BBB Accredited Business since

Dalco Home Remodeling Inc

Phone: (314) 298-7300 Fax: (314) 298-3955 View Additional Phone Numbers 13795 Saint Charles Rock Rd, Bridgeton, MO 63044 http://www.dalcohomeremodeling.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Full service remodeling company, specializing in complete and partial remodeling projects. We also do storm damage repairs and will work with your insurance company.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dalco Home Remodeling Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Dalco Home Remodeling Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews on Dalco Home Remodeling Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 7

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 28, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1973 Business started locally: 01/01/1973
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mike Nolde, General Manager Mr. David Dickerson, VP
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Nolde, General Manager
Business Category

Windows - Replacement Baths Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Kitchen & Bath Design Patio & Deck Builders Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling - Walk-In Tubs Doors Patio Doors

Service Area
Metro St. Louis, Jeff Co, St Charles, Metro East
Alternate Business Names
D A L C O Ind Inc DALCO Home Remodeling Target Aluminum of St Louis Inc

Additional Locations

  • 13795 Saint Charles Rock Rd

    Bridgeton, MO 63044 (314) 298-3955 (800) 959-0008 (314) 298-7300

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/11/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had Dalco replaced my front door, I asked that they give me a door with a mail slot just like what I had in my old door. The replacement took over six weeks, the door they delivered didn't have a mail slot. The first door was the wrong size so they had to reorder, the second door didn't have a mail slot. They told me that they don't make the door with a mail slot anymore. they charged me $543 for a door that I didn't want.

Desired Settlement: I would like a door with a mail slot like the door I had before or a partial refund for the regular door they delivered. I believe they charged me for a door with a mail slot.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/03/04) */ Mr. ****** was unaware the we were already trying to find him a solution to install a mail slot in his storm door when he filed his claim. Even though it was never in the contract to install one he said that he spoke to the salesman and wanted one. Mr. ****** understands that this claim should have never been filed and he is going to retract it. We have since installed a mail slot for him and he couldn't be happier. This comes down to we do everything off the contract and with the mail slot not being on the contract we had no idea he wanted one. You should be receiving a call from Mr. ****** very soon. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2015/03/11) */ I am satisfied and the case can be closed

3/3/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired this company to remodel our bathroom in October 2014, we agreed they wouldn't have to start until after Christmas. They started on 01/02/2015 this was only supposed to take one week for a total bath makeover.They came and worked for five half days and came the following Monday hung a mirror and left. We have been trying to call and find out when they will come out to finish the job and we can't get a straight answer. We are tired of waiting, we have waited 7 weeks and we feel we are getting the run around. We would like the job finished to the quality they promised.

Desired Settlement: We have paid them over $6000 and we just want the job finished so we can give them their final check and we can be done with this bathroom.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/03/02) */ We've unfortunately not received the first copy of this notification. As of the writing of this complaint we were waiting for some warranty parts to arrive in order to complete the process. The work was completed on the 24th, manager spoke with Mr. ****** and he said "everything looks good". "Nothing else to be done". We ask you remove this complaint given it was completed to the customers satisfaction and paid for. It is unfortunate when we have to wait for warranty parts, however in remodeling it does occur on occasion. This was explained to the customer at the time and we pointed out per our contract we can't be responsible for delays beyond our control, which also included a snow day during that period. Thank you for your consideration.

4/4/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

7 Customer Reviews on Dalco Home Remodeling Inc
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart