Rd 

    Toledo, OH 43623-2401(567) 298-4284

  • 6965 W Central Ave 

    Toledo, OH 43617-1145(567) 455-8994

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Northwest and West Central Ohio and Southeast Michigan. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Belle Tire is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 462-3553
  • (313) 203-2108
  • (567) 298-4284

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (419) 473-1025
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews in Northwest Ohio and Southeast Michigan on 7/1/2012, in West Central Ohio on 1/1/2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Tire Dealers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.