BBB Accredited Business since

Dex's Tree Service

Phone: (618) 977-5037 2825 Frisby Rd, Edwardsville, IL 62025 http://dexstreeservice.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dex's Tree Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dex's Tree Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews on Dex's Tree Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 7
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 7

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 25, 2011 Business started: 04/25/2011 Business started locally: 04/25/2011
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Dex Wehrle, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Dex Wehrle, Owner
Business Category

Tree Service Tree Service - Pruning Firewood Snow Removal Service Snow Removal Service - Commercial Stump Removal & Grinding Stump Grinding Snow Removal Lawn Maintenance


Additional Locations

  • 2825 Frisby Rd

    Edwardsville, IL 62025 (618) 977-5037

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They were contracted by my neighbor to trim several trees and she had them cut down one of my bushes without my permission. They were clearly trespassing on my property and did the work without getting my permission. When I called them they basically said they did not feel they were responsible for what they did and basically said they would not offer any kind of assistance to resolve the issue.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to replace what they removed and completely remove the stump from the ground.

Business Response:

We were hired by the neighbor to remove a volunteer bush ( an overgrown weed) that was growing out from underneath my customers fence causing damage. I was never told once that this was not my customers property. I met with the complaint holder with full intentions of fixing the problem within possible limitations.  I politely explained to her that the small stump growing underneath the fence was impossible to remove due to its location.  This is clearly not a business problem but rather a problem of communication between neighbors.  We work and fight hard for a good reputation, with that being said it is very disappointing to be brought into the middle of this. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

7 Customer Reviews on Dex's Tree Service
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart