BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Corporate Research International

Find a Location

Phone: (419) 422-3196 (Disconnected)Fax: (206) 984-2817129 E Crawford St, FindlayOH 45840-4802View Additional Web Addresses

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Corporate Research International is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because complaints against it are handled by another BBB.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

BBB Serving Northwest and West Central Ohio and Southeast Michigan no longer processes complaints against this company. Any complaints are directed to BBB serving Chicago, IL for processing. For a full report contact BBB located in Chicago, IL at (312) 832-0500 or http://chicago.bbb.org. Prior to 12/07/2015 this company's complaints were handled locally. The following data represents complaints processed by this BBB prior to 12/07/2015.

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Corporate Research International

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
12/07/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I contract for a mystery shopper with this company. I did the mystery shop correctly. The scheduler refuses to submit the shop for payment.
On the 28th of October 2015 I signed up for a shop with Corporate Research International. This was a ****** station shop job ID *******. The contact person for this shop is Samuel M. I sent him an e-mail through there automatic contact system saying the I wanted to re-schedule the shop for October 1, 2015. Samuel sent me an e-mail saying that he could extend the date. After I completed the shop Samuel M. cancelled it saying that it was past due. After several e-mails back and forth I still have not received the $60.00 plus reimbursement fees that are owed to me.

Desired Settlement
I would like the BBB to have the company contact me to tell me when payment will be made on this.

12/03/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Cashier's Check in the amount of $1700 was sent and now payment was not sent to bank to cover said check.
I received an email from this company with "*******" in the subject line about making extra money as a mystery shopper. I filled out the information, got my first assignment and check on 11/**/14. I was to deposit the $1700 cashier check into the bank and 24hrs later withdraw $1530. Take $15 and purchase an item from ******* and give them an evaluation of my experience. Then I was to go to one of the following stores that sells MONEYPAK cards: (a.) ******* (b.) *** (c)********** (d) ******** (e) ***** at $4.95 a card and add $500 to each card and then contact them with the 14 digit pin number on the back of each card. The assignment took a bit longer than expected and I was sent an email with a threat to have my information sent to the FBI if I did not give them their information.
The assignment paper has the name of Expert Audit at the top with Corporate Research Int'l at the bottom. It is signed by a ****** *****. I have 3 email addresses for him and one phone number that I was to send text messages only (XXX) XXX-XXXX
Emails: ********@gmail.com
***********@me.com
*********@me.com
Please note I do not have a checking account and I used my mother-in-law's and now her account is overdrawn because of this.
Please help me get this money back as quickly as possible.

Desired Settlement
A refund with compensation for the hassle that I have gone through due to the work I have missed trying to settle this matter.

10/27/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Secret Shopper, Shopping Service - Protective, Comparative, Market Research & Analysis

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/29/2002Business started: 01/01/1998New Owner Date: 09/01/2011
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 1997, OH

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas G. Kehres (Financial Controller)Customer Contact: Ms. Angela Manuel (Director of Legal)
Number of Employees

125

Business Category

Secret Shopper, Shopping Service - Protective, Comparative, Market Research & Analysis

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 28161 N Keith Dr 

    Lake Forest, IL 60045-4528

  • 2670 Executive Dr STE A 

    Indianapolis, IN 46241-5025

  • 129 E Crawford St 

    Findlay, OH 45840-4802(419) 422-3196
    Fax: (206) 984-2817

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Northwest and West Central Ohio and Southeast Michigan. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Corporate Research International is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.corpri.com
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews in Northwest Ohio and Southeast Michigan on 7/1/2012, in West Central Ohio on 1/1/2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Secret Shopper

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

Corporate Research International (CRI) is no longer in business.

The company was acquired by the company Stericycle Inc. located in Northbrook, Illinois (Chicago BBB service area); however the mystery shopping services are provided by the Stericycle division known as Stericycle ExpertSOLUTIONS, which is located in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Stericycle ExpertSOLUTIONS continues to provide the same type of mystery shopping services and job opportunities as CRI once did.

Any complaints regarding Stericycle ExpertSOLUTIONS are handled by the Chicago BBB. Chicago BBB also maintains the report for the Stericycle Inc. headquarters. To read the report click on the following link:

http://www.bbb.org/chicago/business-reviews/hazardous-and-medical-waste-services/stericycle-in-northbrook-il-72001389

According to information in BBB files, this company is no longer in business. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.