This business is not BBB accredited.

InStep

Additional Locations

Phone: (877) 741-6154 Fax: (608) 268-8366 View Additional Phone Numbers 4730 E Radio Tower Ln, Olney, IL 62450 http://www.kidtraxtoys.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for InStep include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 4
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on InStep
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 20, 2009 Business started: 07/01/2003 Business started locally: 07/01/2003
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mitzi Krone, Director of Customer Serv
Contact Information
Principal: Mitzi Krone, Director of Customer Serv
Business Category

Toys - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Kid Trax Toys Pacific Cycle

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4730 E Radio Tower Ln

    Olney, IL 62450

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4902 Hammersley Rd

    Madison, WI 53711

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/21/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a product from this copy through Toys R Us in December of 2014 (I have proof of purchase). The product has not been working for over 2 months now and I am trying to get reimbursed for the product in full payment. The company did reach out and send me parts to replaced to try and fix the product but they did not work. The warranty also stated that they could have a certified dealer look at the product to fix it but none was ever referred. All the parts that they sent did not fix my issues so at this point I just want my money back. They are to reimburse me for $352.26 (initiated August 3, 2015) which is suppose to take up to 14 business days. I am allowing for the 14 business day to receive my check but the customer service seems to be very poor. They have managed to pull in an existing customer who does not work for the company into there request portal in my email string with them so this poor customer is receiving all the email transfers back and forth. I am just afraid that I will not be reimbursed from this company and I am preparing my complaint ahead of time.By the end of next week I should have my check so by the time this reaches the company they should be sending it in the mail. If not then they will know that I am just not going to let this ride. Product_Or_Service: Kia Soul Sing A Long

Desired Settlement: I need to be refunded in the full amount of $352.26 per warranty/mechanical defect of their product. This should be sent and delivered by August 20, 2015.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/09/21) */ A reimbursement was sent to the customer in the amount of $352.26

2/11/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I had my first child I purchased an Instep stroller, Schwinn, and I loved it and had no issues what so ever, which had aluminum wheels. Which is why I decided to get a double stroller with instep again with my second child. I purchased the InStep tandem double stroller that sits my kids behind each other which I love by the way. Until I started having issues with my tires, I have ordered on at least 4-5 occasions new tires, tubes and frames, But the tires keep on bubbling over or frame cracks! I live in Colorado so during the winter season I don't use the stroller at all. I am so frustrated and tired of these tires and wheels! 2 weeks ago I ordered more tires and intertubes and put the recommended air pressure and even called to double check. I even went to a tire store today to fix the problem and same thing happens. It keeps bubbling over. I'm over these plastic frames and the tires and need aluminum tires so this problem doesn't happen again. I Ordered more tired and tubes 2 weeks ago so I could have the stroller prepared for our family trip to Disney world leaving Feburary 2, 2015. I need this issue to be resolved by Feburary 1, 2015 so I know the kids will be safe and we can have a great trip. The model number on my current stroller is 11-AR224 the color of my stroller is blue and grey. Product_Or_Service: Instep tandum double stroller

Desired Settlement: In order for my issues to be resolved and enjoy InStep products and purchase more in the future I need my stroller replaced. The plastic stroller tire frames are not working for us, so another blue and grey stroller. Schwinn Turismo Swivel wheel double stroller jogger blue/grey. ************* Having our current stroller replaced by Feburary 1, 2015 for our family trip.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/05) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***************@pacific-cycle.com Thank you for the notice. We will contact the customer to find an amicable solution. Kind regards, ***** *****

10/13/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cannot obtain parts for merchandise currently being sold. I purchased a Kid Trax 16v Dodge Viper (Model# ********** and it is missing the wall charger for the battery. I have completely assembled it and do not wish to return it. I simply want the wall charger. I called the Kid Trax Customer Service number and was told that I could no longer obtain this. This is baffling as this model is currently being sold, and on such sites as ********** and ************ I have wrote them a couple e-mails as well, but I have received no response.

Desired Settlement: I simply want a replacement wall charger for the Kid Trax Dodge Viper 16-volt battery.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 6, 2014/10/13) */ Company responded and shipped a replacement charger to me. Case may be closed.

11/6/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In Agust of 2013 I bought a KID Trax ***** ***** from ***-**** for my son's birthday. I assembled the ***** ***** as per the instructions and charged the battery in order to have the vehicle ready for my son's birthday. At my son's birthday the toy worked great for 5 minutes then it stopped working and could not be fixed. I have followed the trouble shooting guide for the toy to no avail. I have made two attempts to contact the company about this issue with no reply. Product_Or_Service: KID TRAX ***** *****

Desired Settlement: I want my son's toy fixed or replaced. It only worked for a few minutes and ruined his birthday. I have bought and assembled these Kid Trax toys before and have had very good results If I had known that their customer service was so poor and lacking in performance I would have bought a different brand name.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/11/05) */ I received the complaint on 10/31/2013 via fax and we'll contact the customer for an amicable resolution. Please update your files for contact information by email: ******@************* Kind regards, ***** ***** Sr. Director of Customer Service Pacific Cycle, Inc


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on InStep
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)