This business is not BBB accredited.

Home Pools & Spas

Phone: (573) 747-3512 View Additional Phone Numbers 220 E Woodlawn Dr, Leadington, MO 63601 View Additional Email Addresses http://homepoolsandspas.net/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Home Pools & Spas include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Home Pools & Spas
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 02, 2004 Business started: 08/02/2004 Business started locally: 08/02/2004
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Jason DeClue, Owner Angie DeClue, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Angie DeClue, Co-Owner
Principal: Jason DeClue, Owner
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers

Alternate Business Names
J & A Pools & Spas LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    220 E Woodlawn Dr

    Leadington, MO 63601 (573) 431-7727 (573) 747-3512

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/1/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a house and it had a swimming pool with it still under warranty. We had to get a new pump and this was taken care of. When they closed the pool last fall, we asked if they open pools as well. They gave us an overview of what the opening service included. I asked how much it was and was told $200. It was a good deal. They sent two guys over this year maybe 18-19 years old and they did not seem like they knew what they were doing. I left. When I came back they were getting ready to leave. They told me I was missing a clamp and were going to get one. I got inside and my wife told me they did not clean the liner like we were told and only wadded it up and put it on the patio. They only started the pump, put in some chemicals, and left. I decided I would talk to them when they got back. They never came back. I called the company and the woman was defensive and asked why it took so long for me to call. They did not offer any kind of resolution and said it was too late. The service was performed late May.

Desired Settlement: I understand they put chemicals in, I will pay for the chemicals but they did not do the $200 of agreed upon work so I would like to receive a refund minus the charge for the chemicals.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/08/01) */ We did provide the service Mr. has voiced complaint over. The pool was opened in late May 2013. We have received no contact from Mr. from that time until July 26, 2013. We had been sending an invoice for his bill monthly without any pay or any call as to whay he had not paid his bill. On July 26th, we recieved his check for payment of the service and on the same date received a call from him complaining about the service from May. As in his complaint, he informed us that he didn't feel the pool was opened properly. Because he waited so long to contact us, we were not given any oppurtunity to try to correct the service issues, as by this point in swim season, his pool is up and running properly. We would like to offer a partial refund of the service charge in the amount of $75 for his complaint that the liner wasn't scrubbed properly and the winter cover not washed properly. We did provide the rest of the service and chemicals that were included in the pool opening, so we cannot give a full refund of charge. The check has not yet cleared the bank, but once it does, we will provide the said partial refund.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Home Pools & Spas
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)