BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dancewear Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dancewear Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dancewear Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 13, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1966 Business started locally: 01/01/1966
Business Management
Ken Ellingsen, President Claudia Reed, Vice President - Marketing Kari Whelan-Ferguson, Director of Customer Service
Contact Information
Principal: Ken Ellingsen, President
Customer Contact: Kari Whelan-Ferguson, Director of Customer Service
Business Category

Sportswear - Retail Clothing - Retail Dance Apparel Apparel-Uniforms - Sales/Rentals/Accessories Shoes - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Dance Team Solutions Gymnastic Solutions Spiritual Expressions Weissman Designs For Dance Weissman Theatrical Weissman's Designs for Dance Weissmans Costumes Weissmans Theatrical Supplies Inc

Additional Locations

  • 6750 Manchester Ave

    Saint Louis, MO 63139 (888) 776-5533 (314) 773-9000 (314) 773-9000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am customer XXXXXXXXXX-Dancewear failed to reship lost order XXXXXXXXXX or respond to my e-mails. I was informed order XXXXXXXXXX was suppose to arrive on Dec. 15th based on u.s. Postal service information. I never got the item. I informed Dancewear solution of the the problem. they only sent 2 e-mail. stating to contact the postal service. The postal service informed me to contact dancewear. Ie-mailed and requested for someone to contact me from Dancewear solution. They ignored my request for a manager to e-mail me on the next step of what they would do or keep in contact one the situation. they shut down communication completely not responding to no e-mails I sent. I called and the customer service told me They don't know what they can do,sorry.' I ask for a manager to e-mail me. They would not comply.

Desired Settlement: all I ask was could they send a reshipment of the same items? No reply or consideration by the company.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/18) */ I'm closing my complaint no# XXXXXXX I was e-mailed by Dancewear solution today. They willing to replace my lost package. there is no need for BBB service at this time. I'm satisfied by the company's response

1/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 11 SKIRTS WHERE ORDERED AND SHIPPED TO THE WRONG ADDRESS. THE STORE WAS CONTACTED ON THE SAME DAY OF SHIPPING ON 10/23/13. REPRESENTATIVE STATED SOMEONE OTHER THAN MYSELF WHO ORDERED THE SKIRTS, OR THE PERSON THE PACKAGE WAS ADDRESSED TO SIGNED FOR THE PACKAGE. EXPLAINED THEY SHIPPED TO WRONG ADDRESS. 2 MEMBERS OF GROUP SPENT 30 MINUTES LOOKING FOR ADDRESS UNSUCCESSFULLY. SPIRITUAL EXPRESSIONS WAS SUPPOSE TO LAUNCH AN INVESTIGATION TO TRACK DELIVERY FOR RETURN OF PACKAGE, WITHIN 3- 8 BUSINESS DAYS. 10/31/13 I CALLED AND TOLD THAT THE PACKAGE WAS DELIVERED AND THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO, SO NOW I'M OUT $255.00 AND NO MERCHANDISE TO SHOW. Product_Or_Service: FLOOR LENGTH SKIRTS Order_Number: XXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE THE SKIRTS TO BE REPLACED. THEY WERE ORDERED FOR A CHURCH GROUP, THAT RAISED THE FUNDS TO PAY FOR THE SKIRTS.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/20) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** CSR MGR Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@********.*** Customer located package with merchandise. No refund due.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Dancewear Solutions
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)