BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/13/2014

Big Town Tickets

(314) 329-7328911 Washington Ave STE 210, Saint LouisMO 63101-1208 Send email to Big Town Tickets

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/13/2014

BBB has determined that Big Town Tickets meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Big Town Tickets' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Big Town Tickets

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
05/08/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
bought two (2) tickets from Petes Seat's to see ****** ***** in Nov. 2013 at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tn.

bought two tickets to see ****** ***** in Nashville for the final tour concert in November 2013. ****** has since passed away (4-26-2013). I called Petes Seats and asked for a full refund of my two tickets. Total being 303.00
Petes seats said they could not do this at this time because a "tribute concert" might be planned. I didn't purchase tickets for a tribute concert, I purchased tickets to see ******, and being that he wont be there, I want my money back. I was then told that I could not be refunded because ticketmaster has not cancelled the event yet. I called ticketmaster myself, and was told by ticketmaster that ALL concerts are cancelled, the entertainer is deceased. Petes seats tells me now, that they have to wait to get their money back before refunding mine. Im not sure why I need to be put through this unprofessionalism, I just want my refund for services that were NOT rendered.

Desired Settlement
303.00

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: *** ******** - Operations
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@petesseatsonline.com
Customer was refunded on 4/30/2013

02/03/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased two tickets to the super bowl in Glendale AZ. Big Town Tickets sent me a confirmation as well as a receipt. Three days before the game they e-mailed me a message telling me that they could not give me the tickets. I was obviously upset. They offered me a 125% refund, but would not cover my losses for airline tickets and the hotel which are non refundable. I asked them to refund my money and cover my travel expenses. This would have been a fair resolution since with out the game tickets I had no need or desire to travel to Arizona. They told me that they have given me a 150% refund for the tickets. I have yet to see the credit to my account. Even with that refund I have lost about $1100 on travel expenses. So basically I paid $1100 to be aggravated. I believe that Big Town Tickets found that they could sell the tickets for a much higher price and just re sold my tickets and tried to buy me off with a higher refund.
Product_Or_Service: Super Bowl tickets
Order_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like to have the 150% refund plus the cost of my flight and hotel reimbursed, but I would settle for a full refund plus the cost of my flight and hotel.

Business Response
Customer is correct, we were unable to deliver or provide his Superbowl tickets. Customer agreed to and accepted a full refund plus an additional $1000 per ticket. He was refunded a total amount of $5826 on Jan 30, 2014. I have e-mail correspondence from the customer agreeing to the refund as well as a copy of the terms and conditions of the website the customer purchased the tickets from that shows we refunded the customer more than we were required. I also have a copy of the customer credit on Jan 30, 2014. I can furnish all these documents upon request. Thank you!

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They left me no choice but to accept their offer of 150% refund. If did not agree to that I may not have received anything. I understand that they met the requirements of the contract, but that dose not help with the money I spent making travel arrangements to the super bowl. Without the tickets I had no reason to go to AZ. Even with the money they refunded me I still lost $1100. I feel that because they could not fulfill the order after I had already paid them that they are responsible for all of my costs related to the event. Until I am reimbursed for my losses I will not consider the matter resolved

Industry Comparison| Chart

Ticket Sales - Events

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/10/2012Business started: 02/01/2008
Type of Entity

Fictitious Name

Business Management
Principal: Pete Weseloh (Co-Ower)
Contact Information
Dan Wilheim (Co-Owner)
Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events

Alternate Business Names
Pete's Seats Online

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Big Town Tickets has received 5.00 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Big Town Tickets

911 Washington Ave STE 210

Saint Louis, MO 63101-1208

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 911 Washington Ave STE 210 

    Saint Louis, MO 63101-1208

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern Missouri & SouthernIllinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Big Town Tickets is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 2, 2010.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Ticket Sales - Events

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.