BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/20/1974

Mr B's Pool Center Inc

Find a Location

Phone: (314) 849-5043Fax: (314) 849-1080View Additional Phone Numbers11420 Concord Village Ave, Saint LouisMO 63123-6908 Send email to Mr B's Pool Center Inc

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/20/1974

BBB has determined that Mr B's Pool Center Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Mr B's Pool Center Inc's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Mr B's Pool Center Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
08/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Broken piece on pool that has been broken since the day it was installed.
It took a couple of days for our pool to be installed, no big deal, but after it was installed the person who installed it called to let us know that there was a broken top piece that he needed to replace. At least 2 weeks went by and the piece had not been replaced. I called the installer and he told me that he needed to get with Mr. B's to get the part and he would be out the following week to replace the part. At least 2 weeks passed and still no replacement. I then called the store and talked to a salesperson, he told me that he would check into the situation and call me back. Again, at least 2 weeks have passed and still no call or replacement part. We also have not received our winter cover for the pool. I was told that those usually come in at the end of July. I've been told that twice. Granted it is the middle of July but it would be nice to know that I'm going to receive my cover. With the broken part situation, I have a feeling that getting my winter cover is going to be a hassle as well.

Desired Settlement
I want the part replaced ASAP. We paid for the pool in full on the day we signed the contract. At least replace the part that your installer broke and provide us with the brand new winter cover that we have already paid for.

Business Response
Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the consumers complaint. customer service is very important and we do everything possible to maintain customer relations.
This issue was resolved with a new part on 7/29/2014. Winter covers are on the way and should not be a problem.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have been told several times that the covers are on the way. Can I please get a date? I was originally told the end of July that has come and gone. I already paid for the cover.

Final Business Response
The cover was delivered today.


05/11/2015Problems with Product / Service
01/23/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 05/20/1974Business started: 01/01/1973
Business Management
Principal: Michael Balek ( President)
Contact Information
Mr. Raymond Balek (President)
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Mr B's Pool Center Inc

11420 Concord Village Ave

Saint Louis, MO 63123-6908

To | From


2 Locations

  • 7933 N. Lindbergh 

    Hazelwood, MO 63042

  • 11420 Concord Village Ave 

    Saint Louis, MO 63123-6908(314) 849-5043
    (636) 278-8182
    (314) 921-3600
    (314) 849-5044
    Fax: (314) 849-1080
    Fax: (314) 849-1080
    Fax: (314) 849-1080
    Fax: (314) 849-1080

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern Missouri & SouthernIllinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Mr B's Pool Center Inc is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (636) 278-8182
  • (314) 921-3600
  • (314) 849-5044

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 2, 2010.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.