BBB Accredited Business since

Clean The Uniform Company

Additional Locations

Phone: (314) 421-1234 Fax: (314) 421-4902 View Additional Phone Numbers 1316 S 7th St, Saint Louis, MO 63104 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.cleanuniform.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Clean The Uniform Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Clean The Uniform Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Clean The Uniform Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 02, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1938 Business started locally: 01/01/1938 Business incorporated 07/26/1999 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Ojile, Senior Vice President Mr. Gary Lazaroff, Co-President Jay Lazaroff, Senior Vice President Mr. Neil Lazaroff, Co-President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Ojile, Senior Vice President
Business Category

Uniforms Uniforms - Medical Linen Supply Service Uniform Supply Service Apparel-Uniforms - Sales/Rentals/Accessories Embroideries - Uniform

Alternate Business Names
Clean Industrial Services Clean Textile Services

Additional Locations

  • 1316 S 7th St

    Saint Louis, MO 63104 (314) 421-1220 (636) 272-7616 (314) 421-1234

  • 1611 Commerce Ct

    Columbia, MO 65202 (573) 474-4711

  • 210 S Cool Springs Rd

    O Fallon, MO 63366 (636) 272-7616

  • 2301 S Banker St

    Effingham, IL 62401 (217) 342-6614

  • 2454 Old Orchard Rd

    Jackson, MO 63755 (573) 243-9700

  • 601 5th St

    Highland, IL 62249 (618) 654-4531

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: WE HAVE APPROXIMATELY ONE AND ONE HALF YEAR LEFT ON CONTRACT FIRST OFF WANTED TO REORDER UNIFORMS WAS HASSELED BY ROUTE PERSON STATING WE WOULD HAVE TO SIGN ADDITIONAL YEARS TO CONTRACT. NOT RIGHT SINCE WE STILL HAVE TIME LEFT ON OUR CONTRACT. SECOND A SERVICE WHICH IS NOT ON CONTRACT FOR A HAND CLEANER THAT WE HAVE BEEN CHARGED FOR EVERY WEEK IN THE AMOUNT OF 17.85 WHICH WE HAVE 3 BACKUPS ALREADY. HOWEVER ROUTE DRIVER HAS FAILED TO LEAVE SOAP AT OUR SHOP BUT CONTINUES TO CHARGE FOR. Product_Or_Service: FLOOR MATT,SOAP,UNIFORM RESTART REQUEST Order_Number: XXXXXXXX INVOICE NUM Account_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I FEEL THIS IS BREACH OF CONTRACT ON BEHALF OF CLEAN UNIFORM. REASON BEING GETTING RUN AROUND ON UNIFORM ISSUE SINCE WE DO HAVE TIME ON CONTRACT AS WELL AS BEING CHARGED FOR PRODUCT OF SOAP WHICH IS ONLY TO BE STOCKED AS NEEDED. ALSO A REFUND ON OVERCHARGE OF SOAP AND OUR CO. FEELS THIS CONTRACT SHOULD BE DISCONTINUED DO TO POOR BUSINESS TACTICS

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/04/03) */ **** ** ********* Team, First off please allow me to thank you for your business in the past and I truly appreciate your continued business in the future. Per our meeting today I have noted the following topics of discussion: 1. Uniform - **** ** ********* felt as though they were given the run around (contract, cost & new or used garments). 2. Hand Soap- **** ** ********* felt as though the soap program was more of a weekly sale versus a weekly service. 3. Contract- **** ** ********* felt as though Clean breached the service agreement due to the above two topics. As a resolution , **** ** ********* ****** and Clean (***) have agreed that we will continue to do business together until the current service agreement expires on 12/02/16. Clean will continue to service the floor mats at a reduced bottom line cost of $40.00 per week. If any more mats are needed the $40.00 weekly charge will go up accordingly. This $40.00 cost is based upon the current inventories being used as of today 4/3/15 and will remain the same until the current agreement expires. If I have missed anything or if you have any other comments please just reply or give me a call. Thank you ***

11/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cleans contract is not valid, it should be voided. It was an unauthorized agreement signed by a non-authorized employee. Clean had an unauthorized employee sign a 6 year contract. The contract should be voided. We didnt even realize we had a contract until we called Clean to terminate services. The contract doesnt even represent our correct address. The contract was signed on 7-3-2012, by an *** ********* Clean supplies lab coats, and towels to the office. Clean’s lab coats do not meet OSHA’s requirements, so we no longer wish to use them. When I called them to cancel services, I was told we are in a 6 year contract. I told my boss and she asked me to get a copy of this contract, since she knew she didn’t sign a contract.

Desired Settlement: A voided contract.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/11/18) */ ******* ****** ******** has been a CLEAN customer since 04/2006 when they signed a 5 year agreement. * When they opened up a second location, we added the new location under the current service agreement for the original location. * We were then informed by ******* ****** ******** that the 2nd location needed to be on its own agreement. * In July of 2012 we had a new service agreement for the 2nd location signed by our contact at the 2nd location - *** ******** who was the office manager. At that time we were told by our contacts at ******* ****** ******** that each location was responsible for their own service agreements. * We have had no issues or questions concerning service until 09/10/2014. We were informed by *** ******** that the management company for ******* ****** ******** had signed a national agreement for rental services and she needed to know when her contract was up. * CLEAN presented *** with both contracts. * *** called back and felt that the 2nd agreement was not valid since it was not the correct address or an authorized person who signed the agreement. * CLEAN checked with its legal team about the agreement in question and informed *** that the agreement is enforceable since it has been over 2 years and ******* ****** ******** has been accepting service and paying for such services since the agreement was signed. * After this information was provided to ***, she then proceeded to inform CLEAN that the coats we have been providing to ******* ****** ******** since 2006 are not compliant with OSHA's standards for ****** practices. CLEAN then informed her that CLEAN can provide her the garments that she is needing. * A sample of the garment that ******* ****** ******** is needing was presented to *** the week of 11/10/14. *** told the CLEAN employee "that coat is what we are looking for". *** was also told that we currently do not carry the garment in the color that they desire (Black), but we can source this color and style for them. 1. There have been no issues - service or contractual - between CLEAN and ******* ****** ******** until the recent change by their management company with a national contract for rental services. 2. Even though CLEAN provides the coats requested by ******* ****** ********, CLEAN is sourcing the same coat in a specific color for both locations that we service. (cid:XXXXXd.png@aXXXXXXX.47b129ff) **** ****** Vice President/General Manager CLEAN


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Clean The Uniform Company
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)