BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/13/1998

Hartman Roofing, Inc.

Phone: (806) 372-8510Fax: (806) 372-859410206 S Georgia St, AmarilloTX 79118-5734

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/13/1998

BBB has determined that Hartman Roofing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Hartman Roofing, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Hartman Roofing, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
11/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We want our front Down spouting redesigned to catch all of the rain water
******* Roofing replaced our roof, sky lights and down spouting after the 2013 spring hail storm.
Our front door down spouting leaks extremely bad. We also had a issue with our back patio area which they repaired. We have been told by two of *******'s employees that the front needs redesigning in order to catch the water. I have called the office at least 7 times to see where we are at on the matter. One time I got our contractor himself to call me and tell me he has been waiting for it to rain during the day so he can check it out him self. He has had many opportunities to do so this season. We have been very satisfied with ******* on all matters except these front down spouts. In the winter months when the water lands on the front cement it naturally freezes and becomes very hazardous. We are thinking the water is getting underneath the actual shingle when it rains hard.

Desired Settlement
We just want them repaired in a timely fashion and also the correct way.
Thank You

Business Response
From: *** ******* (mailto:***********************
Sent: ******************, XXXX X:XX PM
To: **************************
Subject: RE: RE: BBB Complaint Case # ********* ***** ****

**** ***:

I have spoken with Mrs. ****. We have agreed to get together to discuss her problem the week of Nov. 3rd. She has a unique situation on her house involving her rain gutters. We hope to find a reasonable solution to resolve this complaint.

Thank you,


*** *******

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/01/1998Business started: 10/01/1997
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

City of Amarillo
509 SE 7th Ave
Amarillo, TX 79101-2539
(806) 378-3000
http://www.ci.amarillo.tx.us/

BBB records show a license number of ZC0000240 for this company, issued by City of Amarillo. Their web address is http://www.ci.amarillo.tx.us/. The expiration date of this license is 06/26/2016.

Type: Roofing License

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jay Hedrick (Owner)Mr Kirby Hartman (Owner)
Number of Employees

12

Business Category

Roofing Contractors

BBB Program Participation
Hartman Roofing, Inc. participates in the BBBOnLine Program and has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.
Industry Tips
Roofing

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Hartman Roofing, Inc.

10206 S Georgia St

Amarillo, TX 79118-5734

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 10206 S Georgia St 

    Amarillo, TX 79118-5734(806) 372-8510

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in The Texas Panhandle. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Hartman Roofing, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

Roofing
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.