BBB Accredited Business since

Prestige Pools

Phone: (314) 821-6660 Fax: (314) 821-6669 View Additional Phone Numbers 10416 Watson Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63127 http://www.prestigepoolsandspas.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Prestige Pools meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Prestige Pools include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Prestige Pools
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 31, 1986 Business started: 09/01/1985 Business started locally: 09/01/1985 Business incorporated 09/01/1985 in MO
Business Management
Ms. Joan Struckhoff, President Connie Anderson, Manager Mike Angelo, Secretary Fran Struckhoff, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Connie Anderson, Manager
Principal: Ms. Joan Struckhoff, President
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers


Additional Locations

  • 10416 Watson Rd

    Saint Louis, MO 63127 (314) 821-6660

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a Hot Tub from Prestige Pools in 2014. This summer we contacted Prestige Pools concerning a leak in the tub. The service technician looked at the Tub and attempted to fix the leak by re-sealing the jets. After this the tub continued to leak and the amount of water leaking now is about an inch per week. I have called the person in charge of service ***, weekly since June and most of the time he is too busy to look at the tub and asks me to call back or he tells me he will call back but he never calls back. I have been requesting service since June and it is now October. The technician showed up this week on Tuesday, but left immediately when I asked that the Hot Tub be fixed. I am really frustrated with this company and their lack of interest in resolving this problem because the Hot Tub is under warranty and they are making no money on this repair. So far the company has been unwilling to repair the leak in the tub. I find this unacceptable. Product_Or_Service: Hot Tub

Desired Settlement: I either want the the Hot Tub repaired or replaced. If this is not possible then I want a refund and they can take the Hot Tub back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/15) */ We have been out to customer's house numerous times to try and locate the 1" a week of water loss that customer said they were experiencing. They have indicated that they use the hot tub every day and this amount of water loss can be normal, due to evaporation and condensation. We have used stop leak and re-caulked every jet to re-seal. Our service technician said the last time he was at customer's house, he was going to measure to see if he had room to put the spa on blocks to enable him to get underneath to attempt to locate the leak. The spa is inside a gazebo, therefore cannot be lifted onto it's side. The customer started yelling and he left. On 10/13/15, we sent another service technician and he found and repaired, a leak at pump #2, which is located to the rear in the equipment panel area. A loose nut was tightened and lubed. We hope this takes care of the problem. We have asked the customer to call us and report if she feels it has been taken care of satisfactorily. This has been ongoing, and we feel that we have done our best to remedy the problem. The original tech left when the customer started yelling. We feel, the complaint was filed prematurely, and unfairly. Water leaks are not a repair type that is always immediately detectable. There is a process that all service companies must go through to determine the source of leak prior to making the repairs. We respectfully request this be removed from our record.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Prestige Pools
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart