BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In St. Louis, MO

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/21/1999

R S I Kitchen & Bath

Find a Location

Phone: (314) 961-2000Fax: (314) 222-4416View Additional Phone Numbers9700 Manchester Rd, Saint LouisMO 63119-1307 Send email to R S I Kitchen & BathView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/21/1999

BBB has determined that R S I Kitchen & Bath meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised R S I Kitchen & Bath's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on R S I Kitchen & Bath
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
11/09/2011Problems with Product / Service
08/29/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Defective, damaged, or incorrect product received

Complaint: I've spent a lot of money home remodeling my home. RSI has added additional aggravation to my already disruptive Remodeling experience. For the $30,000 RSI cabinets, as a customer, I should be royally treated with respect, and RSI should bend over backwards to make a customer happy.There are issues with some of the cabinet door, mitered corners, and a cabinet size issue, next to a window. My reputable-BBB installer is also a cabinet maker. Even though my wall alignment is off, the cabinet reveal should've been sized to fit the wall. We could've been given the proper spacing fillers (similar to what we already have for this cabinet). RSI has stated they won't replace the cabinet. They need to stand by their product, Replace & install a new cabinet.For this high priced cabinet charge, RSI should be responsible for making sure that the cabinets doors are adjusted prior to shipment. I wasn't informed until after cabinet installation, that the installer is responsible, and installer will charge an extra fee to adjust cabinet doors, and drawers.. Comparing these High Priced cabinets, there are other cabinet makers that will have these door & drawer adjustments completed prior to installation.I've been informed that the shipping is the problem. For this high price, they also need cusioning around the cabinets, not just the box coverings; maybe that would help their cabinet adjustments. They wouldn't give me to detailed pricing and installation procedures to their very vague contract. The Salesperson gave me her opinion on cabinet layout. I had given her my kitchen layout desires. Fortunately,for my benefit, placed order was changed from the original floor plan to Updating with a new kitchen look. During conversation with the salesperson and the other manager, they have an very unpleasant, unappreciate, bad attitude toward a high paying customer.
Product_Or_Service: April 30, 2013
Account_Number: $30,000

Business' Initial Response
I met with our client in her home yesterday to see her concerns first hand. We agreed on a few repair items such as a broken drawer box and a damaged oven cabinet. However, I cannot agree to Ms. demand that the wall cabinet be remade. Her wall is out of square and a filler piece was originally provided for just this purpose. It is impossible to make a cabinet out of square to match the curve of the wall. Ms. was unable to explain to me exactly what solution she desired beyond the filler that was already provided.
She also suggested that the cabinet doors and drawers should have arrived pre-aligned. This is inaccurate. All cabinetry, regardless of the manufacturer, require door and drawer alignment by the contractor after installation. This step should always be included as part of standard cabinetry installation by a professional contractor.
Ms. stated that we "should bend over backwards to make the customer happy." I believe we have designed and delivered beautiful cabinetry for her home. Unfortunately, Ms. expectations are unreasonable - something I have rarely said in 13 years with RSI.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Wholesalers & Distributors, Lumber - Retail

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/21/1999Business started: 01/01/1947
Contact Information
Principal: Tony Piazza (President)Customer Contact: Megan Bittle (Vice President)
Business Category

Wholesalers & Distributors, Lumber - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Simply RSI

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for R S I Kitchen & Bath

9700 Manchester Rd

Saint Louis, MO 63119-1307

To | From

LocationsX

4 Locations

  • 4801 I-70 Drive SW 

    Columbia, MO 65230(573) 445-9591

  • 5960 S Lindbergh Blvd 

    Saint Louis, MO 63123-7017

  • 9700 Manchester Rd 

    Saint Louis, MO 63119-1307

  • 12680 Veteran's Memorial Parkway 

    Wentzville, MO 63385(636) 327-1825

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern Missouri & SouthernIllinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*R S I Kitchen & Bath is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (314) 715-9407
  • (314) 968-8307
  • (314) 962-2600

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (314) 645-9227
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 2, 2010.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Wholesalers & Distributors

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.