BBB Accredited Business since

Plaza Pool & Spa Inc

Phone: (573) 431-3373 Fax: (573) 701-0006 View Additional Phone Numbers 4854 US Highway 67 Ste A, Farmington, MO 63640

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Plaza Pool & Spa Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Plaza Pool & Spa Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1973 Business started: 01/01/1973 Business started locally: 01/01/1973 Business incorporated 11/06/2003 in MO
Type of Entity


Business Management
Carleen McDermott, President
Contact Information
Principal: Carleen McDermott, President
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pools & Hot Tubs Swimming Pool Cover Sales & Service Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies Saltwater Pools - Equipment & Supplies Swimming Pools- Above Ground Swimming Pool Service & Repair Swimming Pools - Maintenance Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair Spas & Hot Tubs - Supplies & Parts Contractors-Swimming Pool/Service & Supplies Spa, Hot Tub, Sauna Sales And Service

Additional Locations

  • 4854 US Highway 67 Ste A

    Farmington, MO 63640 (800) 491-3373 (573) 431-3373


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: September 19, 2016 Plaza Pool and Spa ***** ***** *********** ** ***** cc: Better Business Bureau Dear Plaza Pool and Spa: I am not satisfied with the installation of my new liner. I have had numerous problems with the liner since the installation process. This has reduced my use and enjoyment of the pool this season as well as added stress and work that shouldn’t be necessary. The issues I’ve been having since my new liner was installed in mid June never happened with my old liner...which leads me to believe there were problems with the installation. The pool was drained at the end of April. Your team was not able to install the new liner until the middle of June. While empty, many places in the bottom of the pool crumbled and collapsed. Your team patched two places and then installed the liner. Since that time, whenever it rains, the liner floats to the top of the pool. Corners of the new liner pop out even though it was newly installed. Each time you come to fix the liner that popped out you charge me a fee. I do not feel responsible for the fee to fix the liner that was newly installed, nor do I feel responsible for the cost of repairs to the bottom of the pool. My automatic vacuum lines were also damaged at some point while the pool was empty. Before the pool was closed in August of 2015 the vacuum lines were fine. After the installation of the new liner, suddenly the lines were damaged. I was out $400 to upgrade to the different vacuum and close those lines. The pool was left vulnerable because it sat empty for so long...creating many cracks and fissures in the material in the bottom...which is allowing the ground water to come through. I’d like this fixed. If you have to drain the pool, remove the liner, repair the bottom, reinstall, then that is what I expect. I also do not feel responsible for the $100 or so service fee for you to come and reattach the brand new liner that came undone only two months after it was installed in two large sections. Please let me know when you’d like to schedule this work and how long it will take. Thank you. Sincerely, ***** ***** ** *** ***** *********** ** *****

Desired Settlement: Repair bottom of pool and reinstall liner I purchased from them. Waive service fee for repairing the new liner when it came unattached.

Business Response: This pool was originally installed in October of 2005 and the replacement liner was manufactured to the original specifications.  We were unable to install during May because of heavy rains and a high water table in Ms. Weiss property.  All damage to the floor were repaired and the liner was installed as soon as possible.  The original liner floated to some degree numerous times over the years because of the water table and will continue to do so until some provision is made to redirect or remove the excess water from the area around the pool.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Plaza Pool & Spa Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)