BBB Accredited Business since

Zeman Tire & Custom Wheel

Phone: (314) 772-9563 Fax: (314) 772-2994 4179 Meramec St, Saint Louis, MO 63116


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Zeman Tire & Custom Wheel meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Zeman Tire & Custom Wheel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Zeman Tire & Custom Wheel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 29, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1994 Business started locally: 01/01/1994
Business Management
Mr. Joseph Zeman, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Zeman, Owner
Business Category

Tire Dealers


Additional Locations

  • 4179 Meramec St

    Saint Louis, MO 63116 (314) 772-9563

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took a wheel in for repairs, I was told it would be welded and straightened to look like new again and charged up front $140, told it would take 2 days for the repairs. I dropped the wheel off 9/4/13 and was supposed to be ready 9/6/13, I was told they would call me when ready for pick up and I haven't heard anything. I called at 1pm 9/7/13 and they said it was ready so I made a 45 minute commute from Festus Missouri to St. Louis City to get the wheel. Upon arrival and getting the wheel, the lip was still cracked, it was never welded only hammered out. I asked if there was a refund since they didn't weld anything or smooth the rim out, only hammered it somewhat straight and didn't do any repair work as quoted verbally to me, They said no refund or anything, but if I wanted to leave the rim for another 4 days till 9/11/13 they would weld it. I declined since the service was not performed as I was told and paid for and I didn't feel like the service is professional at all. I would like a refund so I can have my wheel properly repaired at a reputable place. For being a first time customer here, I feel I was really screwed over on this since the service promised was not performed and they acted like it didn't matter to them at all. Product_Or_Service: welding repair of Rim Order_Number: none on invoice Account_Number: none on invoice

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund since the service quoted was not performed ( welding and repairing the rim ) $140

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/24) */ Contact Name and Title: *** *****/owner Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: **********@ATT.NET In response to a complaint made on 9/7/13, said person appeared to be hearing impaired, so he may have misunderstood us. We don't tell our customers that we will fix their wheel(s) to look like new but, to look much better or close to new. We do ask for their phone number in case we need to contact them for any reason or in case they forget about their wheel(s). We don't usually tell customers we will call them. We tell customers their wheel(s) should be done in couple of days (1 to 3 average) or they can call us in couple days. We do require payment upfront or at least partial. There was another wheel we took apart & cleaned & put back together & re-balanced for him at no extra charge. We do apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding. As customer satisfaction we will refund said customer $70.00 (50% discount). If said customer is satisfied with this we will give or send a check. If there are any other problems or concerns please feel free to contact us XXX-XXX-XXXX. Thank you


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Zeman Tire & Custom Wheel
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)