BBB Accredited Business since

Bozikis Home Repair LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (314) 645-3333 View Additional Phone Numbers 4430 Morganford Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63116


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bozikis Home Repair LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Bozikis Home Repair LLC include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Bozikis Home Repair LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bozikis Home Repair LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 23, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1963 Business started locally: 01/01/1963
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. James D. Bozikis, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James D. Bozikis, Owner
Business Category

Waterproofing Contractors Contractors-Drywall / Plastering Carpenters Concrete Contractors Contractor - Electrical Plumbers Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Tuck Pointing


Additional Locations

  • 37 Dorclin Ln

    Saint Louis, MO 63128 (314) 645-3333

  • 4430 Morganford Rd

    Saint Louis, MO 63116 (314) 892-2569

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company fails to deliver what they repeatedly promise. Have yet to provide opinion of work needed on home after having called 4 times. I have, on numerous occasions, contacted Bozekis home repair, and spoken to Mr. ********* receptionist, *****. ***** has repeatedly assured my that my request to have Mr. ******* take a look at a property I have under contract will be seen by Mr. ******* as soon as possible. After repeatedly promising to call me before the end of day on Thursday, September 24th, failing to do so, Friday, September 25th, failing to do so, and Monday, September 28th, I have had enough. I have repeatedly followed up with ***** to ask why she has failed to call me, to which she usually replies "Oh, *** said he will do his best to get there today. Not only has *** never looked at the property after being told he would on three separate days/occasions, but ***** has never called me with a status update by end of day as she promised to do. Bozekis has been the company of choice for my family for the past several years, and most recently, the company's lack of accountability (on numerous projects we have commissioned) and reliability has been extremely poor. This is simply the latest occurrence and I felt compelled to speak up and prevent this from happening to people in the future.

Desired Settlement: I would like to hear from Mr. ******* personally, rather than working through his receptionist who has yet to deliver anything remotely resembling customer service. I have hired a different individual to look at the outside of the home, and no longer require Bozekis home repair for that service, however, provided the seller and myself are able to come to terms, I would appreciate Mr. ********* accompaniment to assess the property and help myself and my wife determine what work will be needed both inside and outside the home.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/11/16) */ The reason why it has taken so long was because the customer just purchased the property Thursday or Friday. I generally don't go on someone's property without the owner's authorization. I did go to the customer's location Saturday.

11/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired the business June 2014 for caulking, tuck pointing my garage, power washing the sidewalk, front and back porch and paid $6000. After power washing, there are streaks in the concrete. I called and someone out to service the concrete, but removed the finish on it and looked worse. While moving a refrigerator they cracked the concrete and said the crack would be repaired.

Desired Settlement: Take care of the discoloration on my front porch and the damaged concrete near my steps.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/06/23) */ Prior to the complaint the owner went to the customers house and explained to him he would clean the porch and steps and then return to seal. The temperature had to be above 50% and not chance of precipitation for 48 hours. We power washed the porch before he filed the complaint. We have been their twice to apply 2 coats each time and it will required 2 more coats of sealer. The consumer stated that a refrigerator cracked his concrete and the consumer does not understand why this is part of the complaint. We did not have anything to do with a refrigerator. We are committed to applying the last 2 coats of sealer to finish the project weather permitting.

7/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bozikis home repair is tuckpointing the house nexst to mine at **** *********** They are blowing mortar dust all over the neighborhood. I have asked them to clean their dust off my front flower beds they agree but do nothing. My front yard is gray with dust as are my flowers and small retaining wall. When they finish grinding instead of vacuuming they use a leaf blower and spread a gray cloud everywhere. Yesterday evening around 5 pm, 6/3, I was working in my back yard and started coughing from the dust cloud generated by their leaf blower. The mortar dust causes Silicosis a deadly disease.I should not be inconvienced and suffer becuase Bozikis does not mitigate the toxic by-products of their service. Product_Or_Service: tuckpointing

Desired Settlement: I would like them to replace the damaged plants in my front yard, clean off the retaining wall,(it is only 2 pavers high) use a vacuum attached to their grinders and use a vacuum to remove residual dust instead of spreading it around with a leaf blower. A formal apology on company letterhead signed by the owner for all the problems they have caused me. They should use a vucuum attachment for all future tuckpointing.

Business Response: Final Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2015/06/23) */ We were tuckpoihting the house and the neighbor claimed dust got on his plants. We wiped his plants off with a damp cloth. Their are other tuck pointing projects going on in the neighborhood. My home owner talked to the neighbor and explained we offered him **** ***** Card for his inconvenience. Whatever the neighbor is requesting as a resolution, we will be more than happy to replace his plants and shop vac his home.

2/25/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had this company come and give me an estimate in Early October 2014 He quoted $2125 to do various things around my property including the roof over the patio. After he left I didn't hear anything from him. I called the number and asked when he was going to come and do the work. I haven't heard anything back since then. The contract states 1/3 due at beginning of the job, 1/3 half way through and the final 1/3 at completion at which time lien waivers would be provided.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to contact me about the contract that we signed, when it can be started and completed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/02/19) */ There was a contract but no money was paid. I called the customer and scheduled an appointment and the customer seemed satisfied.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Bozikis Home Repair LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart