BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In St. Louis, MO

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/14/1987

Just Pools, Inc.

Phone: (636) 464-7110Fax: (636) 464-92653987 W Outer Rd, ArnoldMO 63010-5105 Send email to Just Pools, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/14/1987

BBB has determined that Just Pools, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Just Pools, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Just Pools, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
07/31/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Defective, damaged, or incorrect product received

Complaint: Purchased a pool pump and paid for pump installation August 1, 2012, which included a 1 year warranty from Just Pools. On July 8, 2013 I reported that the pump was shutting off & was over heating. On July 10 a technician came to inspect the pump. He advised it was running too hot. He said he had to talk to the manufacturers rep. & would return later that day. The technician did not return. On July 12 I called Just Pools to inquire about why the technician did not return. I was told that the technician reported that landscaping pebbles may have contributed to the pump overheating. I advised that we paid just pools to install the pump, & that they installed it in the existing landscape. They told me that they would send out their service supervisor the next day. The supervisor did not show up as promised. After several more phone calls to Just Pools the supervisor came out on July 15. The supervisor said he would call the manufacturer and get back to me by the end of day July 17. I did not hear back from him. I called Just Pools again on July 24, and on July 25 & was referred to call the supervisors cell phone. He once again promised to call me back, but never called back. On July 29 I called Just Pools & requested the owner *** to call me. He did not call me back either. My request is simply to have the defective pool pump replaced.
Product_Or_Service: Pentair pool pump
Order_Number: XXXXX

Consumer's Final Response
I have spoken with the company and my complaint has been resolved.

07/19/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Unauthorized credit card charges

Complaint: Three times my credit card has been charged for services that were not completed or pool chemicals were not added to pool- main office would charge my card without doing the service- the employees told me that they didn't add chemicals (two times)but main office charged me- so I then called Just Pools Inc. to have them take me off pool maintemance service-two weeks later they still came out and installed a $ 15 part on pool and charged me $ 75 for it without contacting me about it- So I called them and asked why they were on my property working on my pool after I terminated services with them and that the missing part they replaced was in my pool box that I myself could and was going to install it- ****** is who I spoke with was very rude to me saying that I treated all her employees badly....rambling/ screaming at me on about her being a good christian woman and deverting the converstion /problems on me(how badly I treat her employees which I have never meet face to face ever) and not taking responsbility for the mistakes that her company were making-I spoke with her to try to get my $ 150.00 credited back to my card but was getting nowhere- so I told her that I would be contacting BBB This pool company has no business ethics what so ever!! I would just like to get my $ 150.00 credited to my card and them never step foot on my property ever again-Thank You -**** *******
Product_Or_Service: Pool services

Business' Initial Response
The complaint states he did not meet the employee, but he said the employee told him they did not put the chemicals in. So obviously he did meet the employee. We did all the work that we were paid to do. We called two days prior to confirm service. However, I will refund $75 for the last service provided.

Consumer's Final Response
7/02/2013: Mediator left message for consumer.

7/12/2013: Mediator left message for consumer.

7/20/2013: Mediator left message for consumer.

Business' Final Response
7/02/2013: Mediator left message for business.

7/12/2013: We have refunded $75 but do not see a reason to refund $150 amount. We put five bags of salt in his pool.

06/13/2014Problems with Product / Service
12/31/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/14/1987Business started: 01/01/1984
Contact Information
Principal: Madonna Livingston (Owner) Ron Just (Co-Owner)
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

Industry Tips
In-Ground Swimming Pools Can Be a Major Investment

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Just Pools, Inc.

3987 W Outer Rd

Arnold, MO 63010-5105

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3987 W Outer Rd 

    Arnold, MO 63010-5105(636) 464-7110

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern Missouri & SouthernIllinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Just Pools, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 2, 2010.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

In-Ground Swimming Pools Can Be a Major Investment
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.