This business is not BBB accredited.

Sunrise Tours

Phone: (314) 394-3081 Fax: (314) 754-9600 View Additional Phone Numbers 343 S Kirkwood Rd STE 210, Saint Louis, MO 63122 http://www.travelsunrise.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Sunrise Tours include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sunrise Tours
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1993 Business started locally: 01/01/1993
Business Management
Mr. Brent Dalrymple, President Mr. Kristen Dalrymple, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brent Dalrymple, President
Business Category

Tours - Operators & Promoters Travel Agencies & Bureaus

Alternate Business Names
B K D Enterprises Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    343 S Kirkwood Rd STE 210

    Saint Louis, MO 63122

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2/7-2/8 trip Chicago to St. Louis advertised as aboard "iconic" ******* rail cars". Meet and greet Blackhawk star **** ******** with autograph signing on the train. A 3:30 guided motorcoach tour of the city. Train was to depart from Chicago at 9:25am. Two minutes before train was to leave we were advised that there would be no ******* cars and in fact there would be no train. Buses were to be brought in about 10:00 or 11:00 to take us to St. Louis with a lunch stop along the way. The bus would not arrive until much too late for the afternoon guided tour. When asked if return would be by rail or bus, no one had an answer. When we asked about a full refund we were told we would get a partial but no one could tell us the amount.We just received a check for $650.00, half of what we paid. I feel that this is a "bait & switch scam". What was offered us was not what was advertised. (will send copies of ads if you require) This is just a made up way of cheating unsuspecting travelers out of money. Product_Or_Service: 2 day rail tour to St.Louis. MO Account_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: Additional refund of $550.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/27) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********* Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@travelsunrise.com The ******* Rail cars failed a brake inspection by Amtrak on the morning of departure. Amtrak would not allow the ******* cars to be attached to the Amtrak train for transport to St. Louis. While regrettable, the results of the inspection were a surprise that morning and could not have been foreseen by ******* or Sunrise. Sunrise and ******* personnel were at the station that morning, explaining to travelers that replacement transport to St. Louis would be provided by motorcoach, and that if possible the ******* cars would be repaired and would provide transport back to Chicago the next day as originally planned. Also, travelers were told that they would be sent a partial refund, consistent with our published refund policy, if they chose to cancel that morning. With this information, the writers of this complaint decided not to take the tour, knowing that they would not receive a full refund. In fact, ******* staff worked overnight to fix the cars and the ******* rail cars did provide transport back to Chicago the next day, and the rest of the tour was delivered as described, including extensive fan interaction with **** ********* St. Louis city tour, lively breakfast address by Hawks announcers **** ********* and **** ******* an exciting victory by the Hawks over the Blues.

10/11/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: September 2-7, 2013 we took a trip to **** ******* WI, costing $2,000.00. ********** ***** ***** Resort was one of the places we stayed. The room was not a suite. We were told we would have a suite. I asked if we could change our room and they said they didn't have anything left. We got a plain room and everyone else had a suite. *** was the manager for our tour and said we should of had the correct room. I sent in the survey and filled it out and told them how bad the room was. I showed *** the room and she was to report it. I talked to ***** ********* (manager) and he said that we got the right room. I got a letter with an offer giving us $100.00 off of our next tour.

Desired Settlement: I want a $300.00 refund and not a credit for another tour. I will not be using them again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/10) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@************* As I told consumer on the phone, consumers stayed in room 322, which is a "Falcon Suite" at the ********** Resort. I confirmed this with ********** General Manager **** ****** I don't know who told consumer they would have a suite "We were told we would have a suite" but the fact is they DID have a suite. Further, our tour catalog doesn't say anything about a suite, and simply describes "the hospitality and amenities of the ********** ******* home for the next three nights." We have taken tour groups to the Bridgeport Resort for several years and never had complaints. We are truly sorry consumers did not enjoy their **** ****** tour and we feel $100 off a future tour is valid response to their disappointment. We have thousands of happy customers travel with us every year, and we will continue to work hard to make sure they continue to do so.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Sunrise Tours
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)