This business is not BBB accredited.

Entertainment Cruise Productions, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 852-9987 Fax: (314) 862-5148 165 N Meramec Ave STE 325, Saint Louis, MO 63105 http://ecpcruises.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Entertainment Cruise Productions, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Entertainment Cruise Productions, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Entertainment Cruise Productions, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 31, 2006 Business started: 11/01/2000 Business started locally: 11/01/2000
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael Lazaroff, Executive DIrector
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Lazaroff, Executive DIrector
Business Category

Travel Agencies & Bureaus


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    165 N Meramec Ave STE 325

    Saint Louis, MO 63105

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    230 S Bemiston Ave Ste 720

    Saint Louis, MO 63105 (888) 852-9987

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/18/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 4th, 2016, I made a reservation for the 2017 ECP 80s Cruise. I made this reservation with Mr. **** **** onboard the 2016 80s cruise. I decided to book onboard because I was informed that I would be getting a $400 discount off of the open booking rate. I was informed that the documented cost for the onboard discount rate was $2,950, as opposed to the documented open booking rate of $3,350. This onboard rate allowed for a $400 discount for being a current guest while on the 2016 80s cruise. However, the Entertainment Cruise Productions website now indicates that the 2017 ECP 80s Cruise open booking rate is actually $3,150, not $3350. I feel that I was misled by the showing of an inaccurate open booking rate. This price indicates a $200 discount rather than the $400 discount that I was promised. I believe that the concept of a $400 savings is inaccurate because I was shown the wrong price (shown price $3350/actual price $3,150). This type of sales tactic is misleading. To resolve the problem, I would appreciate the actual $400 discount offered which would mean a $200 adjustment to my 2017 cruise price.

Desired Settlement: To resolve the problem, I would appreciate the actual $400 discount offered which would mean a $200 adjustment to my 2017 cruise price.

2/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8/14/15 I booked a cruise for two with this company for a cruise in January 2017. I paid $600 plus $319 for travel insurance. On December 11, 2015 (over a year before the cruise date) I canceled the date and filed a claim with the insurance company used by this company to get a refund. The insurance company denied the claim. This cruise was canceled 13 months before the cruise date, I paid for the insurance and the cruise is sold out. As a result I feel I should be refunded my $600 deposit by either the insurance company or the ECP. I am not disputing the $319 I paid for the insurance. To date I have discussed this with both companies which have been unwilling to do the right thing. Product_Or_Service: Star Trek Cruise 1/9/2017 Account_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I feel I should be refunded my $600 deposit by either the insurance company or the ECP. I am not disputing the $319 I paid for the insurance. To date I have discussed this with both companies which have been unwilling to do the right thing.

1/2/2014 Delivery Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Entertainment Cruise Productions, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)