BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Reserve Direct meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Reserve Direct
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 12, 2008 Business started: 10/01/2001 Business started locally: 10/01/2001
Type of Entity


Business Management
Megan Aguilar, Operations Manager Mr. John Johnson, President
Contact Information
Principal: Megan Aguilar, Operations Manager
Business Category

Travel Agencies & Bureaus

Alternate Business Names
Reserve America LLC Reserve Branson Reserve Destin Reserve Gatlinburg Reserve Hawaii Reserve Myrtle Beach Reserve New York City Reserve Orlando Reserve Panama City Beach Reserve Pigeon Forge Reserve San Diego Reserve St. Augustine Reserve Williamsburg

Additional Locations


    523 State Highway 248
    Ste B

    Branson, MO 65616

  • 9859 Big Bend Blvd
    Ste 201

    Kirkwood, MO 63122


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted reserve direct to cancel 1 of the 4 tickets I previously purchased because my brother in law was in a car accident and can no longer join us on our family vacation. Reserve directs customer service rep states I cannot cancel 1 ticket I must cancel the entire order and coincidentally the price I purchased my tickets at (50.00) is no longer available so I will be charged $69.00 for the 3 tickets I need. The rep discussed this with a "manager" as the validity of this procedure was obviously incorrect but unbelievably the rep is correct and they cannot cancel my 1 ticket they must cancel entire order and have to charge me $19.00 more than I originally paid for each ticket. I thoroughly reviewed the cancellation policy and no where does it indicate any of this. If this was the case I would not have purchased tickets from Reserve Direct. This seems malicious and this should be explained in their cancellation policy so customers can make an informed decision whether or not to proceed with purchase. I will never purchase anything from these crooks again!

Desired Settlement: I just want my 1 ticket cancelled and refunded, I do not want to be charged more than I already paid.

Business Response:

At the time of purchase, the guest ordered a ticket type that was only being offered for a limited time through June 30th, per our contract with the supplier, to attend SeaWorld for dates in July. By booking this reservation, he locked in the special ticketed price, was given his tickets and a cancelation policy of July 21st. When he contacted us on 7/16, we advised him that he could cancel the reservation to receive a full refund, but this would cancel the reservation entirely and any rates locked in would be lost. On 7/19, the guest requested to cancel and a full refund has already been issued back to his original form of payment.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I was forced to cancel entire order which I already understood as my only option. I did not want to cancel entire order only 1 ticket, I have since cancelled entire order and purchased tickets through another website with a clearly detailed cancellation policy. I will never use reserve direct for any future purchases and will be sure to spread the word regarding their cancellation policy throughout the Internet so others are aware and do not make the mistake I have made by using them.


******* ********

11/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Reserved room on Oct.28 at 11:00pm.Called Reserve Direct on Oct.29 at 1:00pm to cancel reservation and they would not do so. They have been very unprofessional to deal with. I am a business owner my self and don't see how someone can operate a business when they treat people the way they do.I would not recommend anyone to uses these people.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund,and for the company to be specific with consumers on their reservations instead of assuming they know their policies.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: **** *******, President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **** Please understand reservation policies are set by the products we sell. In this case, the hotel enforces a 3 day cancellation. The guest made reservations inside this time frame, was advised at the time of reservation as well noting it in their confirmation. Despite the policy, we still will make an attempt on behalf of the customer to contact the hotel to advocate for a compromise to the policy, however, the hotel did not allow it. Had we canceled the reservation, our company would have had to eat the cost of the stay on behalf of the guest. It is unfortunate. It's our goal to provide reservation services that make the most of vacations, including saving money with better prices and offering the best possible policies. We'd be happy to assist the guest in any way possible, however we are unable to take on costs as a facilitator.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Reserve Direct
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart