This business is not BBB accredited.

Ticket Guys The

Phone: (314) 567-4146 Fax: (618) 215-4125 View Additional Phone Numbers 7 Industrial Park Ste A, East Saint Louis, IL 62206 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.theticketguys.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Ticket Guys The include:

  • 14 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints

Factors that raised the rating for Ticket Guys The include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ticket Guys The
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 18, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business started locally: 01/01/1999 Business incorporated 09/30/2002 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Randall Sigel, Vice President Steven B. Sigel, President
Contact Information
Principal: Randall Sigel, Vice President
Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events

Alternate Business Names
Ticket Guys

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7 Industrial Park Ste A

    East Saint Louis, IL 62206 (314) 567-4146 (618) 215-4120

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered tickets to a show in Nashville from these guys. My credit card was charged. The tickets were not emailed in a timely manner. I called and left a message in December. A man called back the next day, and promised email delivery of the tickets within a few days. I continued calling, but nobody answered. I left messages, but did not hear back. Finally, when I called earlier this month, their telephone lines had been disconnected. Their fax number had also been disconnected. And, they did not respond to numerous emails. Product_Or_Service: John Prine concert tickets Order_Number: ****

Desired Settlement: I'd like them to contact me. A perfect solution would be for them to deliver the tickets as promised. Short of that, I'd like them to return the charges to my credit card.

4/7/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I retained services to reduce my parking ticket fines. Website GUARANTEES to cut the amount owing by at least 50%. Not only were my fines not cut in half, they were not reduced at all. Now I can't even get a reply from the company, seems they are just ignoring me and hopping I just go away.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Either they have my fines reduced by 50% or refund my payment for services non-rendered.

3/9/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I purchased super bowl tickets in February of 2015, from the ticket guys. They had advertised on their website a 200% guarantee, not only did they not have our tickets, which we didn't find out about until we had already traveled to Arizona, but after we came to an agreement for repaying us the 200% guarantee in writing through their atty, which we all signed and had notarized, we received 2 payments from the ticket guys and that was it. The last I heard from them was July when I should have received a payment and didn't, so I had to contact them they never even bothered to let me know they weren't paying. I haven't heard from them since. I have left numerous emails, some not so kind, I am sick of this company just ignoring all the people they did this to. I would appreciate some help from someone. This company should not be allowed to stay in business. If they aren't going to pay. They have horrible customer service, and we also saw on Facebook the entire family on a very nice expensive vacation to Mexico shortly after they stopped paying us. Please help us with this issue, this kind of company should be shut down. Thank you for your time and help. *** and ******** ******* Product_Or_Service: Super bowl tickets 2015

Desired Settlement: I want them to finish paying us the balance of what they owe us. Stop with the sob story that they don't have the money, they are going on vacations, and still in business, there has to be money coming in. I want what they owe us and never have to deal with these scam artist again.

11/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased and paid ( $6,600 ) for two Superbowl tickets from The Ticket Guys on **** on Jan 22, 2015.On January 29th I was sent an email from The Ticket Guys giving me the Will Call Location and Times to Pick Up my tickets on Saturday, January 31st in Glendale Az.( and to have safe travels ).On Friday January 30th my brother and I flew from Seattle to Palm Springsand rented a car to drive to Glendale Az. At 7:30 pm Friday night we rec an email from The Tickets Guys telling us that they did not have any tickets for us . As of today Feb. 4th 2015 we still have not rec any refund for the tickets, any offer to cover the expenses we had traveling to the game NO other communication from the ticket guys after the email Friday night. Product_Or_Service: Superbowl tickets Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: We are looking for a refund for the tickets we purchased and never rec. as well as the expenses we had traveling to the game only to be told at the last minute that they did not have the tickets that they had sold us the week before.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2015/04/29) */ Mr. *********'s complaint has been resolved. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 22, 2015/10/12) */ I Bought two SuperBowl tickets From the Ticket Guys on 01/26/2015, payment was taken through PayPal and debited from my account, even signed an invoice and provided license for proof to pick up ticket. Received email Friday night 01/30 (5 days later) that they had no tickets due to a vendor issue. After about two months I signed a settlement agreement (to be paid back my expense's once a month for 36 months) with ***** ***** (one of the owners)and had it notarized and mailed it to the Ticket Guys at 7 ********** ***** ***** ** Cahokia, IL XXXXX. After receiving only three payments they stopped sending the payments. I have tried calling and sending emails over the past three months with no response. What can I do at this point, it looks like they are still doing business. Thank you for your help, Sincerely,*** ********* Pay me the balance owing on the agreement they made with me.$5,100 - $450 = $4,650.00

5/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased three Super Bowl tickets I recieved email conformation tickets were ready for pick up in Arizona I flew down with my two children when I landed in Arizona traveling from Rhode Island I recieved email that ticket guys no longer can deliver my tickets I was forced to watch the game with my children in hotel lobby I also haven't been reimburse my $6000 for tickets thank you ****** *****

Desired Settlement: $6000 for tickets $4000 for traveling expenses

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2015/04/29) */ Mr. *****'s complaint has been resolved.

5/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Single Superbowl ticket was ordered one week before event, with 100% guarantee of delivery. Ticket was canceled day before and no response to calls I ordered a single Superbowl ticket on Jan 22. I spoke with a representative named **** who assured me the ticket would be available at a "will call" location on Saturday Jan 31. I received an email at 8pm Friday Jan 30 stating the tickets were never delivered to them. I emailed and called repeatedly and no one returned my calls or emails. I was told I would receive a refund which is still pending for $2500. I believe they should also refund my hotel expense which was $366 for a 2 night stay in Phoenix. I planned a whole weekend trip around the guarantee this game ticket would be waiting for me when I got to Phoenix Saturday Jan 31. I am very disappointed at being promised a game ticket when the ticket was not in hand to begin with. I am even more disappointed in not having my calls or emails returned with a detailed explanation of what went wrong. I was only sent one email with an apology and that the vendor did not supply them with their tickets. The Ticket Guys looked to have a 100% positive feedback rating and the BBB logo made me trust this was a legitimate way to buy a big event ticket. I am looking for my refund for the ticket which I paid through paypal at $2500 and also for the hotel room I never got to use in Phoenix at $366. The lifetime experience I was so looking forward to is priceless and can not be replaced, but I believe just the face value of the ticket as a refund IS NOT ENOUGH! I am very upset and will never use these guys ever again. I know I am not the only one affected in this manner and I would hope they would realize how much they let down their customers and compensate them for their troubles and for ruining a trip of a lifetime.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $2500 refund for the ticket plus $400 for the NONREFUNDABLE room I booked for this event and never used. I read of this scam affecting hundreds of people from other brokers and they offered an additional 20% compensation for their trouble and disappointment. I would like this as well.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2015/04/29) */ Ms. *******'s complaint has been resolved.

5/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased 3 tickets for the 2/1/2015 Super bowl from the Ticket Guys on 1/20/2015. Tickets were never delivered. On 1/20/2015 I purchased 3 tickets to the Super Bowl on Sunday 2/1/2015 and I paid in full to the tune of $6285.00. On 1/21/2015 and 1/22/2015 I had multiple conversations with ***** ****** (from the Ticket Guys) about my order. I ordered the tickets through **** and paid through Paypal. My order number was XXXXXXXXXXXX. She (***** ******)assured me about my tickets and the fact they were a member in good standing in both the BBB and the NATB and they have delivered thousands of tickets to the Super Bowl. I was making a very large financial commitment and she guaranteed delivery. She also expressed to me they have never not delivered tickets and they also had a 200% purchase price guarantee. If tickets were not delivered I would receive double the amount of my purchase or $12570. I paid for my airfare, rental car and hotel for myself, my wife and 9 year old son. This cost me approximately $7,000. I sent ***** ****** an email on January 29th about picking up my tickets on 1/31/2015. She responded with the will call location and times for me to pick up my tickets. On 1/30/15 at 9:30 pm I received an email from ***** ***** (from the Ticket Guys)saying they no longer had my tickets. Based on **** feedback there are at least 7 other customers in the same position as me. We all believe they sold our tickets to other customers who were willing to pay higher prices as demand increased and supply decreased for Super Bowl tickets. So 36 hours before the Super Bowl they sold my tickets to someone else in the most unethical transaction I have ever been involved with. The Ticket Guys have not responded to my emails or voicemails.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund of $26000. which would cover all of my expenses with this transaction when I had to acquire other tickets after they sold the tickets I purchased through them on 1/20/2015. I am also requesting an additional $25000. for the mental and emotional stress that the Ticket Guys inflicted on my wife, my son and myself.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2015/04/29) */ Mr. ***** and The Ticket Guys have been in contact regarding a resolution. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 17, 2015/04/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The last contact that I have had from the Ticket Guys was March 2nd 2015. We have not reached any form of resolution. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 19, 2015/05/01) */

4/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased SuperBowl tickets from the ticket guys, payed over 6,500 dollars for 2 tickets and received an email Saturday Morning, the day before the big game apologizing that they were not in their possession and wouldn't be able to gain access. I don't understand how you can sell tickets not in your possession! I spoke with the company on several occasions making the purchase, wanted them shipped to me but she said due to the nature of the ticket prices they wouldn't ship them but they would take them to Arizona with them. Turns out they never had them in their possession in the first place. I traveled from North Carolina out here to Arizona just for the game, hotel, flights and everything I had to pay and then you contact me the day before, that is just wrong and ridiculous. Product_Or_Service: SuperBowl Tickets Order_Number: #XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for my tickets and compensation for the inconvenience of my travel. Other sites who are legit and this happened are refunding the buyers double what they paid just to make things correct. I would really appreciate someone at the company to actually contact me by phone and refund me the money.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2015/04/29) */ Mr. ******* was left a message on February 10, 2015 at XXX-XXX-XXXX. The message to call us back was left at 4:27 PM CST. His money for his tickets was refunded on January 30, 2015. It may not have posted on the 30th but it would have certainly posted within a day or two. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 17, 2015/04/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I don't accept their response. Due to them promising the tickets and bailing out on me, I had to spend 9,000 dollars for one ticket for myself to go. I was already in Arizona. Due to the lack of your company's commitment my Mom was not able to attend the game with me, I went to the Super Bowl by myself. We flew out from North Carolina with tickets supposedly, so your refund of just my tickets shouldn't be the only thing you refunded me. You should have compensated me something in addition as you broke your commitment and ruined my moms ability to attend the game with me.

4/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Transaction #XXXXXXXXXXXXX Via ****. On the date of January 21st, 2015 we purchased a Super Bowl ticket from The Ticket Guys via ****. The amount of $1,999.00 was immediately removed from our **** PayPal account. The estimated delivery date said ticket was to be January 29th, 2015. It was either to be sent through FedEx or delivered to a will call location in Glendale, AZ. On the order form it asked for a contact phone number and an address for the FedEx shipment. We listed these as requested. When the FedEx package did not arrive in Glendale, AZ on January 29th, 2015, we called our eldest son, *****, whom the ticket was to be delivered to at the **** Air Force Base on January 29th, 2015. We then called The Ticket Guys to find out the status of the ticket. Upon speaking with *****, an associate of The Ticket Guys, she told us that because there had not been any contact with us in 7 days, they refunded and resold our ticket. Though the email and phone number attached to our **** account were outdated, they did have current contact information on our order form along with them. Nowhere in the Terms and Policies listed on The Ticket Guys **** store does it state that such a practice (refunding a ticket because of no contact within 7 days) can be done, it states that "All Sales Are Final. No Exceptions!" ***** basically told us "too bad." It was only after a phone conversation with ***** on January 29th, 2015 that any money was refunded to our **** PayPal account. On their **** store it states that there is to be a 200% guarantee. It also states that "Refunds are issued only if the event is officially canceled and not postponed or rescheduled for another date." If this is their policy, why then was our ticket refunded and resold? We are wondering now if there was a ticket at all. Upon today's date of February 2nd, 2015, there are 9 negative feedback comments and over $40,000.00 in "fraudulently" sold and possibly refunded Super Bowl tickets on The Ticket Guys **** profile. King 5 News out of Seattle, WA spoke with 4 people who made the trip to Arizona. The 4 came to find out through an email from The Ticket Guys on February 1st, 2015 that they did not have the tickets. KNDU Local News out of Tri-Cities, WA also ran a story about a group that made the trip only to have found out the same news. We, however, cancelled our son's flight and lost about $250.00. This is wrong, shameful, and terrible business. To our son (and we are sure of the other people involved) this was a once in a lifetime opportunity. The Ticket Guys need to be held accountable for such fraudulent business practices. Thank you very much, ******* A. ***** **** **** *** ** ********* WA XXXXX XXX-XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement: At a minimum the 200% back guarantee listed on their site!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2015/04/29) */ Ms. *****'s complaint has been resolved. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 17, 2015/04/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

4/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business advertised Super Bowl XLIX tickets on eBay with a 200% guarantee if tickets were not delivered. Tickets were not delivered and a 100% refund was offered, but no guarantee payment. The guarantee payment was meant to be a financial hedge against the substantial travel costs incurred to attend an out of town event, and the guarantee has not been honored. Product_Or_Service: 2 Tickets Super Bowl XLIX - Section 450 Account_Number: XXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: Payment to me in the amount of $3,800.00

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2015/04/01) */ Hello - as of a couple weeks ago, the business and I have reached an acceptable resolution so this case can be closed as resolved. Thank you, ***** Sent from my iPhone

3/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased SuperBowl tickets, paid in full through ***** Received an email less than 48 hours from the start of the event that the tickets are unavailable. Product_Or_Service: Superbowl tickets Order_Number: Item: XXXXXXXXXXXX Account_Number: ebay member: *******

Desired Settlement: Full 200% purchase price refund...as stated on their **** listing for any tickets that are undelivered.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 15, 2015/03/24) */ Hello, I found this email in spam folder, so that's why I have yet to reply. The business, The Ticket Guys has responded and the problem has been adequately resolved to my satisfaction. Please rescind my complaint if possible. Thanks, *******

3/23/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased Superbowl tickets from the site http://theticketguys.com. I paid $7215 for three tickets to the game. I found out 2 days before the Superbowl (after having traveled to AZ) that the company no longer had tickets for me. One of the reasons I chose to work with this company was the 200% guarantee listed all over the website at the time. It appears that they have removed this guarantee at this time, however I have screenshots of the site when this was listed. Product_Or_Service: Superbowl XLIX Tickets Order_Number: Order Receipt ****

Desired Settlement: The company has refunded the original purchase price, but I would like them to live up to the guarantee listed on their site, and to assist on refunding my travel expenses.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 15, 2015/03/23) */ The Ticket Guys and I have resolved the issue. Can you update my request as resolved or cleared to my satisfaction?

3/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a Super Bowl ticket, did not receive it. Seller did not on his own Purchase Guarantee or pay my expenses for travel, gas and food. On Janaury 23rd, I purchased a Super Bowl ticket via PayPal from The Ticket Guys for $2750. On January 30th, I received the below email from ***** ***** of The Ticket Guys: Hello- We are writing in regards to your Super Bowl order. After repeatedly trying to get a hold of our vendor for our ticket delivery this evening, he informed us that he was not going to deliver our tickets. Unfortunately, that means, we have no tickets. We have worked with this vendor for the past 14 years and have never had an issue. We are beyond sick and we realize there is nothing we can say or do to ease the disappointment. Due to these circumstances that are beyond our control, we have no other choice but to refund your purchase, which we are doing this evening. Again, we profusely apologize! Please note, due to the fact that the tickets are not available; we have cancelled our Will Call location. Again we are very sorry- The Ticket Guys Later in he evening on January 30th I received a refund for my ticket purchase from The Ticket Guys via PayPal for $2750. While I appreciate this refund. It is several thousand dollars short of what The Ticket Guys promised and I ama owed. When purchasing my ticket, ***** directed me to The Ticket Guys website and pointed our their 200% Price Guarantee. She stated that since I prepaid for my ticket that if there was any reason the ticket cannot be delivered, The TIcket Guys would refund 200% of the the purchase price for a total of $5750. On January 30th, I received a refund of my original ticket purchase price of $2750 but not the the additional $2750 as ***** committed. This guarantee is also on The Ticket Guys website at www.theticketguys.com. The guarantee is located halfway down the page on the right hand side. Also, I traveled to Phoenix for the Super Bowl by driving to Portland, flying to LA and driving to Arizona. During this trip I incurred expenses for gasoline, airfare, food and lodging. I am due these expenses and and addition the 200% Ticket Guarantee. My expenses are just over $2000 and I am due $2750 based upon the Ticket Guarantee for a total of $4750. Once I am paid the $4750 I am due I will consider this issue closed.

Desired Settlement: Also, I traveled to Phoenix for the Super Bowl by driving to Portland, flying to LA and driving to Arizona. During this trip I incurred expenses for gasoline, airfare, food and lodging. I am due these expenses and and addition the 200% Ticket Guarantee. My expenses are just over $2000 and I am due $2750 based upon the Ticket Guarantee for a total of $4750. Once I am paid the $4750 I am due I will consider this issue closed.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 15, 2015/03/12) */ I have spoken to ***** at The Ticket Guys and we agreed to settle my claim.

4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ticket Guys The
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)