This business is not BBB accredited.

Habitata Building Products LLC

1600 S 39th St, Saint Louis, MO 63110 http://www.habitata.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Habitata Building Products LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Habitata Building Products LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 09, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Richard Goellner, President Mr. Dave Kenyon, Enterprise Manager Mr. Kevin Schaedler, Executive Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Goellner, President
Business Category

Window Shades Windows Siding Contractors Building Materials Fence Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Halcyon Shades

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1600 S 39th St

    Saint Louis, MO 63110

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** ******, **** *******, ***** *********, ***** ************** Building Products, LLC, dba ******* ****** **** ***** **** ****** St. Louis, MO XXXXX I have contacted the aforementioned owners numerous times to no avail. The workmanship performed on my condo unit has caused severe financial and emotional burden for over the last three years to myself that was inflicted by ***** ******, **** *******, ***** *********, ***** ****** (this has been an obvious ongoing issue). The aforementioned owners have an aversion to professional dialogue on what they perceive as a technical issue, and represent a hostile environment in verbiage, e.g., I tried to dialogue with ***** ******* but I was met with great hostility, rudeness, and ignorance, for emotional safety I have avoided further dialogue with the company out of fear of further verbal abuse. The aforementioned owners are 'very aware' of their performed defective workmanship, yet refuse to assist or contact me. Due to the aforementioned owners defective work in placing siding on my condo building's unit, they went directly through the air conditioner line with a large construction nail to my unit's air conditioner, which has caused severe financial and emotional hardship to ascertain who caused the issue. The issue was finally diagnosed by a reputable contractor who does not verbally, emotionally, or financially abuse people. I have provided proof & financial bills/statements to the aforementioned owners of the hole that was punctured into my air conditioner line due to their defective workmanship. I have had all damage that was caused by Habitata Building Products, LLC, dba ******* ******* repaired and validated by a reputable contractor, yet they still ignore my issue they have caused. Habitata Building Products, LLC, dba ******* ****** is in possession of all bills/statements/proof. I have kindly asked to be reimbursed in the validated amount of $1,561.92, which they still ignore when they are the reason for the financial burden. Product_Or_Service: They did siding on the condo unit

Desired Settlement: I kindly ask to be reimbursed in the validated amount of $1,561.92 that ***** ******, **** *******, ***** *********, ***** ****** Habitata Building Products, LLC, dba ******* ****** **** ***** **** ****** St. Louis, MO 63110 already have in their possession since July 2013.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/06) */ Dear Sir/Madam, I'm the new President of Habitata, and I take consumer complaints very seriously. I have been at this position for a little over 90 days. I have gone back, and researched our records, and we have never done any work for consumer. I have no record of any contract, agreement, quotation, or payment from consumer. She alleges we put a nail through a wall and caused damage in her home. If you read the complaint this alleged damage took place over four years ago, yet it was only discovered this year. I would like consumer to provide a canceled check she paid Habitata, a signed contract, or anything substantiating her claim. I find her actions very disturbing. She has maligned our company on social media sights with unfair reviews, and is spreading false rumors about our company. I have tried to be patient, and understanding with a lady who is greatly confused. I'm afraid if she persists in her actions I'm going to refer this matter to our company attorney. Please feel free to contact me to discuss this matter directly. ******* ******** President Halcyon Shades **** ***** **** ** St. Louis, MO. 63110 XXX-XXX-XXXX direct XXX-XXX-XXXX *********@****************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Habitata Building Products LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)