BBB Accredited Business since

Big Town Tickets

Phone: (314) 329-7328 9849 Manchester Rd  Ste 4, Saint Louis, MO 63119

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Big Town Tickets meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Big Town Tickets
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 10, 2012 Business started: 02/01/2008 Business started locally: 02/01/2008 Business incorporated 06/14/2010 in MO
Business Management
Pete Weseloh, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Pete Weseloh, Owner
Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events

Alternate Business Names
Pete's Seats Online

Additional Locations

  • 9849 Manchester Rd
    Ste 4

    Saint Louis, MO 63119


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/27/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased 2 tickets $476.02 section 109 seat 10 and 11 to the Pearl Jam 10/03/2014 concert the tickets were not valid for entry. **** ** ****** is the Senior Director Ticket Operations at ********* ****** she was involved with all my dealing the night of the concert. Her contact information is: XXX-XXX-XXXX she is pregnant and is due any day so she gave me her bosses name **** ****** XXX-XXX-XXXX. I purchased more tickets that night from **** at ********* section 102 seat 7 and 8 Product_Or_Service: tickets Order_Number: XX-XXXXX ***

Desired Settlement: Credit my Chase credit card ending in ****

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/27) */ Hello, Mr **** filed a chargeback against our company, he ultimately won and thus the money was credited back to his account. We have proof from our merchant provider. Thanks! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/01/27) */ To: StlBBB and ****** at Chase, I have not receiver a credit to my credit card. I have not heard back from St. Louis BBB or Chase about this. I am still out $476.00. Please respond this week. Thank you, ***** **** X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Old Reps Flooring Agency ******* & ***** Carpet XXX-XXX-XXXX ******* ***** XXX-XXX-XXXX ****** ********* Inc. DMI XXX-XXX-XXXX *********** XXX-XXX-XXXX Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 20, 2015/03/06) */ 2/10/2015: The money was credited to my account. However, the company took back the money. 2/10/2015: I bought the tickets through this company's website. 2/11/2015: Mediator left message for consumer. 2/11/2015: I will send the BBB an email. 2/24/2015: The money reversed to my account but the company disputed it and received the money back. I will send proof from the venue. 3/04/2015: Mediator provided consumer with update. Final Business Response /* (1000, 21, 2015/03/06) */ 2/10/2015: Please ask the consumer where he bought his tickets from. I will investigate this claim. 2/10/2015: Mediator informed business tickets were purchased from their website. 2/11/2015: The consumer bought his tickets from a broker. We are not able to settle this dispute. 2/17/2015: Please send me copy of the complaint and invoice. 2/23/2015: Mr. **** ordered tickets on 5/3014. He then called us that very day to cancel the order. We advised him that we had a no cancellation policy (these are also listed on the website he purchased tickets from that day) and that we could not cancel his order. On 6/12/14 he then e-mailed us and again, asked us to cancel. He again was advised that we had a no cancellation policy. On 8/13/14 he sent his tickets back to us and again stated he wanted to cancel, that very day we e-mailed a copy of his tickets to him and advised him of our policies. He then (allegedly) takes the tickets he so desperately did not want to the venue and then stated that they were not valid? Mr. **** has never told us he went to the venue nor did he ever state he attempted to use the tickets and they were not valid. He lost his chargeback against us and now is throwing mud at the wall to see what will stick. I have attached copies of the above mentioned facts. 2/24/2015: The consumer tired to cancel his tickets after he bought them. The consumer challenged the charge and he was reimbursed. 3/03/2015: The customer never contacted us one time claiming his tickets were not valid. He did attempt to cancel his order at least 2 times. He could have sold them himself and then attempted to scan these to prove they were not valid etc..

2/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased two tickets to the super bowl in Glendale AZ. Big Town Tickets sent me a confirmation as well as a receipt. Three days before the game they e-mailed me a message telling me that they could not give me the tickets. I was obviously upset. They offered me a 125% refund, but would not cover my losses for airline tickets and the hotel which are non refundable. I asked them to refund my money and cover my travel expenses. This would have been a fair resolution since with out the game tickets I had no need or desire to travel to Arizona. They told me that they have given me a 150% refund for the tickets. I have yet to see the credit to my account. Even with that refund I have lost about $1100 on travel expenses. So basically I paid $1100 to be aggravated. I believe that Big Town Tickets found that they could sell the tickets for a much higher price and just re sold my tickets and tried to buy me off with a higher refund. Product_Or_Service: Super Bowl tickets Order_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the 150% refund plus the cost of my flight and hotel reimbursed, but I would settle for a full refund plus the cost of my flight and hotel.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/02) */ Customer is correct, we were unable to deliver or provide his Superbowl tickets. Customer agreed to and accepted a full refund plus an additional $1000 per ticket. He was refunded a total amount of $5826 on Jan 30, 2014. I have e-mail correspondence from the customer agreeing to the refund as well as a copy of the terms and conditions of the website the customer purchased the tickets from that shows we refunded the customer more than we were required. I also have a copy of the customer credit on Jan 30, 2014. I can furnish all these documents upon request. Thank you! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2015/02/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They left me no choice but to accept their offer of 150% refund. If did not agree to that I may not have received anything. I understand that they met the requirements of the contract, but that dose not help with the money I spent making travel arrangements to the super bowl. Without the tickets I had no reason to go to AZ. Even with the money they refunded me I still lost $1100. I feel that because they could not fulfill the order after I had already paid them that they are responsible for all of my costs related to the event. Until I am reimbursed for my losses I will not consider the matter resolved

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Big Town Tickets
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart