BBB Accredited Business since

Pro Foundation Technology

Phone: (573) 449-9800 Fax: (816) 358-4933 View Additional Phone Numbers 5751 N Prairie Dr, Columbia, MO 65202 http://www.profoundationtech.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pro Foundation Technology meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pro Foundation Technology include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pro Foundation Technology
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1978 Business started: 01/01/1978 Business started locally: 01/01/1978 Business incorporated 10/30/1997 in
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dennis Morgan, Vice President Ms. Sheila Morgan, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis Morgan, Vice President
Business Category

Waterproofing Materials Foundation Contractors Pumping Contractors Waterproofing Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Pro Plumbing Pro Pumping Pro Waterproofing Inc

Additional Locations

  • 5751 N Prairie Dr

    Columbia, MO 65202 (573) 449-9800 (800) 373-9800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After a big down pour in April, I had them come out and repair a crack in the garage. They fixed that and in addition I agreed to terms to reinstall a sump pump with an outlet going into the sump pump. The sump pump has never had water in it and has been installed backwards. I cannot put the pipe into it. I have called him out to look at it and he agreed to drill a hole. The sump pump is surrounded by waterproofing material and as a consequence, we had another leak into our living quarters. I have called him and the last call I told him to drill holes in the wall and let the water go out and I'll forget about it but he will not return my calls or do anything about it. I paid him $4,200 to do things they did not accomplish. They also did not place the 4 inch pipe under our slab to discharge into the sump well.

Desired Settlement: I want a partial refund from this company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/10/16) */ Ms. ******* please find attached a copy of the letter that was sent to the Attorney General's office on October 8th. I removed their address from the letter, but the body is unchanged. As I stated on the phone, Mr. ********'s complaint has been satisfied. We do still maintain that we didn't cause the cracks in his basement to leak, and they are in fact on the other side of the house and many feet below the waterproofing and sump pump that we did repair. As far as his claims that his sump pump is installed incorrectly, that simply isn't true, it just isn't getting water to it because the waterproofing that was done stopped the water from getting into his house. It's unfortunate that he began having leaking into another area of his house, but he wasn't ignored as he stated, in fact we offered to do the crack repair at a discounted rate because he is a valued customer, but he was convinced that the leaking was a result of us stopping the water from the other side of the house. He did end up contacting another company to repair the cracks, and that is the money we agreed to refund him, as a courtesy to a valued customer. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you, ******* *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pro Foundation Technology
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)