This business is not BBB accredited.

Quacker's Waterproofing & Basement Repair LLC

Phone: (636) 625-3554 Fax: (636) 625-3735 793 Cypress Knoll Dr, O Fallon, MO 63368 http://www.quackerswaterproofing.com/about-us.html


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Quacker's Waterproofing & Basement Repair LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Quacker's Waterproofing & Basement Repair LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 2002 Business started: 08/01/2001 Business started locally: 08/01/2001 Business incorporated 03/14/2011 in MO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jim Hudson, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Hudson, President
Business Category

Waterproofing Contractors Epoxy Injection Radon Testing & Service Radon Mitigation Basement - Contractors Sump Pump Contractors Foundation Contractors Foundation Repair & House Leveling Foundation Stabilization

Alternate Business Names
Crack Team CrackTeam-Missouri LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    793 Cypress Knoll Dr

    O Fallon, MO 63368 (636) 625-3554

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Previous warrantied repair is leaking and Quackers will not return my call. Quakers repaired a foundation leak several years ago that was covered with life time warranty. This year their repair began to leak and I called them numerous times and left messages with no response. I am refinancing my home and my lender requires this to be repaired so they called Quackers directly. The owner returned their call not knowing why they called and spoke with the loan officer and confirmed with the loan officer that they had received my call and that the repair would be covered under warranty but they would not be able to get out to my home until the end of August. The Loan Officer asked them to go ahead and put me on their schedule for the end of August and please call me back and let me know they received my message and would be out to repair by the end of the month. The owner said he would. I never received a call and began calling again the last week of August but have never received a response. The Loan officer has also called again and left a message but this time has not received a call back.

Desired Settlement: I have left numerous messages with the company's voice mail but have never spoke with anyone at the company because they will not return my call. The last actual communication was between my loan officer and Quackers on August 11, 2015.

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When we moved into our house several years ago there was a leak in the foundation. The Crack Team repaired it and we got all of the paperwork on the repair. It started leaking again after a year or two. We had the company come out because the repair has a lifetime warranty. They fixed it and I paid extra for them to use a better technology to repair the crack more efficiently. Recently it started leaking again. I called and left many messages. Someone called me back and I missed the call by 2 minutes. I called them back and they didn't answer so I left another message. I heard nothing back so I decided to go out to the office. A friend brought me over and it was a residential area. I figured the man worked out of his house. I went up to the house and the lady told me they had nothing to do with The Crack Team and said they are "The Quack Team" and she said she was the cleaning lady. We left and I googled that company and couldn't find any such thing. I became suspicious at this point. We have a leaky basement. I had to tear out the drywall to get to the crack to uncover it for them.

Desired Settlement: I want them to fix the crack in my basement and repair the wall.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/10) */ We have done work at this property on 3 different occasions. Dec 2003 we repair one crack, Feb of 2004 we repair one additional crack and March of 2007 we performed a warranty on one crack that also required the installation of 6 carbon fiber staples because the crack had re-cracked therefore could not be covered by warranty unless we added the staples to strengthen the crack line. All of this work was done when we were a crack team franchise. No other work has been done by our company. We have no affiliation at all with that company and have had none for at least 3 years. All work that we did as a crack team franchise is covered by Quacker's Waterproofing warranty even though we are a completing different legal company. Approximately 3 years ago the CRACKTEAM cancelled, all, approximately 28 franchise contracts via email to us, this is the reason we were forced to form a new company. I have gone back through August of this year checking our phone log for messages left by this home owner and found nothing. Our phone message system clearly states the name of our company as "Quacker's Waterproofing & Basement Repair". We log and return all messages left on our phone's message system. Our web site is also available to contact us. www.quackerswaterproofing.com Our company office is in my home, as with many small businesses, and has been since 2001, without problems. If we don't know someone is coming there is a very good chance we're out meeting with clients. I don't expect a cleaning lady to be someone that can provide accurate company information. If there is a problem with the crack we will cover it under the Quacker's warranty. Our contact number is XXX-XXX-XXXX, do not use any crack team website phone number or any number other than the one listed. We have had problems with clients going to the crack team website and using the phone numbers listed and never getting call backs. Call us and we'll schedule a time to come out and look at your problem and take care of it for you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/04/23) */ A bit ago, I registered a complaint through you about a company called Quackers Waterproofing. I did this because they warrantied the fix of a crack in my basement and were not responding to me. FINALLY they responded and sent someone over, but only after I filed the complaint! They said the new fix is to dig some hole in my basement floor and put some kind of drain in. Of course this is not covered from the previous warranty but we have to pay like $400. Whatever, I thought, I just want it fixed for once and for all. But they have to order the part first. So this was like two months ago and I haven't heard back from them! And now I can't get a hold of them again. I've called, left messages, and submitted requests on their website. And yet if you go to their website, the first thing you see is their superb BBB rating and all the great things that people say about them! I assumed it was resolved because they finally came out and we had a plan for the fix, etc. But that was now weeks ago. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 17, 2015/05/05) */ 5/05/2015: Mediator left message for consumer. 5/12/2015: Mediator left message for consumer. 5/19/2015: I have decided to use another company to get the work done. Crack Team is no longer in business in Missouri. Quack team has been unresponsive to my requests for service/warranty work. I am not interested in mediation at this time. I simply wanted to voice my personal experience. Final Business Response /* (1000, 18, 2015/05/05) */ 5/05/2015: Mediator left message for business. 5/12/2015: Mediator left message for business. 5/12/2015: Crack Team is longer in business in Missouri. They have a web page and phone listing, but no one ever responds to either the web page or phone messages. If the consumer will contact me, Quacker's, I am willing to honor the warranty.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Quacker's Waterproofing & Basement Repair LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart